Ratings based on 3,005 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Perfect place for a rest!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff, delicious food and the different colored blue tiles on the floor of the swimming pools.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its right in the middle of town, close to a supermarket and restaurants.
We arrived tired and stressed to a view of the azure ocean flanked by an immacualte garden with palm trees and swimming pools. The staff were always smiling and even the smiplest rquest was immediately fulfilled. We forgot and our worries and stresses very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Our view of the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
I loved having a balcony to sit outside every morning to drink my coffee and look at our beautiful view and the bluest of waters!!! Our room was comfortable and roomy! Room service was the best! We got treated like royalty!!! I would only recommend a beachfront view! It wouldn't be the same without it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
I am very satisfied with my 6 days stay at this hotel. 1, every room has ocean view , private beach is one of the most beautiful beach in Cancun . 2, very good service, all staffs are helpful and friendly. 3, the Gem spa is a must try. 4, close to downtown, two mins walking distance from supermarket and bus station. Very close to night clubs, restaurants and shops. 5, kid friendly, not loud, no drunk people , quiet, very relaxing. Plus, try their breakfast buffet, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 21, 2017
We were highly satisfied with our stay at Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach! It was VERY clean! Not just the room but the resort as a whole! Great attentive staff Food was good as well. We tried the breakfast buffet which had quite a bit of options to choose from. We also tried the dinner buffet on the beach which was also good. My favorite party was that the Beach view was AMAZING! I would definitely recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Do Not Stay Here if you're expecting 5 stars

Posted May 18, 2017
By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! The customer service was so bad! Nothing was ever on time when I requested something.. if I requested 4 towels they would bring 2. They watched every move I made from the time I came in to when I left. I was asked everyday at least 3x what room I was staying at as if I was trespassing. The supervisor was super unprofessional and rude! I immediately checked out and booked a different hotel! If you want to enjoy your time in a nice resort and want excellent customer service this is not the place to stay at. Not to mention they had bed bugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted May 18, 2017
My boyfriend and I booked last minute to stay at this beautiful hotel. We stayed three nights and it was a lovely stay. The hotel staff is really what makes this place great the constant attentiveness and hospitality was so wonderful. The hotel has a beautiful serene beach and pool area but is also within walking distance to all of the action. There is a luxe supermarket close by for purchasing snacks and malls/markets for souvineer shopping. We would definitely stay at coral beach again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

perfect vacation resort

Posted May 16, 2017
Great view. Great amenities. It's right opposite all the clubs and shopping area. The resort fee allows access to a lot of amenities like kayaking paddle boating, snacks etc. Stayed here twice and loved it each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice post! We are very happy to learn that your vacation at our hotel was just perfect and that you enjoyed our amazing room views with great amenities! We would like to pamper you again on your third visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice hotel. Make sure to leave "do not disturb" sign up or the staff will continue to knock on your door in the am. Extremely bothersome
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location which happens to be one of the best at the hotel zone! On the other hand we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We will let our Housekeeping department know about your experience, once again we do apologize and hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Friendly and clean

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The ocean view
Had a great time, expensive but worth the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very delighted to learn that during your stay with us you had a great time. We are looking forward to your next trip to Cancun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location in Cancun

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location to Cancun. Rooms were nice. Views were nice. Beach front location was nice.
Cons: Hottubs outside would be nice. Access to all pools by swimming, instead of having to get out and walk around to the other pools.
Great buffet morning restaurant...All bartenders in pools and inside were very slow..They just didn't seem to care that we were there...They would be talking to others while we waited for drinks or service..Not very aware of other clients around them. The security was not warm...They asked me 2x in the lobby if I was staying at this hotel, while by girlfriend was in the restroom. I felt they singled me out for some reason..That was very upsetting to both of us. They could have asked a little more politely about us being guests at the hotel. Not very comforting. (what do we have do to, wear name tags!!!)...It took forever to check in...Not very comforting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Edgar Novelo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a post. We are so glad to learn that you loved our incredible location, amazing room views and secluded beach. On the other hand we apologize for the slow service you received in the pool area, I have sent your post to our Security Manager so his staff improves their approach to our clients. We would like to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.