Ratings based on 1,890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Some staff are rude and ask for tips. Game room staff in appropriate was cursing at my kids for not knowing and wanting to play the video games. Complain to Manger and he did nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great resort with friendly staff

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Our family had an amazing time at this resort. The kids enjoyed the pools in addition to the beach and the staff at the restaurants and buffet are always super friendly and amazing, especially Israel and Angel at the buffet! The Mexican station ladies are fantastic and the food was enjoyed by all. Our kids (7 and 3) enjoyed this resort as did we. The Kids Paradise club was a safe place for kids to try the waterpark and enjoy some activities like mask making, picture frame crafts and piñata making!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Front desk needs significant services improvement

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great location, excellent bar and restaurant staff. However, I have experienced and seen first hand while standing for over 1 hour waiting to check in a consistent lack of customer service at the front desk - rudeness, forcing customers to accept terms (relocating to other hotel because they were overbooked) and just basic courtesy that should be expected at the first "customer experience" with guests. This is a consisten attitude and I suspect leaders of this hotel clearly is aware from prior reviews and choose not to do anything - inspite of that, I had a very positive experience - imagine what a small change can make - going from 3 stars to 5 stars; and it furthers devalue the hard work of the other staff members that work hard - and that is why I would recommend the hotel. It's for the real hard working staff members that works hard serving customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elgin IL

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Restaurant choices Numerous activities Adults only section
Cons: Minor things Toilet by the beach - they are rebuilding showers to wash off feet from beach keep raking every morning to remove seaweed
All inclusive Bunkbeds for the kids kids area adults area miniature golf Japanese, French, Fish, Mexican, Italian, Texas restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Nice hotel and beautiful view

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel was beautiful..the room is very clean some of the staff members was very nice but some was very rude and un mannerly..i would like to visit again but they need a more friendly members
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A lot to offer

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The beach, the pools, the food
Cons: Beds were not the most comfortable but the rooms and hotel were very clean.
Location: A little far from the clubs downtown, compared to other hotels, but it was very close to the airport.
Nice hotel, good food, beautiful beach and lots of activities to do on the resort. The only thing that would have made our trip better was if we had hot and sunny weather the whole time. We went from January 19-26 and it was very windy and cloudy every second day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Front desk staff are not focusing on customer service. I arrived at 3 pm and expected my room to be ready, not the case. I was told there are no available rooms and I have to spend one night at a different hotel. I refused to move and finally was given a room at 6:30 pm. Check in process took over 45 minutes. I requested to speak to the manager and he was unable. Very poor service from the front desk staff. I would recommend having someone who speaks English well at the front desk since majority of their guest are English speaking. I also requested for a 1:00 pm check and they never reprogrammed my room key. I was locked out of my room. Not the service I was expecting for a short getaway with my wife. Very disappointed in the service provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Nice staff. Hotel above average. Avoid the typical lobby time share pitches that come with going to cancun. Tipping the housekeeping does wonders. I didn't find that to be the case for any other services. Overall nice hotel and lots of fun. Good evening entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Friendly staff. Great food.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This was our 2nd time there and we were not disappointed at all!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wi

This was our 4th vacation at Crown Paradise!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Staff ,Cleanliness , Food, Drinks, adult pool.
Cons: Noise in the evening which echoed loudly in our closed rooms on the top floor. Why not have the lobby band at Trafalgers?
Location: We never leave the Resort.
Had a wonderful time and are going to miss some of the staff that we have come to know well. Rubicel was our favorite waiter at the Buffet, and always found room for us. Loved the adult pool where we spent a lot of time. The staff is wonderful!! Food was great! Nice Beach too! Our only negative moment was at check-in. This was the first time they wanted to put our friends in the other building. We booked with Expedia 6 months before, and as in the past, I sent a letter by mail a month before our trip, requesting 2 rooms on the 7th floor, which was always ready for us. Desk clerk claimed they never got it without missing a beat, and insisted one couple have a room in the other building. but after 15 minutes, we asked to speak to the Manager. 2 cancellations on the 7th floor became available. So, we will be back again as it is a great Resort !