Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Rude owner/staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Atlantic City, if that is your thing. Smithville with nice shops and a great old Inn.
My wife and I have stayed here and other hotels in the Absecon area in the past and pretty much all we need is a decent bed to sleep in after spending the day in Smithville. However, this stay was doomed from the start. After a two hour drive from Philly, we arrived at about 2pm. I realize that check in is 3pm, but I have never been to a hotel that did not allow you an early check-in, assuming the room was ready. I was told to come back at 3pm, and the parking lot was EMPTY. There was definitely a language barrier and the gentleman behind the desk did not speak much English, but he spoke enough to tell me that if I wanted to check in an hour early, it would be $10. If I had an additional guest it would be $25... I reminded him that it was only an hour but he refused to allow us to get in. Thankfully, my wife and I had dressed before traveling, so we just proceeded to Smithville. As far as the room, the only good thing about it was the bed, which was comfortable and the sheets appeared newer and clean, and the carpets appeared newer. Other than that though the place really needs work. Holes in the walls, damaged dressers, and the sign that no one had been in the room for some time was the fact that there was mildew all over the toilet seat. Obviously, because the room had been vacant for some time and the air was heavy with moisture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Relaxing Weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We checked in late and after a little confusion got our King bed with hot tub. The room was large and clean. No issues at all. The desk manager was not good at speaking English but I am really good at communicating period! Great price and fridge and microwave. We got food deliveries both nights . Very good Italian and Chinese. Good bargain!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awful experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk was rude, the room was dirty and the bedding was dirty as well, the bathroom wall was moldy and the shower curtain was also moldy. The furniture was falling apart and we were not able to use it, the sheets were stain and the bed cover were dirty, the room smelled like cigarettes. Even though the room was advertised as non smoker room. Coffee pot was also unkept and the facility in general was not as advertised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little gem...

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Close enough to enjoy AC but far enough away to relax. The location, off a side street, made the location nice and quiet yet provided easy access to get to AC...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we did not check in filthy place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: terrible
we got to the motel a few minutes earlier and he would not let us in unless we gave him more money the office was filthy and the online pictures were bogus there was no breakfast room just a coffe pot and toaster in the dirty office the manager was rude and i noticed no one was at the motel not one room had people i would like a refund this is not up to expedias reputation we had to go lookin for another room which took hours please take care of this problem i have booked with you people several times i would not want to go elsewhere in the future thank you mr langdon we checked in at another motel in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

A bit outdated rooms but service was Phenomenal

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The rooms were kind of outdated bouncy bed good fox sex but bad for comfort unless you a little tipsy hot tub worked fine but was a little small and no flatscreen tv but the servic was out of this world
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harassed

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The guy that worked there keep asking to get with me which I was with my husband and that made me uncomfortable. The room was ok but just felt I was being watched in my room I will never go back there
3 out of 5
by Sheldon from Bayonne

Average

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Old TV that had cable but didn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor and do not stay at this place

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
I had very bad experience with this hotel. The entire hotel was managed by two people that includes maintenance, front office, house keeping etc. I booked my hotel through Orbitz and the pictures on the website was not representing the hotel. I was the only guest there. Hotel is in very bad location and not safe at all. The nastiest place I've ever stayed. Hotel was super dirty and all the equipment inside the hotel was not in working order. The hotel check- in time is at 3:00 pm and if you show up even 1 minute early, they will not check you in and you have to wait outside until 3:00 pm. ( no office space and they lock the door during business hours). There is no single good thing about this place even if they offer you $10.00 a night still do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY at this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Too overpriced

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was too overpriced. It didn't offer ice, the vending machine didn't work. The sheets were dirty, the tv didn't work, the parking is further away from the rooms. And the service was horrible.