Ratings based on 1,975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great way to celebrate 31 years of marriage

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and well maintained with a helpful and friendly staff. There were plenty of activities but also places to find peace and quiet.
Cons: The food at the main buffet could be improved.
Location: The hotel is oceanfront and only about 15 minutes from the airport. The bus stops very near the hotel making day trips easy.
Everything about our experience at the hotel was wonderful. When we arrived the concierge checked us in and gave us the information about dinning and the pools etc. everything was done pleasantly and efficiently, with in minutes we were in our room and our luggage was delivered. The room was beautiful and kept immaculately clean during our entire stay. The view of the ocean from our balcony was spectacular and while you could hear the people at the pool from balcony once the door was closed the room was quiet. The food at all of restaurants was very good, however the main buffet at La Palapa was just ok. The adults only lounge on the 8th floor and the adults only pool provided very nice quiet places to relax. Alexsis made breakfast great every morning and the concierge in the 8th floor lounge helped us plan all our trips and meals. It was a wonderful vacation and we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We like here.

Posted May 2, 2016
My kids love here. We had a good vacation. We stay here 5night. But we only went 3 restrount in hotel. Because we have to make a reservation before one day. And only 8am to 2 pm. That is not good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every part of this vacation was wonderful!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Loved everything!!!
Location: Easy to get to downtown and everyone happy to help you get there.
Staff was attentive. Kids activities kept them busy all day. Met great people and can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Fun time

Posted May 1, 2016
Lots of activities. Plenty of food at all times.we loved the kids water park and slides.We did have a hard time reserving our time at the restaurants so we only tried 3 out the 5.The beach was beautiful but too rough to enjoy. The pools were always crystal clear! Overall would go back to crown paradise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Beautiful beach view

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We traveled with our 19 months old and another family with a 3 and 5 year old girls. The resort is perfect for families. they have 4 pools plus the kids area pool, we spent most of the time in the activities pool, they had activities through out the day, games for kids and adults, exercise and bingo for adults, cook outs, music. Our little boy had the shallow area to play in with his toys as did many kids his age. The resort was at 98% capacity so we had to get seats early. The food was good, breakfast buffet had many choices and was really good. The fresh juice bar was our favorite! Lunch and dinner buffet was ok but you can alway find something to eat. We had picky kids so they mostly went for the fries :). The pool area also offered burgers, hot dogs and fries. There were several bars to choose from and the drinks were ok. For dinner you have to make dinner reservations at the restaurants 24 hours in advance and this was little hard if you get there after 2 ( reservations are made between 8-2) but you can always walk to the restaurant and see if they have seats. We did this one night an gave a nice tip to the manager and he seated us. We didn't love the Italian place but the steak house and sea food were both good. Overall, we had a good experience and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Incredible value for families

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Kept us all busy with pool activities and resort facilities.
Cons: Music could be better, buffet could have more changing variety.
From the water slides, to the water park at the kids club, great pools shaded, full sun and adult, to the buffet and restaurants that exceeded our expectations, everything was an excellent value. Great for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

So so

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Room was clean, but took two days to get a TV, door literally had to be slammed to close it. The only way to get good service here is after tips. If you don't tip your all inclusive help the service is terrible. Hotel need major remodel and there where way to many kids
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Great family spot

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This is our second time at crown paradise club. The service is outstanding. Although tips are included in the price, bring some extra cash because you will feel that these people deserve more. The food is always good and wait staff treat you like gold. Three waiters that really stand out are Angel, Juan and Raphael. Can't wait to go a third time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awful Hotel! Awful Food! Customer service an F

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The check in went smooth and our room was ready two hours prior to check in.
Cons: Hotel needs to have a renovation as it is so outdated! The bathroom is tiny and really old. The room is very small. Need better quality food!
Location: Location is fine. Center of everything. Bus across the street. Taxi service right outside.
All inclusive but they only have one restaurant with buffet that doesn't require 24 hour reservation, and it's horrible food! The reservation process is too strict with an entire 24 hour rsvp and they are so strict on it. So if you are short on time and extremely busy, it's hard to reserve to get into the restaurants and your stuck eating at the same awful buffet every single day. Once you check in at front desk, you will get approached by solicitors that work at hotel trying to sell you timeshares. We were harassed and chased by one saleswoman our entire stay at hotel. We were given a room on the first floor, and they start the DJ at 11pm, we could hear it clearly and could not sleep. DJ was turned off until 2AM! Very inconsiderate for families with small children! If they are going to have a nightclub environment, why not have an actual nightclub and not do it in their lobby to disturb us?! The elevators are so slow, the staff is not that friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I had a great stay everything was perfect I'll be back soon