Ratings based on 2,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Awesome Resort and Friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: There's a big super market close to Playa Characol, and you can find almost anything for a very cheap price. You can get there by taking any bus.
The resort is very clean and we had a great experience. Being Vegetarian the choices are always a bit limited but the buffet restaurant had fried rice, pizzas and pastas every day along with fruits and vegetables so that made it a bit easy. The rooms were super clean and well maintained and the customer service was great. The Italian and Mexican dinner restaurants were great, and had good vegetarian choices. Most of the rooms have great ocean views and that's a sweet perk at this hotel. Also, the restaurants and bars have good quality liquor and that's a great plus for an all-inclusive resort. All in all, a great resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel had many amenities for the kids. However food could be improved as well as some updating needed to the entire resort. Drinks are great though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garden grove

Horrible view, no business center for guests,

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I upgraded and paid $300 for a horrible view, it was facing an abandoned hotel. No beach view. No wifi in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for families

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Overall we had a great stay at Crown Paradise. I would go back no question!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very happy to read you had such great time with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to your home Crown Paradise Club in Cancun. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great place for the kids! Friendly service. Lots of fun actives for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leave us your review. We are very happy to hear that your kids had fun and the service provided was friendly. We hope to see you again in a near future. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not to much shades to be comfort

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Service from every personel..excelente.
Cons: More shades and more tropical feel
Location: Close to everything ,very convenience
Mexico its beautiful and need to go out to see it in the hotel you don't feel that you are in mexico, everyone its easy and helpful.many places to enjoy the real mexico and felt safe and welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida, USA

Family Vacation, my Kids loved it!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Kids Club. Food . Drinks. Location.
Cons: Beds from Full to Queen.
Location: Downtown Cancun, there is a bus right outside the hotel and service is great, every 5 minutes.
I had never written a review for a hotel before but this one is worthy to do it. We know is not a 5 star Hotel but is not bad, the staff is great, the food really good ( you have to make reservations @ 8 or 9 am for next day Restaurant) but its worthy, what we really impact us and we loved its the Kids club pool and their staff, the kids pool is beautiful , my wife and I enjoy to have some time by ourselves while our 2 kids were having a blast of fun plus every night from 7:00 to 9:20 pm they will take care of your kids and have activities with them (We loved this Crown Paradise: 5 stars on this) and the best is that its included in the all inclusive package; at night there is a show @ 8:00 pm (we liked it), Karaoke night its a lot of fun as well as Zumba. The food in their buffet is good with a lot of variety (for breakfast and lunch) , late night hamburgers by the main bar so yummmi. The only place that we didn't like was the hamburgers by the main pool (too greasy and no ice in the soda machine), and another negative thing was the beds (too small), Please Crown paradise upgrade from Full beds to Queen beds (80% of your customers are from USA and as you know we are quite "big" :-) hardly fit with my wife in the bed and my 2 kids in their bed ). We felt really secure in the hotel and pretty much all well clean. We hope to come back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Harold, We appreciate that you encouraged to write a review and we really appreciate it. We are so happy to read that you had time for both of you while your kids were having fun at Aquapark. We have noted your feedback regarding the size of the bed. We are planning do some changes about the furniture and we are add it to the list. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice experience.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros. We had a great stay and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We always had great service. The resort is beautiful with lots of amenities to keep children busy and happy. The view is nice and hotel is clean and maintained nicely. Cons The main pool gets pretty crowded and there is NO shade anywhere in the pool (no awnings or umbrellas). It's even hard to get shaded areas to sit in outside of the pool. There is only one swim up bar and it's at the adults only pool. There were one or two servers walking around the pool for drink orders but it was hard for them to accommodate everyone at the pool in a quicker manner. We'd wait 20 minutes for drinks to come back. Also, food was just okay - not much that was exceptional and bedding sheets/blankets were scarce. We had 2 sheets on our bed and no duvet or comforter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you very much for your review. There is a project to continue the rest of awnings around of the main pool and Conchas pool, this will be beginning very soon. Regarding the sheets, we regret if lacked it. Usually the beds are dressed with 2 sheets, a quilt and a sheet decorated. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and show you a better service. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abq NM

Ok hotel for family with young kids-close to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We went for 7 days and it rained a lot. The hotel floors were very slippery, dangerously slippery. there were areas in the hotel covered in inches of rain. The hotel staff were very nice. However you can't speak to anyone at the hotel about reservations you have to call to ask about anyting related to your reservation, the reservation staff were very rude! they would not accommodate us, They were not friendly at all. Our Kids liked there little water park, the zipline wasn't working and the big slides were on the other side of the hotel. Over all we made it work but hope they fix up the hotel and train the reservation staff to be respectful and work with customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Candice, We appreciate a lot your feedback and we have shared it for coaching to our comrades to provide a better and warm attention. In regards of the zipline, the activity is programed at 9:00 am to 11:00 am every day, is possible that by the time your kids wanted to jump our entertainment crew was doing another activity according the schedule. We suggest to all our guests to approach with Entertainment Team for getting more information about the daily activities. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you what a truly lovely experience you can have. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2016
My biggest complaints about this hotel are that you have people in the lobby who are trying to sell timeshare and will not leave you alone. Even on our 8th day as we are waiting for shuttle to airport we had a guy come try to talk to us again. Also, the dinner reservation things is odd. Especially, when the restaurants are seemingly empty! Other than that, the food was good, the staff mostly super friendly and helpful and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is very delight to hear that our staff was very friendly and helpful, you liked the room and food. Regarding to the availability in the restaurants for dinner, is very important to us to provide a personalized service during the dinner, that is why we try not fill up every seating time and our guests get a memorable experience. On your next visit we suggest you send us an email prior of your arrival reserving the first two dinners and you can enjoy them. Kind regards.