Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stay was restful and quiet! Good location to I70. Rooms clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible property

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was dirty . Hallway was FILTHY. Open food containers left in refrigerator . Microwave had not been cleaned in a very long time . Had to call front desk because there was no toilet paper in bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city, Mo

Close to our Taekwondo tournament.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
When we checked in the woman at the desk was friendly enough. When we walked to our room there was trash on the floor in the hall. We open the door to our room and a bad smell greeted us. The carpet was dirty and smelled bad. The room was musty. We went out and got a room deodorizer. We were just sleeping there and not spending any time in the room so we stayed. It was the worst room we've EVER had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The rooms smelled like animals and the hall ways smelled as well. Got there and the bathrooms were hardly cleaned hair was in the tub. The carpet was not vacuumed and really dirty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Simply the Worst

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok location.
There is no pride in self by the owners or management of this dump. Filth everywhere. It took me three rooms to find one that was acceptable and it wasn't really acceptable, as this hotel was the only one I found with available rooms for 15 miles, due to two conventions in town. No shock that they were the only ones with availability. They are a last resort when all you are going is falling asleep and leaving as soon as you wake up, which was my situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that we could not find you a room that you felt was acceptable. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I am taking action to make sure your experience is not repeated by coaching our housekeeping staff to do a better job that matches our standards. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were helpful and polite.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Location was convenient for our visit.
Had not stayed at this hotel before. Desk staff were nice, but room was disappointing. Carpet badly needed to be replaced, pillows were hard, beds small, and though there were cabinets, there were no pans. Even a coffee maker would have been welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about how helpful and friendly the staff is; however, we apologize that the carpets need to be replaced. We are due for a renovation at the beginning of 2017 which will fix that issue. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready as promised. Lots of excuses.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Moved me twice. No ice, one washcloth and towel. Staff rude and of low quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little extra for a different hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not very clean. I was only staying one night for travel and was put in a hallway with extended stay guests with loud annoying pets. I could not sleep and thought it was very inconsiderate of the hotel to put a traveling guest on the same floor and side of the hotel with an extended stay guest with a pet that barked all night. This could not have been the first night this dog had done this. For over $100 a night I expect a clean room and a respectable noise level outside so that I can get the rest I paid for so that I can continue my travel safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your room was not cleaned properly. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have been working with my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Dirty

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room was dirty-beds very uncomfortable-faucet leaking-bath tub had hair in it/not clean-floors in kitchen and bathroom dirty-no wash cloths in room and no small towels...would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff as well as making sure our rooms are properly stocked. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.