Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gwinnett, GA

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was great ! Only thing was the bar was expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location....But!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room had new carpet and furniture but the bathrooms and pool areas are in major need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can find a better hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Pool is nice
Cons: Will not return
They charge you for everything, parking, breakfast. Even thou I included breakfast in my hotel package, they tried to charge me every morning for breakfast. I had to keep reminding them. The hotel is close to the o a train station that you hear and there is a new construction going on right in front of the building. There is a gate to get in the hotel that takes over 10 mins because the room keys weren't working right and this happened to almost everyone that was trying to get out or in. Overall, I was looking for a nice relaxing hotel but this wasn't it. I have stayed in other hotels for less and have gotten more compare to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center Hotel - Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to read that your stay was less than what you had hoped and we take your comments to heart and will look into why the breakfast package process was less than streamlined. We did experience and issue with our parking gate during the time you were here and our apologies, we know that is frustrating but it has been fixed. We know how important it is to have the relaxing time away from home and we strive to make that a reality for every guest we host. We hope that when you come back to Atlanta you will consider us again and I will share your concerns with our team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

The staff was excellent.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
From the maid to the front desk, everyone was great. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Tracy ( Manager) Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your excellent feedback with our hotel team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billing issues

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I booked a room with full breakfast for one night. But the bill while checking out included not one but two breakfast bill $56 and $60. I spoke to the front desk and got them cleared but they still show on my credit card. Now I have to spend time to call the hotel again or call the credit card company. Hate doing this given my time crunch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel but the noise

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: good value great staff
Cons: noise abatement
The staff was wonderful...the dining was good...the price was right..the only drawback was the noise...it is right next to a MARTA station and almost on top of an interstate and the noise was unbearable at night...ask for a room away from the rail station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
All staff was especially friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: - Location to Marta is very convenient - Staff was excellent - Clean rooms
Cons: I'm not sure if it was Atlanta in general or the hotel that week, but my lips became chapped because of dry air. I wish they had chapstick!
Location: - Perimeter Mall is very close - There's a few places to eat nearby (walking distance) - Even more places to eat if you use the hotel shuttle
If you're travelling to Atlanta for business, and you want to take the MARTA from the hotel to your hotel, there's no better location than this hotel. The hotel is a five minute walk away from the Marta station. From the hotel to the mall it was about 10 minutes to walk which was great too. The staff were really great too. They really aimed to please. Twice I had an interaction with the manager who just asked me a few questions and then tried to right what he thought was wrong. I had no complaints, but he wanted everything to be perfect I guess. That really made a great impression on me as he didn't have to do any of that. As I had said before, there wasn't anything for me to complain about, I just couldn't find the newspaper and I was just curious about when the shuttle was getting there. I didn't have the greatest view, it was off the plaza beside the mall, the highway and a roof top with air conditioners. Again this didn't bother me as I was out during the day and just needed the hotel to rest. One thing to note, is that during my stay (Apr 2016) there is a large building under construction between the Marta station and the hotel. So you will need to walk by that construction zone to get to the hotel. Didn't bother me but some might be uncomfortable with that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Extremely Convenient!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The bartender, Josh.
Location: Lots of restaurants, both high end and fast food. There's a large mall right around the corner.
This hotel is perfectly located for whatever you are doing in Atlanta. Directly off of two major highways and only minutes to two others. The hotel staff was very friendly, efficient, and professional. The facility was well maintained and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Nice hotel, super comfortable beds, and very nice staff. The room is a little small if you are staying with a lot of people. I was alone.