Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big and nice hotel and exelent for little kids.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Nice,clean,big,good for All the family,nice beach,i love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Loved the stay there. The beach is amazing. The staff is fantastic and very hard working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Fantastic Vacation at Crown Paradise Cancun

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff is fantastic, the hotel is always clean, many activities for all guests free of charge
Cons: Jetix club would benefit from air conditioning as would the elevators, restaurant reservation process could use some fine tuning
Location: R1 and R2 buses can be caught at the bottom of the drive way, short ride to Market 28 for shopping, even shorter ride to marinas for water activities
The Crown Paradise Club is fantastic. The food is good, not great but good. The rooms could use updating but really aren't that bad, and who spends that much time in the room anyways? Cleanliness was never an issue, even when I had an injury with significant bleeding, housekeeping removed any evidence that this occurred. The fridge was always stocked, the room was quiet, and my view was great. What really makes this resort stand out is the staff. From the bartenders to the servers to the registration attendants everyone was friendly, professional and eager to please. The Entertainers (activities staff) are STARS in my opinion. They go above and beyond to make your experience great. I can not give them high enough praise and wish there was more I could do to thank them. If you participate in activities they take the time to get to know you and will interact with you freely. When checking out I felt more like I was leaving behind a group of friends in the entertainers more so than I felt like I was checking out of a resort. I am attempting to find a way to contact management to give my feedback to them directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small resort

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel seemed understaffed as it took ages to get checked in and out. Rooms were on the first level so cigarette smoke from the lobby entered the room through air conditioning despite the fact our room was non smoking and occupied by kids. We called maintenance and nothing could be done so we ha to sleep with no AC for a while before turning it back on. The following day the AC was blowing fresh paint smell all night. Food was terrible!!! Same food everyday like a camp and not sure if all the cook had a problem with salt because the food was too salty. The receptionist make you pay for the in room Internet and wait a the last minute to let you know there is free Internet by the lobby. Only advantage is the waterpark for the kids. And the bar that served good drinks and non alcoholics drinks for the kids. Comfort was at his poorest because the AC was cooperating at times. And the in-room fridge wasn't cooling off the drinks. Oh and also we always had to run to the main lobby to use the washrooms since - found the washrooms were limited. Foremost!!!!, the bathrooms had no vents so it smelled like mold towards the end of our stay. One more safety observation I noticed on the junior family suite is the space between the balcony slates were considerable that if you had an infant or a toddler, he could potentially fall in between, so we had our luggages barricade those empty spaces to avoid that, one thing the hotel could do is invest in some safety features in their room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from メキシコ

ホテルスタッフが気さくで快適なホテル

Posted Aug 23, 2015
家族4人で2泊。早めのチェックインにも気持ちよく対応してくれました。(部屋が空いていたからでしょうか)レストランもすぐに予約して、ほぼ希望通り。プールも楽しく快適で、子どもたちも喜んでいました。スタッフがフレンドリーで英語でもスペイン語でも気さくに話しかけてくれて、雰囲気もとてもよいです。メキシコだからだとは思いますが、夜は9:30くらいまではガヤガヤしています。音の気になりかたは個人差によると思います。また来たいホテルのひとつになりました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving....

Posted Aug 19, 2015
There was no ocean view from our room as described online, and only had a view to the entrance of La Palapa. PWhen the bellboy left the unit, we noticed there was a leak coming from the bathroom and immediately informed the receptionist of this. They send a Maintenance Technician to address the issue but I assume the area was only cleaned up as it persisted throughout our stay. Later that night my husband and I took turns getting up to apply towels around the toilet as it continued to leak, creating a fall hazard to us and our small toddlers who get up to use the restroom. Immediately the next morning, we again informed the reception desk of this as well as our kind housekeeper that happened to be working in another room on the same floor. After breakfast we returned to our room and noticed the Maintenance Technician was exiting our room and claimed he had fixed the concern. According to the gentleman, the leak was not from the toilet but from our ceiling. He had supposedly applied a plastic barrier to avoid further leakage. To be honest with you, we were disappointed that at no point did they offer to change our room due to the inconvenience. The rest of the nights consisted of toilet grumbling, water loudly running through the pipes, causing sleepless nights for my children, husband and I. The following day I noticed the Maintenance Technician was also working on other bathrooms on our floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, México

Hotel agradable

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Las actividades para los niños
Cons: Los horarios de servicio de alimentos y en los snack agregar frutas
Location: Al lado hay un hotel en ruinas que dá mal aspecto al llegar al hotel y tenerlo como vista desde la habitación
En términos generales esta bien, recomendable para familias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel staff was wonderful.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: All the restaurants had great tasting food. The staff was top notch, very friendly and did their best to make sure we were always having a great time.
Cons: There were not enough outlets in the room. There need to be more available for charging devices. Update the rooms.
Location: This hotel was right on the beach. We also visited El Rey which was about a 5 minute walk. The kids enjoyed all the iguanas roaming freely.
The staff at this hotel was wonderful. They were always near by trying to make sure our stay was great. The food at all the restaurants (except the French one, we did not visit) was wonderful. I am usually a little nervous eating in Canun. However, this time was completely different. We ate at the buffet every morning and usually for lunch. There was a huge variety of food, something for the entire family. This was my husband's and my 6th trip to Cancun but our children's first visit. (Our first time at this hotel.) The kids had a blast. There was always something going on at the pool for them to participate in. We enjoyed playing Putt Putt golf as well. The one thing I was a little disappointed in was the room. They are a little outdated and the beds are not real comfy. However, everything else that the hotel offered more than made up for the outdated rooms. I would highly recommend you check out this hotel for your next visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r c boston ma

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I liked my kids liked and we have a great time well recommend to the otherst the room wos great the staf the manager the food everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
It was incredible. We loved the shows and activities for the kids