Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and Clean place.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Sagrada Familia catedral, two subway stations, supermarket and Park Guell at half an hour walk.
I love everything about this place, the only thing I do not like is that if you do not call in advance and you get there on the afternoon or evening you have to wait around half an hour for the receptionist to give you the key, also if you do not have data or roaming in Europe you are stuck to call a phone number that you have no access too. A supermarket is around the corner where you can buy the things you need, really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleenliness
Location: Perfect location
Well located, near by a Little supermarket and metro station and turistic bus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Horrible

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is nothing like whats in the pictures. The walls were super dirty, the couch was so old and dirty. One night me and my friends were outside and the neighbors threw a bucket of water from upstairs because supposably we were "to loud" and we were only talking. The neighbors also smoked like crazy and threw all their cig butts on our patio. Seriously the worst place I've stayed at. Only good thing about this place was the staff and the 5 minute walk to La Sagrada Familia
2 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Arizona

Cozy and Rough Stay in Barcelona

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy but a little rough. The WiFi was kind of weak, and the hot water for the shower was way too limited for a family apartment to be. Building had a sewer smell as you entered the main entrance. The staff was courteous and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by marcus

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty when we got there. It was 17 minutes walking from main sightseeing which was the good thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. By the other hand, the floor in one of the rooms was dirty when you checked-in and we had to clean it. We are very sorry for the inconveniences this caused you. We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future to regain your confidence in our services. Have a nice day. All the best, Sensaition Apartments team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy Stay in Barcelona

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Easy check-in / out with a good staff.
Cons: Show maps for all apartment locations when advertising.
Great experience with Sensation Urban Style Apartments. Easy to work with staff, very simple check-in / out, and good location for ease of access to several key sites (Park Guell, Sagrada Familia Church) either walking, taxi, or metro. Apartment was well kept with all the necessary items for a basic stay (e.g. Wi-Fi, TV, utensils, towels, etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Laia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Sensation Apartments. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that everything during your stay was from your satisfaction and that our staff was helpful with whatever you needed. Our team really appreciate your recognition and do indeed take considerable pride in delivering memorable guest experiences every day. We hope you can visit us again here in Barcelona soon! All the best, Sensation Apartment Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Cons: Needed redecorating,maybe a kettle and some hooks in the bathroom to hang clothes when you are in the shower.
Location: location good, very near metro
The views from the apartment windows were terrible, just looking onto to local residents apartments, noisy with children, also could hear noise from the residents in the apartments. Much smaller than we had anticipated, looked large on photos not really anywhere to sit with being a family of four, only one small sofa bed. The 2nd bedroom was really just part of the apartment it just had a large sliding door that you closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Sensation Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience you lived with Sensation Apartments. Your opinion is very important to us. On the other hand, we will take note of your suggestions in order to improve this aspect to our guests. We also want to apologize if we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Thank you very much again for choosing sensation Apartments, and we hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards from all the Sensation Apartments team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time with nice wheather

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I spend great time with my family there and every thing is wanderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience you lived with Sensation Apartments. Your opinion is very important to us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay in our apartments. Thank you very much again for choosing sensation Apartments, and we hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards from all the Sensation Apartments team.