Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough

Nice, but not quite OK.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The guest rooms
Location: I was in Hamburg for a rally at the fairgrounds - the hotel is 5 minutes away,
The hotel is under renovation. While the new lobby is indeed nice, some of the guest rooms have still not been renovated. As such, they're well worn and should be renovated as soon as practical. For example, the faucet in our bathroom sink was not bolted tight to the sink - so you had to hold it down in order to turn water on or off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Work in progress.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The price was right.
The hotel is in the process of receiving a face lift. The new lobby and public area will be great once it's done. The room was a bit tired looking, but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated

Posted May 25, 2016
This hotel is going through remodeling and what was completed was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was great. I would recommend a stay at this quality location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your patience with our renovations. We hope you come back and see the finished product!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
The website said there was a restaurant! No restaurant. Coffee maker not working. Asked for a new one. Never got one. Tub and sink had cracks. Dim lighting. Heat light in bathroom was replaced with a standard light bulb.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Cons: breakfast was not appealing. Room seemed neglected. No heat, remote for TV needs new batteries.
Had problems with our heater (didn't heat up). Moved to another room initially because toilet kept running almost overflowing. Breakfast disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
just stayed overnight...checked in at 11pm and checked out at 10:30am. nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again for another, longer stay!
2 out of 5
by Thomas from La Porte, In

Thomas L. Williams

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
check in they had het turn off in room very cold in Buffalo area----Ants in bath room floor
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We understand Buffalo can be cold, and we will definitely turn the heat higher. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Place Served its Purpose

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable, but it is getting a little run down. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room had a large section of wall missing wallpaper and another section of wallpaper was coming loose. The bathroom had a curved shower rod, but it was sagging. The air conditioning worked but wasn't calibrated. It took a while to figure out that you needed to set it to 63 to get the room to be about 70.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, it can only make us better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average at best

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Hotel was close to family we were visiting so convenient for that. Rooms were not too bad. Average. Hotel facilities were bad. Construction during our stay, which we didn't know about, and the main reason we decided on this one was because of the bar. Bar closed down two days into our stay for good. (Also didn't know about that)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Aneri. D, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy . Thanks for letting us know. we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We apologize for the inconvenience