Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Could be cleaner

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: cleanliness
The staff were nice and professional, but the room was a little tired for the price, and not exceptionally clean. The bathroom floor in particular had dried urine spots all around the base of the toilet. I'm sure it had been given a cursory sweep of a damp mop, but really, it was pretty gross.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL , GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Rooms are clean bed are too soft but other that that great hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastpointe, MI

Nice for a long weekend, but for a week, maybe not

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Nice people, decent breakfast, free parking, good location on a bus line, in-room fridge and microwave, with food stores nearby.
Cons: Maybe a bit more variety in the breakfast selections - I would suggest other grab-and-go items like sandwiches or breakfast bars.
Location: Great location, near transit, and just off an expressway. There are some good restaurants and pubs within a few miles, also.
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time was for a long weekend and the second for a week. The price was competitive, and I like that it's near transit, and has free parking, so it's easy to leave the car when you're going into the city. The continental breakfast was decent, it has pastries, fruit, juice and coffee - fine for a long weekend, but after a few too days, it's too much of the same every day. Also, our room was a bit small - a room that seems cozy for a long weekend can start to feel a bit confining if you're there for a week. Plus, if you're looking for a place with a pool and/or gym, keep looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champs

Hotel correct pour le prix

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: La chambre assez confortable
Cons: Petit dejeuner debout
Location: A deux pas des grands axes, des commerces a proximité
Accessible facilement par la route, il est neanmoins assez loin d'un metro pour se rendre a Washington. L'accueil est correct et le personnel gentil. La chambre est propre et bien equipé (four a micro onde, frigo et cafetiere) Seul bémol il y a petit dejeuner mais pas de salle pour la prendre !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Inns of Virginia - Arlington. Due to the health department regulations of Arlington County we are very limited in what we have to offer for the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede uitvalbasis naar Washington.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Busstop tegenover het hotel. Binnen 25 minuten vanaf het hotel met bus 55 en metro vanaf Roslyn naar het centrum, als de aansluiting meezit. De roltrap in het metrostation is een avontuur op zich. Hotel is oke om de nacht in door te brengen. Dame bij de receptie is alleen lichtelijk verveeld en kan het niet echt opbrengen om maar iets te moeten doen. Lekkende kraan lekt nog steeds. Vraag waar we een wasserette konden vinden was een te complexe vraag voor haar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Inns of Virginia- Arlington. I have shared your review with the Hotel Manager so that the leak can be repaired. I am sorry that we did not meet up to your expectations. Please come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price. Very friendly people.

Posted May 15, 2016
It's an older hotel but clean and staff is friendly. Great place for a quick night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Smoking room only

Posted May 14, 2016
I booked a non smoking room, but when I arrived at 8.30pm was told that all they could provide was a smoking room. The receptionist was very apologetic. I looked for somewhere else to stay but nowhere else au this price point nearby was available. The room certainly smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
A warm breakfast would be nice, but overall, a good hotel for what you pay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Best budget hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything was good. Yes, you can find much fancier hotels. But for me, if it is spotless and comfortable and very well priced it is a winner.
Location: Good, close-in location. You will need a car, however. Great bakery up the street. The District of Columbia is a stone's throw away..
To sum it up, this hotel is in a good location, has a very friendly staff, is meticulously maintained, exceptionally clean and has a bed as comfortable as the Four Seasons Hotel! And, it has free and easy parking. For the price, it cannot be beat in the Washington DC area. I highly recommend it. This was my first time to stay there and it will not be my last.
5 out of 5
by Ning from San Jose, CA

nice living

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
we went to Washing DC on our vacation, we book the Inn of Arlington because the hotel in downtown DC is so expensive, we had made the right decision after we comfortably living there for five days. it was quiet, clean for the room, convenience for food, get Dc downtown only 15 minutes (without traffic), the staff was super helpful, especially the lady worked on night shift, she was so nice and helpful!!! breakfast was fresh. it really worth the money