Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff kindly did a walkthrough to make sure my room was good. good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice place for price. Stay due to someone in the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank You.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible smell in room

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Bed was terrible, room smelled terrible, room was dirty, bathroom was dirty and had a terrible odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had a poor experince. We have pulled the room out of service to investigate the issue. Thank you for bringing it our attention. I hope you try us again as you will find we are much better than the stay you had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for business reasons and it suited our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a pleasent stay. We will try to insure that every stay with us is a good one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel need more work .the door room isn't working right
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was ok. Just there for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: I liked having a microwave and fridge in the room and the TV was a good size. Free wifi. Plenty of parking.
Cons: The room lighting and electrical systems need improvement also comfortable beds and better bedding is necessary. Replace the A/C/Heating unit.
Location: I was here to visit my son at Syracuse University, this hotel was 15 minutes away. Restaurants nearby.
This hotel is falsely advertised as Days Inn Syracuse University but is 15 minutes away from the university. The room smelled like cigarette smoke. The bed was hard as a rock. The room was dark with only the bathroom light switch operating upon arrival; the lamps were all unplugged. The lighting was insufficient with three lamps one of which was broken. There should be a lamp on each nightstand as well as one on the desk and one by the easy chair. Also there were only two outlets in difficult to reach places for operating chargers. There should be at least one by each bedside. The A/C/Heat unit was very noisy and alternated between and between heating and cooling all night. The bathroom door hit the toilet when opened and closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was not worth the price at all. I selected this hotel because they advertised that they had a gym. I even called to confirm that they had one. When I arrived the gym was the first thing that I inquired about. The gym had a bike, treadmill, and jungle gym. The pedal on the bike was broken and couldn't be used and the jungle gym was under repair. By far this was the saddest hotel gym. I love old world charm and I normally do not discriminate against older hotels, as long as they are well kept. Well all I can say is that this hotel is OLD and not well kept. The bedroom carpets are old, dingy, and appear to have cigarette burns. The legs of the furniture look as though they have been chewed on my dogs. The bathroom is so small, it is hard to navigate in. The bathtub was so dingy, that I had to put a towel in the bottom of the tub when I took a shower. Also, I was in town on business, so to be able to work on my computer was imperative. The room was lacking sockets so I had to unplug lamps just to be able to plug in my electronics. Horrible hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

don't stay rhere

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
The room was full bugs so I had to move to another room, that room paint peeling off the walls, water did not get hot. Breakfast was horrible. But the staff was pleasant. If you need a place just to sleep overnight cool but for several I would nit recommend.