Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensbury, NY

Perfect for going to Syracuse University games

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Internet wouldn't let me chose the star thing but I would say 3, definitely not a 2. Cab to Carrier Dome is $25 one way but you would pay $49 to park there anyway then take forever to get out of the parking garage after the game. Call plenty ahead of time. We called an hour before we wanted to leave and barely made it there on time. It's about 10-15 minutes away. Continental breakfast was great. Lots of choices. Vending machine was out of bottled water all weekend. The bathrooms in the rooms are small and the sink/counter is actually outside of the bathroom but the tub/shower as nice with good water pressure and hot water that lasts forever. King size bed was extremely comfortable! Staff wasn't too professional looking, I think some of them even live there but they were very nice and extremely accommodating whenever we needed anything. Breakfast area is open all night for coffee, lemon water, fruit, dry cereal and microwave (some rooms don't have one) and cups napkins plastic silver wear bowls and plates. Clean and right off I-90. Denny's next door and minutes away from restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, a couple bars and like 15 minutes from the mall. We will definitely stay here again when we go out to a game. $60 a night was a great bargain and the service and facility was way above the cost. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right off Thruway, close to everything

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Right down the road from Wegmans and other restaurants which are very nice. Super affordable (I got a King sized single for $70ish. Not the nicest looking place from the outside, but it's a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I would stay here again. Booked the room for Family Weekend at the College. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was served but would have preferred some croissants or bagels as well, but the coffee was great, which I can't live without.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, nice staff

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Niagara Falls, 2 1/2 hour drive; Erie Canal Museum; Syracuse U
Staff was great, appreciated having a computer handy to print out boarding passes. We left Sat am to see sights, came back at 1, and the room had not been cleaned. And when we got back later that evening, it didn't look like it had been vacuumed. Same with the hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Decent hotel not bad.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: quiet, clean and i think it was cozy. the is my opinion i don't know about the others.
Cons: maybe upgrade furniture, cabinets and the lobby.
Location: location is good there are places to eat, coffee to get and near major highways.
it was nice had a nice rest and nice breakfast in the morning, i guess I'm not a very picky person. I'm more easy going and do not really notice things a lot, but overall I think the hotel is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close at Syracuse University as advertised.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Only saving grace was lovely little Italian restaurant across the street. Hotel smelled of smoke/cigarettes and located on major highway not scenic and not close proximity to much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bit Too Soon

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Perfectly located off the NYS Thruway I-90@Carrier Circle. Far enough to be nice and quiet, close enough to be on the highway in about a minute.
Cons: Anti-Slip in/around Bathtubs, Hotel Access from most parking areas. Hotel Remodel was underway.
Location: Other Hotels, Restaurants, Fast Food, Bars, I-90 NYS Thruway Access
I believe this is a recently rebranded hotel location - but it is somewhere in the middle of a remodel. I'm sure the owners were rushing to capture a chunk of one of the busiest weekends of the year and cut a some corners to have rooms available. Our Tub had been refurbished and while it looked very nice, it was dangerously unusable. It was so slippery it's a wonder nothing bad happened. The showerhead was a low flow - and not one of the better ones. The shower was simply a lousy, dangerous mess. I saw the huge dumpster plus piles of old hotel furnishings outside - so the work is still active and underway. We arrived early after a overnight red-eye flight - and the front desk was very friendly and able to accommodate early check-in. We were only there 1 night - and the room rate was about on-par with the current condition of the hotel. I expect that once the work on the remodel details are all completed this will be substantially better than this location has been for a long time. Another one of the details I hope that will be resolved will be hotel access to/from the parking areas. Currently, the only access to/from the parking areas is the hotel front door. Most of the hotel parking is on the ends of back of the building where there is no access to enter (or exit) the hotel. In the winter, this will mean a lot of walking around the outside of the building in the snow and slush.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Mississauga

Old

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We have staid in many Days Inn. This one is the worst. Old room, old linen and towels, uncomfortable bed. Toileties are only on first day. Breakfast is ok: oat meal, waffles, scramble eggs, yogurt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Horseheads, NY

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was awful. I should have read the reviews from the other guests before booking this. The neighborhood is terrible. The hotel itself was worse. I got into the rickety elevator and got to my room. The bathtub was chipping and falling apart. When I took a shower in the morning the shower squealed and then cut down the hot water. A minute later it did the same thing and I lost all hot water. The coffee pot had only decaf and there was not coffee available otherwise during my stay until I left the next day. When I got under the covers something scratched my foot and I had to sleep on top of the covers. There is no alarm clock in the rooms so luckily I had my cell phone as an alarm clock. I called down to the front desk for toothpaste and they didn't have any. That's fine, but then my phone kept ringing all morning! I asked at the front desk and the lady didn't know anything about it. The staff was no help to me as one was on the computer the whole time I was at the front desk and the girl at the counter was more concerned with getting her towels folded. I couldn't wait to leave the next day. I didn't sleep because all I heard was banging doors all night long. The hairdryer didn't work right and the phone was falling apart. When I got into the elevator to leave there were scorch marks all over the inside and it smelled burnt. The carpet is coming up and the place is generally GROSS. Will NEVER stay at this hotel or this brand of hotel again!