Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

somewhere to lay your head

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: One thing...we could check in early.
Cons: Needs a complete makeover...looks very old...musty.
Location: We were going to the Syracuse Nationals Car show so the proximity was good.
Were able to check in 2 hours early which was a very good thing. Our room was right around the corner from the lobby and right behind the main desk...very noisy...sheets were cloroxed to death so the smell was very strong. Kleenex box was never replaced. In a pinch...I would stay again...but only in a pinch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Out dated, bad curtains, paint pealing, etc the hotel staff was nice and friendly but for the amount you pay there could have been updates made
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good overnight stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast has eggs, oatmeal, waffles and big yogurt plus muffins etc. Desk staff are helpful and service-oriented
Cons: Hallway could use a facelift
Location: Near Denny's, fancier restaurant across street, good shopping, have visited art gallery and zoo on other trips...did I mention shopping?
I always stay here as an overnight stop when travel further south in US to visit family. I stay here 2 or 3 times per year including a weekend stay for a yearly craft fair. So I do recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Scranton

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator smelled and the air conditioner in our room didn't work . It was very hot .
1 out of 5
by Ellen from Martinsburg

Worst Hotel I have EVER been to

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked two identical rooms at the exact same time, amount and reservation at the hotel. We drove from West Virginia (a 5 hour drive) to check in due to the Luke Bryan concert at the Carrier Dome. Once we arrived, I told the lady at the front desk that I had booked two rooms under my name. She checked me into a room, told me it was on the second floor and then I was set. I asked her where my second room was and she looked at me and said "oh, you want to check in for that room too?"A 5 hour drive with three people standing there, and she asks me if I want to check in to both rooms.... One room was for myself and my fiance, and the other was for a friend. Not only did she neglect to check me into the second room I specifically asked for upon arrival, but she put myself and fiance on the second floor and then my friend ON THE FOURTH FLOOR. I could not believe it. The completely aloofness, ignorance and lack of customer service wasn't even tolerable. I won't even go into great detail about the room, but quite simply, it was disgusting. Stains all over the sink, bathroom and floor and the lock was completely broken off the door. No microwave, no fridge, we got two towels...that's it. The AC barely worked but the bedding was clean, that was probably the only plus. I will never, ever stay in a Days Inn again and I will never in my life recommend that anyone else stay in one either.
1 out of 5
by Joshua from Horseheads

Horrible customer service and cleanliness

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service ... Reserved a king suite .. We arrived 2 hours after check in and room wasn't ready .. They down graded me to a regular king size room .. Then they handed me my receipt and said they were out and put us in a 2 double bed room and wouldn not allow me to wait for my suite! Horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful making accommodations. Would stay here agin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We requested a king bed but when we got into our room we realized it was a double so we went back and asked and she had no idea what we were talking about, she was foreign so didn't completely understand what we were saying so we gave up and walked back to the room, another lady who works there over heard us talkingand got us a king room and fixed our problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room for price!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arriving early, Patrick greeted us and checked us in three hours early which was relieving after a four hour drive. We got onto our room floor and were immediately overtaken by the smell of cigarettes (but it faded throughout the night). So we entered our room and were greeted with two beds. Patrick and his staff were extremely accommodating and switched our room for a king size bed which was wonderful. The breakfast was good. Cant beat the price for the room.
1 out of 5
by Maryelizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels