Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

I wanted to love this hotel...

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location. Historic building
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast, room lighting.
Location: Great bakery across the street called JessiCakes.
Wanted to love this hotel, beautiful location, historic building. Upon checking in at 4pm, we were disappointed to see that our room was only half cleaned. We left our bags, told the front desk who were apologetic, and sent a chambermaid to finish the task. When we returned later that evening the beds were made up, but room still felt dirty. The carpet had many stains. on it. Over all the room was dark and dingy feeling. The breakfast was also disappointing. Considering the price and that this was a county Inn, I expected something more than pre-packaged single-serve cereal and oatmeal bowls, and tea and coffee. A little extra cleaning and breakfast effort would have gone a long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful setting next to the river and a very nice facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean, tidy and staff were friendly. However the breakfast was a bit disappointing and a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was a charming find on our way to Lake George!! The hotel and surroundings were delightful! We will put this on our list of places to visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in town!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to bar and places to eat
Cons: Everything has gone hill after changing owners, best thing about this place is staff!
Location: next to bars and places to eat, nice view of the river
They need new beds, new hairdryers, new breakfast menu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Charming Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This inn is very charming. It overlooks a canal and river in the historic town of Baldwinsville. The front desk staff was very helpful in ensuring we had everything we needed, they even called a restaurant intown to make sure it was open! Even though the inn appeared a little care worn, it was extremely clean which is always my highest priority. Olives eatery is an excellent restaurant for lunch and dinner. The canal river cafe was a delightful breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Momma G from Syacuse, NY

Beautiful view of River/Canal

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed & beautiful view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Notion Better than Reality

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Setting
Cons: See above
Nice setting. Terrible room. TV remote didn't work; desk lamp didn't work. Hot water tap was scorching. Indoor/outdoor carpeting in room. No comfortable chair for reading. Poor lighting. Terrible breakfast. We'll never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. Liked the custom made soap and shampoo.
4 out of 5
by Nathaniel

Lovely Place

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
My only real issue with my stay was that I was put in a room that had a slanted ceiling and I'm 6'5". But it was one night and I didn't care enough to say anything. Otherwise, I loved this place. Such a nice atmosphere. So clean and cozy