Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Off the beaten path but extras

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: free convenient shuttle. Good breakfast variety.
Cons: Update some amenities. Expand breakfast with real eggs and granola/oatmeal.
Location: Nothing nearby but shuttle would take you to train station where there was food shopping.
Stayed 3 nights over a week period. Had a shuttle at all hours of the day to take you to subway/train or airport. Good breakfast. Nothing close to walk to but fairly quiet hotel. Nice drive through residential areas to get to the train. Always picked us up within 15 minutes when calling from the train. Stored our bags when we arrived early. No problem with late check-ins (10pm). Would stay again when in New York.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Decent hotel. Not great but not horrible.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Hotel is close to subway. Free shuttle service but never seemed to be around when we needed it. Room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Crazy cemetery across the street. Decent hotel if all you're using it for is a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Well maintained hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Angelo's Pizza!!!!!!!!!!!
Friendly & helpful staff,clean rooms,cool neighborhood.Quick free shuttle to L.G.A.An all around A++ place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great staff, great time/experience!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: cleanliness of the beds. They were kinda gross.. Air conditioning had to be turned on. It was 82 degrees inside the room! So hot.
Location: Cemetery was pretty cool. Lots of history.
I had mixed thoughts on the hotel because of the reviews Ive read about how rude the staff is but my stay was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helped me figure out where I wanted to go. The shuttle ran everyday and sometimes we waited for a little but it always ran even sundays! The drivers were all friendly expecially the one driver who's name I sadly forget. :( This was a great time I wish I stayed longer. Great if you cant afford to live in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
good food recommendation in the neighborhood, O'Neils, walking distance, very safe area, from Manhattan to hotel by Yellow Cab, $23. From Hotel to Central Park West by Car service, $40. Nice breakfast, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Easy access and free transport to the subway...free parking, free internet, free breakfast, clean rooms and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Kitts

Nice but cramped.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location close to daughter.
Cons: Shuttle connections.
Location: Relatively close to LGA.
Shuttle driver refused to lift bags. Room was clean and nicely appointed, but small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Huntington, WV

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff; very quick to help with any issues and all very friendly. Had shuttle to take us to the subway and were always quick to come pick us up when we returned. Very family friendly and had a great breakfast which saved us a ton of money too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near LGA airport

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Good staff, friendly and helpful. Nice free shuttle to airport and subway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Aurora, ON

Comfort at the Comfort Inn & Suites La Guardia

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Beds & Pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast is included and hotel has business centre and free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Cable TV Signal not that great
Location: Not a lot to do around hotel. Very quiet. Great if you are taking flight out from La Guardia as hotel has shuttle to the airport.
We stayed here for our last night after deciding to stay in NYC for another day as the Hotel had free shuttle to airport. Check in was easy and Staff very friendly. Got a good recommendation for dinner and really enjoyed it. Got free drink coupons as well. Room is spacious and beds and pillows are very comfortable. Would stay here again. Well done Comfort Inn & Suites La Guardia Airport