Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Relaxing water feature was a joy to experience

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff, the food, the drinks, and the water feature. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were great. Very comfortable room for our family
Cons: The temperature of the pool and hot tub should be checked on regularly. The bathrooms should be cleaned in order to remove mold.
Location: We were not far from restaurants and shops.
We enjoyed our stay at Embassy suites Syracuse. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. In fact, we met an employee, possibly a manager, named Mike who was such a nice person. The bartenders, cooks, cleaning staff, etc. were all very friendly. We did notice two things that we feel the hotel should try to fix. One, the pool and hot tub were not at great temperatures. The pool was much too cold and the hot tub was way too hot. The second issue we noticed was that there was a little bit of mold growing inside the bathroom along the higher part of the wall by the shower. We understand that mold in a bathroom is common. It would be great to see the mold has been removed when we stay again. The breakfast was very nice. The happy hour was fantastic and really made us feel welcome and comfortable. We love seeing the fish in the front part of the hotel. We honestly like this hotel. We will definitely come back and stay the next time we are in the Syracuse area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

An excellent stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great, friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, awesome free breakfast and cocktail hour combo. Hot tub was a little sketchy -- jets didn't seem to work right and when turned on the water turned a gray color, but all in all it was a wonderful stay and will be my go-to place when I stay in the Syracuse area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Comfortable and nice. Very quiet. Staff helpful. Very clean and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food great location great atmosphere

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Awesome experience. Will definitely be back. Was very convenient and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, Ontario

Very Dirty Hotel with terrible Breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Everything
This is at best a 2 star hotel. You need to be more honest with your rating system. Very Disappointed. I would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by SYRDWES, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are looking forward to new and exciting changes in the future and hope that you will return to our property to see them. Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but needs updating great breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2017
First room we were given had a loud humming noise as heat exchanges where right below us. Given new room immediately. This is second time there and both times given that room. Most of the hotel was empty. Maybe because 3rd party booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Mother and son time we had a great breakfast use the pool and got shuttled over to Destiny Mall where we had dinner watch the movie shopped and went to 5 wits then got the shuttle back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Size of the room. Morning breakfast, evening snackdrinks
Location: Close to the airport and downtown Syracuse
It's a good jumping off point. Out of the city, close enough to SU.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
5 out of 5
by Graham

Enhanced Experience in an Open Atrium

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our needs were met and our stay very satisfying. We watched the Super Bowl with visiting family and had a great time. Good acoustics at ground level keep noise down and garden pathways meander throughout offering an enhanced experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team