Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa.

Adequate space for stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
There was a problem with room- toilet became disfinctioal after inner chain broke. Luckily it was the last night of a 5 night stay. I was dismayed that a key card was not required to enter room areas. Seemed unsafe to me. There were enough towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

No frills, could use a few things

Posted Jun 29, 2016
First of all, great staff! Basic rooms, could have used a coffee maker in kitchenette room, but ok. Simple and clean, but not spotless. Could use some rotation of cleaning, mostly to do damage control to messes left in shared areas by other guests. Wished that the outer building doors locked for better security. Pool was clean (water), but pool area could have been cleaner (weeded perimeters and trash cans emptied). Ok for a quick stay, staff made it pleasant to be here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

dated and not maintained

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: centrally located
Cons: everything
Location: not far from all attractions in the area
offers free w-fi but not available in building 1 which of course was not mentioned when they assigned the room.....would not change our room because we opened a bar of soap.....no lights and they wanted to know if we really needed them.....no closet bar to hang clothes on.....dirty and foul smelling.....maintenance let themselve in without letting us know even after we caught them exiting our room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, WA

Ok, motel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Several choices for food services and easy access to main streets to Spokane.
Ok, motel. Found it pretty much what I expected. Arrived later than expected but they were expecting us. Had parking available in front of lobby for motorcycles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long term habit?

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The staff was fantastic and the continental breakfast was well organized and good. How the hotel (mostly the current occupants) were seedy and shady. At one time it must have been a total smoking hotel because you could still smell the remnants of years upon years upon years of smoking. The room was very large and thank goodness the ac was loud since it drowned out the noise of the street right outside 2 of our windows. (We were in a corner room). The carpet was stained bUT it appeared clean. Same with the bathroom and kitchenette. I honestly probably wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drugs and prostitutes

Posted May 17, 2016
Is hotels full of drugs and prostitutes they do weeklies and cheap Knightley's it's the cheapest in the town and everything is worn down ratty it stinks like the death in the rooms someone got shot there the other day and it was the worst experience in a hotel in my life I've never had to write a review but I felt it was necessary to stay away from this place at all costs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission City, BC Canada

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: very spacious room
Location: close to amenities
needed accomodations for a family wedding. Clean close to all amenities, friendly staff, quiet and spacious rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, wa.

Posted May 2, 2016
It was terrible worst motel iv ever stayed at smelled bad and terrible service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking means non smoking

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Remove the smokers.
Very dirty entrance way. Also the entrance way was littered with cigarettes and active smokers. I requested a non smoking room. There wasn't soap, towels or dishes in the kitchenette. The sheets and bedspread were clean. The room was hot and muggy but it was too noisy to have the window opened. The air conditioner was not an option because it looked uncared for. Gross!
3 out of 5
by STEVE from California

ok. for one night

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok