Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating and the cleaning staff was very thoughtful not to disturb my things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, accommodating staff.
Cons: See above.
I don't like to be negative, but the first night, the maids had left some dirty pillow cases in the chair. The floor outside my door (across from the elevator on second floor) was so sticky that my shoes became sticky as well. The chair in the breakfast room had a large wet spill on it. The second night, I would have liked a bedside lamp. The water in the shower that morning at 8 a.m. was only tepid and low pressure, to the extent that I gave up. Both times, the key was very temperamental, needing several tries to open the door and going to the desk to reconfigure the key. The staff was very frustrated by this as well. The breakfast table that morning was very sticky. Having said all that negativity, I would stay there again. The room was really quite comfortable and I'm saying all the negative things because they are easily fixed and not that big of a problem. I'd just as leave you didn't post this because it makes it sound worse than it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by KR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to right us a review. We are currently replacing our lamps and must have missed yours. I apologize. I will investigate the cleaning chemicals our staff is using. I will have that corrected. Thank you for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It's cheap and it feels cheap.

Posted May 11, 2017
My first time there was nice but this time it was bad. First room had smoke smell. The second room was dirty and shower was not working properly. But we were too tired to change the room again. The heater vent had moldy smell. The floor had dark red carpet which didn't do a good job of hiding the dirt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Had a bad experience with break fast in Days Inn. All others was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by phill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have best breakfast in area .If you please specific about what part of breakfast you dont like it will be more helpful for us to correct it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse. ny carrier circle

Awesome

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The Staff Was Very Lovely And The Room Was Beautiful So Looking Forward To Coming Back👍
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by phill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review to Days inn Syracuse university. Hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to Syracuse University

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel was dated and the walls in my Erin were scuffed and marked with markings. The name indicated Syracuse University when this hotel isn't anywhere near the university and only taxis to get you there. Taxis are 20+ one way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by phill, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you are not happy with us.Syracuse university is 15 minutes away from us and taxi fare is expensive.Uber will be in Syracuse very soon and will be very helpful for our guest.Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

excellent

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: inexpensive, Wi Fi free, free parking, great food
Cons: nothing
Location: Destiny usa Mall
Stay was enjoyable.. Did not experience much difference between Days Inn and Marriott and i have stayed in both. Very good in relation to the low cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by phil, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind response.Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Loved it!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't quiet and kinda secluded, which is great with a new baby. It wasn't too far from the mall. We were right next door to a Denny's and a gas station.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Collegr visits

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for a one night stay to visit universities in the area. Staff helpful and kind. Place mostly clean, although tub a bit dirty. Good location and a number of food places to eat. Definitely recommend for a quick stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room and staff were excellent value for money. Could not make an outside lond distance call. Tread mill was broken. Breakfast was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unable to make an outside call, we have had Verizon here to switch all our lines to fiber and hopefully that resolves any phone issue. Additionally our treadmill seems to have a mind of it's own. Although we had the company here, we continue to struggle with occasional periods where is does not function properly. They are coming back out as they did clear this equipment for use.