Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Access to highways
Cons: Maintainence of rooms (not housekeeping).
Location: Highway to bridges and major sites in the area
A two day whirlwind visit to North Jersey and Westchester County required an overnight stay. The Days Inn was just what the doctor ordered. A reasonable price with quick and pleasant check in and a comfortable bed providing a restart in the morning. Par kin front of your room and get a hot cup of coffee before the next dayof meetings. Also, the location of the inn provided quick entry to the Saw Mill river parkway and Rt 87 for your travel. Great stopover!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Limpieza por favor
Polvo en el suelo y los muebles. Mucho. Avise a recepcion para que lo limpiaran al dia siguiente y solo cambiaron las sabanas y toallas, absolutamente nada mas. No se paso ni un trapo ni una escoba para nada
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

If you dont mind smells or spiders...

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I drove up and it was not what I expected. But i figured give it a chance. I checked in and the man at the desk was extremely polite. I went to my room, right above the office and i was shocked. It was tiny. The floors squeaked and moved. And it smelled of an elementary school bathroom. I went down stairs for a spray to help with the smell. It was orangey smelling. It masked it whixh was better but the room was very tiny. It was dusty and there was a lip liner still kn the floor. I left early the next day, and only a few hours later I wound up with multiple spider bites on my hands and forearm that swelled horrificly. My guess is that behind the headboard I disturbed a nest or something. Unfortunately I wound up having to go to the doctors that next day because the swelling was so bad. Because of my experience I could not recommend this place to anyone. Sorry. Nice workers but hotel needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: the woman checking me in was nice.
Cons: everything
Location: The location is halfway decent. There is easy access to conference centers and restaurants.
The room was filthy. It was also in severe disrepair. There was duct tape holding up the ceiling vent in the bathroom. Masking tape holding up some piece of wall that had been cut. There were dead flies in the globe of a light. The vents, etc. were supposed to be white, and they were so filthy, they were almost black. There was a rusted something (sprinkler maybe?) by the door. The light fixtures by the bed were bare fluorescent bulbs with no covers, and no bedside lamp on the nightstand. The floors were filthy. I was supposed to stay 2 nights, and I couldn't tolerate another night, so I checked out and spent the 2nd night at another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel was quiet, clean and was close to Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow and the Hudson. The property is well kept and was being painted while we're we're there.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Endicott NY

nothing fancy

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
nothing fancy about this hotel. I was able to get a good night sleep. The maids were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mou Fung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Connor

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's what you expect for the price. Breakfast was better than expected. The walls were quite thin though so you could hear your neighbors very well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We moved to another facility.