Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Stayed for 3 weeks on business - service was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Poor Experience at a Previously Good Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel many times, usually is good. This trip however, the first after a few years was very disappointing. Booked the executive suite package for long weekend. In just two nights the following occured: - Initial request to book an airport transfer resulted in a request to provide me credit card details over email as they would not charge to my room - refused for security concerns. Second call to hotel to book airport pick up allowed charging to room - then the car never arrived. Waited at BLR airport for 30 minutes and eventually took a taxi - Arrived at allocated room, full of cleaners despite hotel being seemingly empty. Allocated a new room which had no temperature control, fridge wide open (warm drinks) and filthy windows - WIFI didn't work, three visits of technician before giving up for the night. Worked for the next day and half at very slow rates. Hotel tried to charge for extra devices because I had to use a cable even though WIFI did not work - Tried to book a massage - was provided three different opening times for spa none of which was correct. Arranged massage only to find booking was not made - Food was average - room service and breakfasts - Explained all issues to Duty Manager who assured I would receive an apology email the next day - never heard a thing back. This hotel used to be great but is a shadow of it's former self. Needs work fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Exhilarating experience

Posted Jan 27, 2015
With an ambience so rich and sophisticated , a stay here just makes you forget everything !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roka Tirtha from Gorkha , Palungtar-2 , Nepal

Lovely hotel in the downtown

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Most of things was there which I really needed , I enjoy a lot during I stay at this hotel . Nice staff , nice and comfortable room etc.
Cons: Yes , have to improve , make better and better as per time.
Location: Location was good but I really don't like to go outside from hotel because of heavy traffic .
I was fully satisfy during I stay at this hotel , no comment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reddy Sukumar from Chennai

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Cons: Indian content of the breakfast was pathetic. Needs to be improved.. The western variety, fruits, shakes, lassi were good.
Location: No time to go around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Salesman

Good value for money option in the heart of city

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The staff, hands down. Very courteous and very responsive. They made the stay memorable
Cons: Their restaurant - Jashn, needs to improve. The quality of food (especially the fish) was rather below average and no way worth that price.
Location: Its quite centrally located which is great for a city like Bangalore where the traffic is a nightmare. Would recommend going to Dakshin at ITC nearby.
The Le Meridien Bangalore looks quite unimpressive from the outside, however it is a rather pleasing hotel to be in once inside. The rooms are quite decent, I did not like the mattress provided as it was too soft(almost felt as if i am sinking inside the bed). The staff responded quickly to my request for a change however all they had was a wooden board with padding to be put on top of that mattress. Although I think quite a few hotels follow this short cut, but it would be better to have a few "hard" mattresses for the customers concerned about their spinal column. Apart from that there only two eating options at the hotel which I feel is insufficient especially considering the Mughlai cuisine restaurant needs major improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with family

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: clean, friendly staff, great food!
We felt this hotel was excellent service and experience. I will stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BBasu from Delhi, India

Convenient & Comfortable Hotel for short Business trip

Posted Aug 20, 2011
Le Meridian is conveniently located close the entrance to Bangalore city from the New Airport & thus offers most convenience to those travellers who don't want to spend too much time commuting to & from New Airport. The property is well maintained & functional but really doesn't offer luxury, since it operates from an old property. The food is also farly ordinary & can do with some improvements
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Tired Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2010
The floor I was on & the room I was in were very tired, not up to the standard expected of Le Meridien. Food selection was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Chambre très confortable mais petit déjeuner à revoir