Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Book early

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Close to where I was going, good price, clean.
Cons: Breakfast. Adding Yogurt and boiled eggs would help. Since I don't eat much cereal or bread I ended up only getting a coffee and a little orange juice
The place was quiet so I was surprized to see that all the parking was full. The motel design helps to give a quiet restful sleep. Book early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable & friendly.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the comfort of the room as well as the layout and size. We were able to actually prepare our meals in our own room.
Location: We were able to walk to stores, restaurants, coffee shops. Everything we needed was right there.
Our room was awesome! We had one issue in which maintenance took care of immediately. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good North Spokane location

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: The $100 credit deposit is kind of a nuisance. Although the Apple Tree Inn releases the hold on your account at check-out, banks take 3-5 days.
Generally clean and quiet despite showing it's age. Check-in staff were pleasant and the room, though small, was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Centrally located

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel. It was close to all the places my boyfriend and I wanted to visit while we were in Spokane.
Cons: Update the older items and recover the furniture. Bring some bright and fun colors to the space to make it more inviting.
My boyfriend and I had a pleasant and smooth check in and out process. Hotel staff was polite, friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Inexpensive place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The shower is good. It's cheap compared to other area hotels. It's clean and very close to where I needed to be. Has a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Customer service. I hate to say that because it's always been so good at this hotel, but not this time.
Location: This hotel is close to just about everything.
I've stayed at the Apple Tree many times. It's older, the beds are soft, there's road noise, the carpets are not in good condition. But it's cheaper than other places, it's clean, the shower is good, and there's a decent continental breakfast. What I've always counted on is the great, helpful staff. I was disappointed to have a poor experience with one front desk person this trip. Otherwise, straight up, this hotel is no luxury destination but a good, clean place to stay for far less than other area hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Not again

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Old and not that well maintained. Carpet was dirty. Taps for lavatory sink were jammed up and had to use kitchenette sink
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The service was excellent. we had forgot to bring wine opener, but they brought one to our room. The staff were very accommodating when I asked if it was possible to get a room away from the main road. I recommend it to our friend all the time.
3 out of 5
by Gregory

adequate for short stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate place to stay while going through town. Dog friendly and not a huge charge for dogs. The room did have an odd smell but was clean
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Quiet & comfy

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, nice room and comfy bed. Close to everything we needed to do. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
The Appletree Inn was close to where I needed to go and very convenient clean and quiet