Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem with bathroom light

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Reasonable pricing.
Cons: Rooms are too dark.
The bathroom light in the room would not come on. I called the front desk to get it repaired. Someone came to the room to repair the fluorescent light. The light appeared to be fixed; however, the light would intermittently turn off for no apparent reason. Each day the light would turn off completely. This was not a very safe condition to be in the shower, water running, full of soap, and the room goes completely dark. Embassy Suits on Old Collimer Road, Syracuse, New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting family. The hotel staff was most helpful. Pool, hot tub, laundry room, Coy ponds and all common areas were clean. The breakfast was very good with enough verity to not go somewhere else. The dinners were Awsome, you won't go hungry with the portions. Salads were enough for two. My only draw back to this filicility is its showing signs of age, carpet, painting, wallpaper needs redone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Liked it so much we came back

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Amenities - free hot breakfast - managers reception - overall excellence of the interior of the place.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient access from NY Thruway.
We reviewed this hotel once before and our second stay in the same week did not change our opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Very nice and clean I will stay next time and always with this hotel Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Spent another Christmas in this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful (we had some technical issues upon check in but was efficiently handled). We usually stay in King suite bed is very comfy. 2 queen not so much and I feel sorry for my kids who usually sleep on pull out sofa. Springy and not very comfortable. Needless to say none of these beds are really made for 2 ppl you keep rolling to the middle. We are small people and we're uncomfortable if we each slept in one bed it would be different story. Loved breakfast as usual cook to order and buffets. Happy Hour has improved since the last time we were there. Nice variety of snacks both adult and kid friendly. Bartenders very efficient and served us all quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME customer service !!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We stayed the day after Christmas and couldn't be happier with the accommodations . The staff went out of their way to help us. The cocktail hour was a perfect welcome to a hectic but enjoyable weekend , breakfast in the morning was an added bonus . Fariba was a joy of sunshine in the morning . Overall we couldn't ask for more from the entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Great Atrium and room.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The setup and great room layout.
Cons: just needed firmer pillows.
Location: East Syracuse, right off thruway, near Destiny Mall and Turning Stone Casino.
Loved the Atrium and King Suite room and full (omelets to order) complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogdensburg, ny

weekend getaway, awesome

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: drinks in the evening, great breakfast in the morning
everything about this place is great, but the temperature of the room, found it a little too warm and could not cool it off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice stay and experience

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Enjoyed free evening drinks and snacks. What a great idea to offer this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dexter from Torrington, CT

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best place I have stayed at for some time. No problem for anyone staying here.