Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good but not great.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kept even for the age of the building.
Cons: The staff lacked a little attention in the restaurant and several of the buffet items were left empty and not kept full. That kinda defeats the purpose of buying the buffet. The other item that was a little frustrating was the parking gates. They worked off of your room card except it seemed like every time we would come or go someone in line would get their card stuck. Just not a very efficient system. Could be made more convenient for the visitors.
Location: The location was relative to the location we were traveling to except that in order to get to the hotel you had to pass it and loop back around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We only stayed one night but hotel was very nice. Room was clean. Close to MARTA and some shopping. Construction going on across the street but it was not an issue. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gwinnett, GA

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was great ! Only thing was the bar was expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location....But!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room had new carpet and furniture but the bathrooms and pool areas are in major need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can find a better hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Pool is nice
Cons: Will not return
They charge you for everything, parking, breakfast. Even thou I included breakfast in my hotel package, they tried to charge me every morning for breakfast. I had to keep reminding them. The hotel is close to the o a train station that you hear and there is a new construction going on right in front of the building. There is a gate to get in the hotel that takes over 10 mins because the room keys weren't working right and this happened to almost everyone that was trying to get out or in. Overall, I was looking for a nice relaxing hotel but this wasn't it. I have stayed in other hotels for less and have gotten more compare to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center Hotel - Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to read that your stay was less than what you had hoped and we take your comments to heart and will look into why the breakfast package process was less than streamlined. We did experience and issue with our parking gate during the time you were here and our apologies, we know that is frustrating but it has been fixed. We know how important it is to have the relaxing time away from home and we strive to make that a reality for every guest we host. We hope that when you come back to Atlanta you will consider us again and I will share your concerns with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

The staff was excellent.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
From the maid to the front desk, everyone was great. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Tracy ( Manager) Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your excellent feedback with our hotel team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Billing issues

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I booked a room with full breakfast for one night. But the bill while checking out included not one but two breakfast bill $56 and $60. I spoke to the front desk and got them cleared but they still show on my credit card. Now I have to spend time to call the hotel again or call the credit card company. Hate doing this given my time crunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel but the noise

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: good value great staff
Cons: noise abatement
The staff was wonderful...the dining was good...the price was right..the only drawback was the noise...it is right next to a MARTA station and almost on top of an interstate and the noise was unbearable at night...ask for a room away from the rail station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
All staff was especially friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: - Location to Marta is very convenient - Staff was excellent - Clean rooms
Cons: I'm not sure if it was Atlanta in general or the hotel that week, but my lips became chapped because of dry air. I wish they had chapstick!
Location: - Perimeter Mall is very close - There's a few places to eat nearby (walking distance) - Even more places to eat if you use the hotel shuttle
If you're travelling to Atlanta for business, and you want to take the MARTA from the hotel to your hotel, there's no better location than this hotel. The hotel is a five minute walk away from the Marta station. From the hotel to the mall it was about 10 minutes to walk which was great too. The staff were really great too. They really aimed to please. Twice I had an interaction with the manager who just asked me a few questions and then tried to right what he thought was wrong. I had no complaints, but he wanted everything to be perfect I guess. That really made a great impression on me as he didn't have to do any of that. As I had said before, there wasn't anything for me to complain about, I just couldn't find the newspaper and I was just curious about when the shuttle was getting there. I didn't have the greatest view, it was off the plaza beside the mall, the highway and a roof top with air conditioners. Again this didn't bother me as I was out during the day and just needed the hotel to rest. One thing to note, is that during my stay (Apr 2016) there is a large building under construction between the Marta station and the hotel. So you will need to walk by that construction zone to get to the hotel. Didn't bother me but some might be uncomfortable with that.