Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundlicher Familienbetrieb mit gutem Restaurant

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wie immer war das ganze Tenne Team einfach äusserst freundlich und hilfsbereit! Jedes mal ein Genuss! Danke. Als Vegan lebender Mensch war ich auch dankbar für Sojamilch und Margarine zum Ausweichen. Vorher aber melden!
4 out of 5
by jean-pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from Fleetwood

Beautiful family run hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Family run hotel and the owners made our stay fantastic, attention to detail very very friendly and helped us out with all sorts of questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything, high level of service, owners' and staff's friendliness, and overall comfort
Cons: A small refrigerator would have been perfect. We improvised by putting things out on the balcony to keep them cool.
Location: Walking distance to everything. 10-15 min walk to slopes. Grocery store, many food specialty shops, restaurants, retailers w/in 5 min
Traveling as a family of four with two kids (ages 1 and 7). They picked us up at the parking garage and brought us and our luggage directly to the hotel. The check-in process was very pleasant and was a good indicator of the level of service we would experience for the remainder of our stay. The owners and staff are extremely warm and inviting. They went out of their way to make us feel like we were at home. Our room was nicely decorated and had a spacious balcony that provided an amazing view of the mountains. The beds and comforters were very comfortable and they also provided us with a crib and an extra bed for our daughter. If staying for 3 or more days, they will drive you and your ski equipment to the base of the ski slopes and they will take your equipment back at the end of your stay. They also offer complimentary use of a ski locker located at the base of the slopes. The hotel's motto is something like "make you feel like family". They certainly met that goal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The friendliest hotel in Saas Fee

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
A friendly family-run hotel. The rooms are a bit small but the warm welcome and service make up for it. We loved the breakfast and, if you are lucky, you will have the chance to see your eggs being cooked by a purpose-built robot!
5 out of 5
by MANUEL HEER from Zurich

Wonderful family run hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Tenne is a family run hotel - and you feel it! Everybody is really out to make your stay personable. As I try to live vegan, they made some soy milk available for me for breatkfast. They also answered any questions we had about the town and it's history. One evening they had local music in their restaurant. Another plus is that you can store your skis in a special room right at the bottom of the main ski lift so you dont need to carry them forth and back every day. So I can certainly recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Christian from Altdorf UR

Super Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Kurzfristig bin ich für 2 Tage nach Saas-Fee gefahren. Ich wurde im Hotel sehr herzlich empfangen und fühlte mich von Anfang willkommen! Das Hotel ist gut im Dorf gelegen und die Skistationen sind gut zu Fuss erreichbar. Einen Aufenthalt im Hotel Tenne kann ich wärmstens empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Rumisberg

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Waren zwei schöne Tage, gutes Essen und sehr gemütlich!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Saas-Fee

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: the staff and the service
The hotel is very service oriented. We arrived at noon on a friday and said we wanted to ski in the afternoon. The owner drove us to the lift and gave us the access code of the Hotel's ski storage room near Alpine Express. We left our shoes in the storage room and skieed the whole afternoon without any worry. The hotel staff is very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by ace from geneve, switzerland

Cozy alpine cottage

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I was loved the feeling of being in a place exuding with character, history and charm (my room actually had the original wooden beams on the ceiling) and have all the modern conveniences of instant hot water, sealed windows, and super fast free wifi. The location is very central (6 mins walk from bus station) and yet quiet enough to sleep like a log after a day of skiing. The big award should go to the lovely manager (owner) of the hotel, who is everywhere making sure you are being looked after and treats both regulars and weekenders alike with infinite kindness, humor and hospitality. A big kudos to her.