Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Morning breakfast was excellent.
Location: N/A just staying for the night.
Little things were missing such as we only had hand soap in the room to bathe with. We were exhausted so we just dealt with it. Couch in the room, I believe was a pullout but not very comfortable to sit on. We did not use the pull out on our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I arrived at 6:30 and told my room was still not ready even tho check in begins at 3. Then they found me a room. It was dirty. Hair in the tub, toilet paper in an unflushed toilet, sticky bathroom floor, and bed made sloppy. Hotel was hot in a common areas. I don't recommend and won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Buffalo

Older Embassy Suites Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We often look for Embassy Suites when we travel and recently we stayed at the Embassy Suites in Syracuse when we attended my daughter's cheer competition. The staff was very nice and the common areas were kept clean. When we arrived, the pool room was very crowded (the pool and hot tub definitely exceeded capacity) so our children could not swim. Also, our room was very warm at night. We called the front desk to let them know and at that point we found out that due to the age of the hotel the heating/cooling system was on a two-way system and it was currently on heat mode. We were told to open our window but it had no screen and someone could easily enter our room if we did. It made for an uncomfortable night of sleep. The bartenders were nice at the manager's reception and breakfast was enjoyable in the morning, but we did have to wait for a table to become available when we first arrived. In general, I can't help but feel as if we overpaid at this Embassy Suites when compared with our experiences at other Embassy Suites that we stayed at in the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dawn, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that the staff was hospitable. I apologize for the heat issues in the room. Typically when we have youth events in town we get a lot of families staying with us and all the kids rush to the pool. We sometimes have to monitor it like a public pool and have guests wait until others leave due to capacity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
nice happy hour and breakfast. pleasant staff. would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We've stayed here before, wonderful as always

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel a few times a year. We've never had a problem that required maintenance, but this time we did need to make that call. Even though it was just a few minutes before the end of his shift, the maintenance guy was friendly and gracious. No surprise... every employee we've ever interacted with at this hotel has been great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Nice Place. Only negative is it was a little noisy. You could hear people late at night and early in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Beverly

Sleepless in Syracuse!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Happy hour and free breakfast a definite plus!! Only real complaint was room faced highway...the noise from trucks passing made sleeping impossible!!!
4 out of 5
by aprile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marty from Morrisonville

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great breakfast. A/C not working in room/very warm.