Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester New York

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We had Thanksgiving dinner at the hotel. It was great and the people were so nice. Best Thanksgiving! No dishes no cooking and wonderful treatment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel, decent experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The room is clean, roomy and nicely set up. The breakfast is good, and the happy hour is a nice touch.
Cons: Faster staff, or more staff so the one doesn't have such a list of to dos.
Location: It's a nice location with other hotels and restaurants nearby.
We have stayed here numerous times and really enjoy it. This stay was not so relaxing though. We had 3 adults in our room so we wanted to use the bedroom and the pullout in the living room for more privacy but the pullout didn't have any bedding on it. There was also no extra bedding stored in the room to put on it. It took close to an hour after calling the front desk to get someone to bring the bedding up. The hotel was also quite loud throughout the night. There seemed to be groups of people being loud numerous times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, very quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Two night stay. Disappointed that the hot tub/jacuzzi in pool area was empty / out of service (a reason we booked) Very noisy next door partyers second night - hotel staff reduced price by 50% when I mentioned this checking out (kudos!!) Breakfasts good too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, spacious room and building.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Large suite, made to order breakfast.
Cons: Staircase did not have a door to the lobby.
Location: Syracuse University
The kids loved it!! We will be back to others arund the country!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs a working Air conditioner

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything except the temperature in the room
Cons: No Air condition in the room. Hotel staff did not answer the phone and I had to go to the front desk.
The Hotel is clean and inviting. I love the Reception. The Atrium is beautiful and so are the rooms. The only problem with this hotel is the temperature control. There is no temperature control. I could not open the window. It was so hot in the room that I had to ask for fan. They gave me an old fashion floor fan. I made it through the night but I was unable e to get a restful sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I'm not sure if I'd stay anywhere other than Embassy Suites going forward. Awesome deal for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always above expectations

Posted Oct 8, 2016
As I have come to expect Embassy Suites is always above average. Great room, staff and hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Syracuse Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: we had been on the road and need to clean the car out a bit - we did not see any trash recepticals other thn in th room
We had a long day and checked in late after 11pm they Staff were freindly and got us checked in quickly - Great room comfy beds - Nice brefast with someithing for everyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, NY

Will not be back

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The inside was beautiful.
Cons: Read above.
Let me start-out with the good--- the inside of this hotel was beautiful, and the beds were comfy. That is what we have come to expect from Embassy Suites..... The bad--- Our heating/ air conditioning in the room did not work correctly. There was one temperature--- freezing cold! When I called the front desk to inquire I was given a nonsensical story about how the heating system in the hotel doesn't allow for adjustment (or some nonsense). The front desk said someone would be up to take a look at the heater/ wall monitor but nobody ever showed. More bad--- I don't know if it was just a busy weekend, or if this is the norm, but there were so many unruly kids jumping/ fooling around/ screaming in the pool and hot tub that my kids simply could not enjoy themselves. Myself (and several other) guests complained, but nothing was done to curb this. Every once in a while a staff member would poke their head in, but nothing was ever "handled" that is for sure. These kids could have easily hurt others or themselves the way they were acting. Also, having 10-15 kids (all around 5-10 years old) in the hot tub at one time didn't seem to be a good idea either. But like I said, nothing was done to address it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Used to be better

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The room needs some updating, older bathroom, nearly every light didn't work, and furniture was pretty old. The staff does not know their own hotel, asked for a room opposite I90 and was placed on the I90 side, after the front desk person "changed" something. The restaurant was also mediocre. This used to be the place to stay in Syracuse.