Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nicest ABVI we've been in, we've stayed in several!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Room is very small. The entire place smells like smoke. Anyone can access the hotel. Lacking security big time. Walls are paper thin. Not a lot to offer for continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Paid little and had little expectations

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable and it came with a free bagel and coffee. It is located near a few restaurants and seemed like a safe area.
Cons: The place lacked cleanliness and is a bit run down.
Location: Safe location and a couple of good restaurants nearby.
We got a great deal on our room and had little expectations walking in. The room was comfortable, but not very clean. It had soap, but no other amenities. We had to ask for shampoo. We stuck to the carpets. It seemed that the carpets suffered from lack of thorough rinsings after soapy washings. That is probably what causes more filth to attract. There was cleaning going on as we checked in after 7:00 p.m. by a little old couple who seemed to argue more than clean. It was a bit annoying to hear the vacuum going at 10:00 p.m. We slept well and enjoyed the simple breakfast the next morning. The hotel definitely needs to be cleaned better and updated a bit - the sink in the bathroom had a very large crack that was repaired with some rubbery kind of glue, but it served its purpose. We were looking for a place to sleep which is exactly what we got - nothing more!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cheap price but hotel wasn't as nice as the pictures looked. I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern NY

College Reunion weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It was just across the road from the reunion and it was cheap....you get what you pay for.
Cons: A little cleaner, staff a little more easier to understand and cordial.
Location: Again..the location was perfect for me...Parking no issue and the reunion dinner was just across the road. Very good directory for local amenities.
The best attributes of the motel was abundant HOT water AND its location just across the street from the place the reunion was held. It was not at all noisy and comfortable though bare bones...small desk, double bed, no easy chair just a plastic rolly desk chair. Bathroom and bed linens clean and suitable. The room could be a little cleaner and the place could use sprucing up but it was OK, not stellar, especially for the price which was very reasonable. I would probably book there again if it were just one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no problem

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We were a bit worried after reading the reviews, but we had no problems at this hotel. It was adequate, comfortable, staff were nice, breakfast was basic. For our purpose of sleeping- this suited our needs just fine. no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: If just pillows were decently clean, it would have been ok
Cons: see above
Pathetic service. Pillows were yellow, pillowcases that weren't very clean concealed the pillows themselves. Staff probably doesn't clean unless if obviously dirty. Pathetic. It was Indian family owned apparently and they don't hire cleaners or do much cleaning likely to save money for themselves. Few motels are worse. DO NOT GO THERE! Expedia should take this motel off list of options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Aches and pains

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The squeaky mattress was so bad, I woke up with severe pain in my back and couldn't walk. Everything- furniture, tv, walls, bathroom, rug, bed was so old and worn. Besides the room being so small, the walls were paper thin and you could hear conversations going on in the hallway all hours in the night and showers running. Needless to say, we did not have a good night sleep. We arrived after midnight and by early morning, we drove out of there so fast. The manager of course was no where to be found.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passage à Syracuse.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hôtel très correcte. Par contre pas de céréales au petit déjeuner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stop here!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great restaurant across the road.
Very poor, needs a total make over. Toilet wouldn't flush, got told to turn tap on and off then flush. Disgusting
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this incident and ensure that it does not occur in the future.