Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Well warn hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel's location was convenient to Tarrytown and expressway access.
Cons: The condition of the hotel was rather rundown. The rooms although relatively clean were shabby.
Location: I was in Sleepy Hollow for the Halloween events which could be gotten to quickly and easily from the hotel's location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

These rooms were completely over rated.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I would never stay here. We checked in, went to our room and went right back to the office and got our money back. The rooms were right out of the 1960s.. and not in a good way. Sheets didn't fit the beds, bathroom was disgusting and there were definitely people living at this hotel. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. The only good thing was they didn't give us a hard time getting a refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I just needed a room to stay with the family while work is being done at our home it met all my expectations nice clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay close to all the things you want to see!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Tarry town, NY. Close to Sleepy Hollow and historical places.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was good, not crazy about the "breakfast". Rooms were ok. Small bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Access to highways
Cons: Maintainence of rooms (not housekeeping).
Location: Highway to bridges and major sites in the area
A two day whirlwind visit to North Jersey and Westchester County required an overnight stay. The Days Inn was just what the doctor ordered. A reasonable price with quick and pleasant check in and a comfortable bed providing a restart in the morning. Par kin front of your room and get a hot cup of coffee before the next dayof meetings. Also, the location of the inn provided quick entry to the Saw Mill river parkway and Rt 87 for your travel. Great stopover!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Limpieza por favor
Polvo en el suelo y los muebles. Mucho. Avise a recepcion para que lo limpiaran al dia siguiente y solo cambiaron las sabanas y toallas, absolutamente nada mas. No se paso ni un trapo ni una escoba para nada
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Crystal from White plains

Dewy night

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room I originally booked was soaked from rain at some point. The rug, bathroom area was damp and smelled of mildew. There was. I way we could stay in that room. I mentioned it to the front desk and they placed us in another room on the upper level. They were very apologetic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

If you dont mind smells or spiders...

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I drove up and it was not what I expected. But i figured give it a chance. I checked in and the man at the desk was extremely polite. I went to my room, right above the office and i was shocked. It was tiny. The floors squeaked and moved. And it smelled of an elementary school bathroom. I went down stairs for a spray to help with the smell. It was orangey smelling. It masked it whixh was better but the room was very tiny. It was dusty and there was a lip liner still kn the floor. I left early the next day, and only a few hours later I wound up with multiple spider bites on my hands and forearm that swelled horrificly. My guess is that behind the headboard I disturbed a nest or something. Unfortunately I wound up having to go to the doctors that next day because the swelling was so bad. Because of my experience I could not recommend this place to anyone. Sorry. Nice workers but hotel needs some work.
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels