Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Don't do it, old, smelly, bugs, not secure & loud

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: front staff were friendly upon check in
Cons: everything
Picked this hotel as a budget spot for a late evening arrival, early depart one night stopover via an expedia booking. Issue 1 - bed bugs...woke up at 1am with bed bugs walking over me. I have over 10 bites on my arms. Issue 2 - not secure. Window is old and did not have a lock, only a stopper but it allowed the window to be easily lifted out and the screen showed issues of previous break in Issue 3 - the shower was broken so water came out of tub faucet and shower so lower shower pressure Issue 4 - linen was very, very old Issue 5 - noise. It was a Tuesday night but people were coming and going ALL hours into the early morning like it was the weekend. Clearly they have some long term residents there. And its just old and smelly. I do not understand how it can be an Expedia hotel. I have asked for a refund via Expedia and they said the hotel will be calling to discuss - but they haven't No potential savings is worth the hassle of staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macedon, NY

One night stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Smaller room than expected. Bed, desk with plastic chair, small closet. TV was okay. Bath was adequate. Wouldn't stay more than 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, well-run, economy accomodations

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Well-run, budget property; a far better choice than the other budget hotels in the area, all of which I've tried.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pretty good facilities and location. The staff member on the night shift was not as pleasant as the room comfort and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are very much happy reading through your commendations about the facilities, location and our staff. Your statement of satisfaction is one big achievement for us and a great inspiration to work even harder towards quality service. See you again next time and thank you for being one of those among our guest list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
we arrived very early a room was available and we were given access to room before standard check in time...the location was quiet..good heating...simple continental breakfast....clean simple room..good stay wish it could be lower cost to stay more days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Ensuring the place is bug free, or as close to as possible, would be nice. And to not have furniture covered in stains.
I spent a solid 20 minutes trying to kill a gigantic silverfish that was crawling on the ceiling behind the television which made me paranoid to sleep without the lights on. The window seat cushion was covered in stains that made me nervous to even set a bag on. The walls are fairly thin so I could hear the neighbors talking late into the night. The next morning I was confronted by a girl in the parking lot saying her room had bed bugs and to get out while I could. Not that I expected a night in the Ritz but I seriously doubt I'll ever stay in a place like this again. I'd rather save my money and sleep in my car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
smelled Ike weed in some sections of hotel. walls are thin but overall very little to no noise. pretty nice place to stay if you're on a budget
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Deana, we want to express our deep thanks to you for choosing to stay with us. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the unwanted smell during your stay. We are hoping and looking forward to serve you better next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
room needs fridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The television did not work well and I reported it twice and it was not fixed. Towels were very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good low budget option

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Price,location close enough to city, thermostat.
Cons: Blankets, towels.carpet in need of cleaning/replacement,old TV
Location: Must drive everywhere but plenty within a mile.
Blankets, towels very flimsy but good enough for me a.d certainly an understandable sacrifice for the cost. Wasn't as loud as If have thought, perhaps since Motel wasn't near full occupancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Your good reports about our location is very pleasing to hear of but we want to also say sorry that it was not the same good impression about the blankets, towels and to all other things you mentioned here. We have a lot of improvements being worked on and we hope to serve you with all of these on your next booking. Thank you for being our guest!