Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

So close to everything!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Just everything. This was made so easy but all of the staff. They even gave me a Xmas stolen on my check out.
Cons: I would have loved a fireplace (gas or wood-burning) fireplace in the lobby. It would make it so much more cozy when the snow is falling.
Location: The train station is so nearby and the Coop and phone store are only meters away for the hotel. Train rides to the country were so easy.
The staff is so helpful and it is located near everything! They couldn't control the weather but it was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
I got a very good experience at this hotel. I got room upgrade up on arrival. I also have a dinner at the restaurant. Food is taste. Bread is very good as well. You can also make a reservation for the shuttle from train station. Anyway, this is a hotel with history. But I have a very good experience to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were quite surprised that we had to pay for the hotel at the desk even though we had prepaid it through Hotels.com. I trust that at some stage we will receive a refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BNE, Australia

Centrally located Hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location, presentation & friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe a refrigerator in the room, if not, one provided on request.
Location: Walked up to the leaning tower & down to the lake's edge via the sequence of escalators at the local car parking building.
This 'hotel' is very well located in the central part of the village & depending on your room you will have a view of the lake. Our room, on the fourth floor had been renovated some two years prior & yet the timber smell was still obvious...very pleasant. The room has plenty of space & the two guest lifts go straight down to the Restaurant & Bakery as well...so no need to go outside particularly when it's cold outside. We had dinner & breakfast in the Restaurant and both meals were very good. The hotel will even drop you down to the railway station, all you need to do is arrange it when you check in...I'm told that they will also pick you up if you let them know beforehand or call from the Station on arrival. Would certainly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel Close to Rail Station

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: 1) Cleanliness and walkable 2) Heated bathroom floor
Cons: In room complimentary coffee/tea & toiletries ( none provided ).
Location: Located at old part with lots of shops ( most closed ) for the season.
Nothing to do as St Moritz practically off season now.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice, modern hotel in the middle of town

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel that tries to strike a balance between the super-ritz and the run of the mill chains. The local wood used to refurbish the rooms was a surprisingly nice touch (and made the rooms smell good!) The front desk staff was very friendly in all interactions. Good restaurant and breakfast -- again, friendly staff. It was pricey, but what isn't in St. Moritz? It was a good location, right near several other hotels/restaurants/shops and only a 3-4 minute walk from the escalator that takes you to/from the lake. Very good wifi. My only complaint is that the beds were a little thin and uncomfortable and the pillows were too mushy and soft, but that's nitpicking really. Overall I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Josiane

One night in St Moritz

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Rooms are comfortable and new, very clean and nice view from balcony. Owner and staff are superb. Very well located. Restaurant is very good. Everything about our stay was perfect
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A wonderful hotel in the centre of town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I spent a week at this lovely, centrally-located hotel. Super friendly, helpful staff who did everything they could to make my stay comfortable and convenient. Simple, tasteful ambiance and excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Andrew Baume

Not pretty but lovingly run

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Hauser is an odd building but the family run atmosphere permeates the place and makes the stay wonderful.