Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was small, dust everywhere. I ask for 2 beds but they give me 1 bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Hotel very close to the I-95 exit.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is under renovation. The lobby, first floor and front desk all undergoing a face lift. The elevator is in bad shape though working. We got our room in the 3rd floor. That floor seems to be ok. But the rooms are very small. Bed is not comfortable. The staff was very courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

AWFUL!!!! Almost slept in the car...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!!!!
I saw that this place had mixed reviews and thought that maybe the people who gave it a bad review were just expecting too much. However, I decided the people who gave it high reviews must have had a pretty low standard. We got there and they were renovating the lobby. There was drywall dust on everything...inlcuding where you would eat...so we decided to skip breakfast. If that was the only thing, I would have been okay. However, the room was DIRTY! I called to complain and they just said, "well, it was cleaned." There was hair everywhere...the towels, sheets and bathroom. GROSS!!! They gave us 2 towels/washclothes for 4 people. I went to the lobby to request more, and was informed they had no more. I don't care how basic the hotel is, one towel per person is a basic requirement. There was a mini-fridge, but it stuck out in the middle of the walkway...quite a hazard. I would recommend spending the extra money and staying elsewhere!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Room fine
Lobby under remodeling construction, other than that just fine.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Not a good stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and they where doing construction and noise was unbearable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stop in Walterboro

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed here for one night, when we stopped by for the Walterboro Rodeo during our road trip. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, we only slept and showered here, but overall we had a comfortable stay. The hotel has a pool, free wi-fi, vending machines and there's a gas station nearby. They had free breakfast, but we usually sleep past it when we are on the road, this also happened here... so I can't tell if it was good or not... Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was nice and friendly. Overall we had a good nights rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Stay

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: customer service,smiles, friendliness of all the employee (I like to feel welcomed), uniforms for employee
Location: restaurants, other hotel, highway
This stay was much better than the last time months before. From my understanding they no longer rent to locals ( they had not respect for the facility - smoking drugs the smelled on the entire floor. The staff this time greeted in the proper way (customer service) rather than yelling from across the floor.
3 out of 5
by CURT from New York City

Hope you get a clean bathroom and washed sheets

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in. There was I flushed toilet paper in the commode. Called downstairs. The lady was up shortly to clean it. She apologized and said she would take something off the bill. We tried to go to sleep, there was a nice amount of someone hair on the pillow case. The sheet had yellow stains. In the morning we informed the maid who went downstairs immediately and informed the manager. Later when it was time to eat we went downstairs and informed the lady at the front desk. She told us the manager was already aware. He was in ear shot. He never came out to talk with us or to apologize. When he checked out, I asked the lady about the discount we were promised for an unclean bathroom, she said she knew nothing about that. I booked this hotel because of the name Wyndham. I was surely disappointed, not of the facility, but the service. Not even an apology from the manager for having to deal with a bed that no one bothered to change the linen
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
No problem great service