Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice but falling apart.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great area and comfy bed. Hotel needs some TLC - fridge was broken. Shower leaked, ac leaked, tiles in bathroom coming up etc. Think you can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Reception was very helpful, including organising airport transportation. Nice area, well located and worth paying extra for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Esplendor Palermo Soho Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Esplendor Palermo Soho for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and fun vibes

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The room was very clean, great bathrooms and even a couple outlets with American adapters already built in. Great coffee in the morning and good vibes at the bar in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms and location.
Cons: Food.
Location: Good restaurants.
Great location and facilities. Very good staff. Terrible food though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Good accommodations their rooms have a small balcony which makes it nice environment to rest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in trendiest neighbourhood of Bs.As

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel location was great in what is one of the trendiest neighbourhoods of Buenos Aires. There are a lot of nice boutique stores, restaurants, cafes, bars and clubs within walking distance. Also very close to some very nice parks. The rooms are mediocre, a 3 star in North America. The roof top patio is not very well maintained. Our toilet was leaky and the washroom furniture had quite a bit of water stains/rust on it. Overall though it was an OK experience but the location is what makes it good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Stayed for five days with my daughter, who is studying in Buenos Aires. Great small hotel with very helpful staff. Nice breakfast in the morning. Central location with lots of restaurants nearby, and easy to get to buses to tour the city. The room was small but comfortable. Could have used an extra chair or two, and maybe some chairs on the balcony. The only disappointment was that the rooftop patio was closed. When we asked, we were told to go up, but it was blocked by construction tape. We went under to check the view, but it was not open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

room lacked alarm clock, tissues, otherwise nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location was in friendly safe neighborhood
Cons: Need an alarm clock in room, a tissue box would be nice as well as an ironing board and iron.
Location: Near transport and near main Avenue if you do not mind walking 7 blocks.
Hotel is nice, however lacks a few necessities. It is well located in friendly neighborhood. Not so close to all but close to transportation. Hotel staff was friendly and willing to help when asked. Hotel is cross between a Days Inn and Holiday Inn Express if you are used to those. Will have to think very carefully as to staying there again.
2 out of 5
by George from Miami

The location is terrible, far away from everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Hotel staff very kind and pleasent
Cons: Everythinf from breakfast to the cleaniness room
Location: Terible, so far away from everything. Palermo is not a goos area at all
Far away fron everything as a tourist I spend too much money in taxies. Nothing is close, no restaourant, no club nothing...every room have a balcony looking the street, too much noise. The towels as sand paper, the room cleaniness very bad. I don't recomended at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Buenos Aires gem

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great boutique hotel in a hip upscale location. Rooms were very modern and clean. Staff was helpful, some spoke English. Walk distance to many sights, cafes, bars, and good restaurants. I would definitely stay there again!