Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Good hotel& service

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Price was cheap. however,Hotel was Good.
Good for kids. Food was good. Pool ,Beach was good. No problem for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice vacation

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: a relaxing experience - good food - good service - quality entertainment
Cons: Shows for family start at 8:30 - that is too late in my opinion - should start at 7 for familys with kids Food at italian and steak house
A very nice all inclusive Pros -nice rooms -multiple nice pools for both kids and adults -beach is very nice - runs for miles in both directions - wonderful view - pretty sunrise if you are an early riser -a nice range of food options - was very surprised at all the choices -the nightly shows are great for the family/kids - did start a little late for my taste but very fun -plenty of pool games and water sports available Cons -food - was good - no one thing was great - the mexican restaurant is easily the best - if we could do over we would skip the other restaurants except for the mexican and the sea food -we visited in late april and the resort was very crowded - not sure about other times of year - service was still very good my point of calling this a con is that if you prefer something less busy for the quiet - then this is probably not the place -in the hotel lobby the travel companies actively are trying to sell experiences - a little to pushy- I understand its a business - and maybe you'll be interested in the activities they are pushing - I prefer to not experience that while on vacation -the surf when we visited was rough, not really good for ocean swimming, especially with smaller kids, this was April - perhaps other times of year the surf is not as rough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Very nice hotel, beautiful beach.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The food was good, the view from our room was beautiful, we right in front of the pool and ocean. Perfect view. Attentive, polite staff.
Cons: The elevators were terrible...we waited approximately 10 minutes every time we need it. At times we gave up and used the stairs.
Location: The location is excellent. It is about 15 minutes from the centro, and the buses are very good it comes often in about every 10 minutes.
This hotel is very good. The food was good. The beach is beautiful, light blue water!! Nice pools!! The staff was attentive and polite. It is close to Cancun Centro, however you will need to take a bus. It takes about 15 minutes from the hotel to the Centro. The buses services are very good. Every 10 minutes or less a bus shows up. The only thing we didn't like was the elevators...It was always crowded and we had to wait at least 10 minutes for the elevator to come up to the 4th floor. Many times we gave up and used the stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great way to celebrate 31 years of marriage

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and well maintained with a helpful and friendly staff. There were plenty of activities but also places to find peace and quiet.
Cons: The food at the main buffet could be improved.
Location: The hotel is oceanfront and only about 15 minutes from the airport. The bus stops very near the hotel making day trips easy.
Everything about our experience at the hotel was wonderful. When we arrived the concierge checked us in and gave us the information about dinning and the pools etc. everything was done pleasantly and efficiently, with in minutes we were in our room and our luggage was delivered. The room was beautiful and kept immaculately clean during our entire stay. The view of the ocean from our balcony was spectacular and while you could hear the people at the pool from balcony once the door was closed the room was quiet. The food at all of restaurants was very good, however the main buffet at La Palapa was just ok. The adults only lounge on the 8th floor and the adults only pool provided very nice quiet places to relax. Alexsis made breakfast great every morning and the concierge in the 8th floor lounge helped us plan all our trips and meals. It was a wonderful vacation and we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We like here.

Posted May 2, 2016
My kids love here. We had a good vacation. We stay here 5night. But we only went 3 restrount in hotel. Because we have to make a reservation before one day. And only 8am to 2 pm. That is not good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every part of this vacation was wonderful!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Loved everything!!!
Location: Easy to get to downtown and everyone happy to help you get there.
Staff was attentive. Kids activities kept them busy all day. Met great people and can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Fun time

Posted May 1, 2016
Lots of activities. Plenty of food at all times.we loved the kids water park and slides.We did have a hard time reserving our time at the restaurants so we only tried 3 out the 5.The beach was beautiful but too rough to enjoy. The pools were always crystal clear! Overall would go back to crown paradise!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

The manager was terrible!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
the hotel itself wasn't bad but the manager was a nightmare. Kept adding extra charges to our room and wouldn't let us check out until we payed. $50 cleaning fee for my wife and I and we didn't even mess up the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Beautiful beach view

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We traveled with our 19 months old and another family with a 3 and 5 year old girls. The resort is perfect for families. they have 4 pools plus the kids area pool, we spent most of the time in the activities pool, they had activities through out the day, games for kids and adults, exercise and bingo for adults, cook outs, music. Our little boy had the shallow area to play in with his toys as did many kids his age. The resort was at 98% capacity so we had to get seats early. The food was good, breakfast buffet had many choices and was really good. The fresh juice bar was our favorite! Lunch and dinner buffet was ok but you can alway find something to eat. We had picky kids so they mostly went for the fries :). The pool area also offered burgers, hot dogs and fries. There were several bars to choose from and the drinks were ok. For dinner you have to make dinner reservations at the restaurants 24 hours in advance and this was little hard if you get there after 2 ( reservations are made between 8-2) but you can always walk to the restaurant and see if they have seats. We did this one night an gave a nice tip to the manager and he seated us. We didn't love the Italian place but the steak house and sea food were both good. Overall, we had a good experience and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Incredible value for families

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Kept us all busy with pool activities and resort facilities.
Cons: Music could be better, buffet could have more changing variety.
From the water slides, to the water park at the kids club, great pools shaded, full sun and adult, to the buffet and restaurants that exceeded our expectations, everything was an excellent value. Great for families.