Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Not super fancy but very nice. Room size is a bit small. Staff is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Colonial NIghtmare

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: check in room design and cleanliness billing
Disappointing stay in many ways. Started with check-in where we arrived and were told to come back at 3:30 to get our room. When we returned our room was still and not ready and we had to wait an hour to get in, with multiple inquiries at the front desk. Room appeared to have been converted from a former lounge so that the lighting and bedside tables were nonexistent and the supply of coffee and soaps were only replenished after our first night. Worst of all was that our outdoor space was marred by a large FULL ashtray that must have been used by hotel staff so that we could not sit in the rockers provided and enjoy the space. Lastly, when we returned home, we found that the credit card we used for incidentals only had been charged TWICE for the room stay, when that had all been prepaid in February. I called to complain and was promised a callback that night. It has now been two days and no callback. would not recommend it to anyone at that price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CI

Get past the check-in and you're fine

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Perfect base for our fab short break. However, we were checked in to an occupied room, could have been embarrassing! The food was excellent, the serving staff delightful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Well located. No room service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Historic sites
Nice, clean well located hotel. Pleasing staff. Have to go outdoors to go to lobby.
5 out of 5
by Harold

Great Escape!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and very nice, quiet room.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

The warmest welcome in Williamsburg

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: I gave 4 stars on facilities/condition only because we were in a handicap accessible room and it seemed odd that in the bathroom, there wasn't a rod o
We love this place! So convenient if you want to enjoy the Historic Area, but far enough away from the hubbub, and just across the street from the beautifully appointed spa & gym. Our room was quiet, spacious and very nicely decorated. The staff is excellent -- they really take care of you. Overall, a great setting for an enjoyable weekend.
5 out of 5
by marilyn

hotel in williamsburg

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and I liked being able to just park my car and walk around Williamsburg. We had Sunday brunch at the restaurant "Traditions" in the hotel and it was quite tasty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels