Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass, TX

Best hotel in this area

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: We loved the variety of the food and we enjoyed attending the Teppanyaki show at Zen and we loved our luxurious room.
Cons: The only thing that was a little annoying was that we kept getting phone calls about speaking to resort services regarding our hotel credits.
Location: All the tourist locations are readily available by riding the city bus which stops right outside the hotel and tthe fare was only a dollar. Nice!!
My husband and I had previously stayed at 4 different hotels in Cancun, but after our stay here, have decided that we will keep coming back to the Hard Rock only. Everything from the staff friendliness to the incredible drinks and plentiful food, to the very entertaining nightly shows, yes, this place is worth everything you pay for and then some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Francisco Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Flor Your comments are much appreciated. We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your stayed. The staff is pleased to have met your expectations and we will keep working to deliver the Hard Rock experience to all of our guests. We would like to have you and your husband back soon and have another great memory together. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent service

Posted Jul 19, 2016
From the moment we checked in we were greeted with scented washcloths to freshen up . Hotel grounds are very well kept and staff is very helpful and extremely courteous for the most part (always trying to go out of their way to assist you. ) it has a beautiful beach ! Cons: Elevators and hallways were always very hot and musky odor to them .I believe they can improve oh the hours of the restaurants . There is a gap where they all close and you need to grab food from the lobby . Very limited seating in the lobby near the bar . Limitless credit only applies to certain tours which is a bummer. You can however use them to purchase things at the shops or the spa. Overall it's a great place to relax
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Francisco Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Ale, Thank you so much for sharing your latest experience at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun; your remarks help us improve our opportunity areas in order to keep a high level of satisfaction among our beloved guests. I will personally follow up with our elevators and hallways temperature and re-inforce our procedures; and make sure I will pass on your review of our staff performance. I hope to see you back soon and have the chance to create more wonderful memories. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great staff - great fun!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Staff; atmosphere; decor; food; beach; service
Cons: Gym a bit too small - very busy on dull days. More pool tables / things to do on the inside when it's raining!
Location: We only went out of the resort once to Xcaret Park which was lovely but way overpriced. Xel-Ha I've heard is still lovely and cheaper.
The hotel is very cool! Like a rock museum! The staff were amazing from start to finish. There is plenty of entertainment to keep you occupied but it's not in your face so you can choose whether or not to join in at your leisure. There is a staff member at every turn for your every need but they are never intrusive! The beach is part of the resort so you can choose to either hang by the pool or go down to the beach - you get the same service either way! The rooms are decorated in a rock-star style but still tasteful. Beds were very comfortable and the facilities in the room were just right including the mini bar including 4 different liquors! My only complaint would be that housekeeping was a little sporadic, one day they would come at 9am and another they wouldn't come until 4.30pm so a timetable would be good. It's a little frustrating when you've been out all day and come back to chill out/cool down and that's when they knock on the door! However I cannot fault their politeness and thoroughness! Everything else was spot on. We had outstanding meals in all of the restaurants (make sure you book the hibachi table in Zen) and the snack food during the day was so good (including the cakes and sweets by the inside bar). The resort credit is based on length of stay and was quite handy, however, you have to pay 20% tax on the total spend so don't get carried away! All in all it was an amazing stay and I will definitely be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Chadi Bou Said, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, Thank you so much for your perfect five star review. I am so happy to hear our world class Rockin' crew were able to provide you and your family with memories during your time with us. Our team really goes above and beyond to create a special and fun experience for each and every guest that they interact with. Make sure that your kind words will be shared with them. Hope to see you back very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tatui- SP

Praia belíssima!! Água azul transparente.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Tudo muito descontraído. Jovens de roupa de banho tomando drink ou jogando no bar próximo à entrada do hotel, comida sendo servida à beira da piscina
Cons: A descontração é nítida, não melhoraria nada aí. O que realmente poderia melhorar seria a sobremesa.
Location: Hotel localizado na principal via beira mar. Pode-se pegar um táxi, que não fica caro para ir às baladas noturnas. Tem shopping há algumas quadras.
Uma experiência muito agradável. Hotel totalmente temático, de uma criatividade ímpar. Todos os apartamentos de luxe tem banheira no quarto. Pedimos frente pro mar, e amamos. A comida é bem, variada, desde buffet temático, passando por um restaurante italiano e um japonês. Penso que as sobremesas poderiam ser melhor elaboradas, pegam sempre uma base e fazem todos os doces com ela, ficando meio repetitivas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Chadi Bou Said, Hotel Management
Olá, Muito obrigado pelos seus comentários a respeito do nosso Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. É nossa missão fazer com que todos se sintam como Rock Stars!! É muito importante para nós sabermos que você se sentiu acolhido e teve uma ótima estada conosco. Estamos aguardando ansiosamente a sua próxima visita! Muito obrigado,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard Rock is what all Cancun resorts should be

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The majority of the employees genuinely love their jobs and care about you enjoying your stay at the Hard Rock
Cons: Not all bartenders are created equal and some aren't as upbeat as the good ones, especially the guys behind the pool bar
The rooms are awesome and include a full hot tub. We had an ocean view on the 8th floor and the view was great. The food is really good, especially dinner at Zen, Ciao and Ipanema. The Market buffet has good options for breakfast and lunch and Im not even a fan of buffets. Zens breakfast buffet is probably the best. The Mexican restaurant was ok but I was not blown away, which was dissappointing because we left this place for the last night thinking the Mexican restaurant would be the absolute best since we were in Mexico. But, you can get room service 24/7 and they are prompt with delivery, they provide you a delivery time when you order and for us it was always on time or early. We got burgers, chicken tenders, and desert a few times and had breakfast to the room one day and it was all great. The place is decorated nice. The service is super friendly especially if you tip. Bartenders are cool and if you make conversation and tip you'll always get hooked up with the good stuff. Same goes for any of the waiters. Also the entertainers are great and stopped by us to talk for a while and seemed really nice and geniunely want everyone to have a good time. We also went to the spa and used resort credits for which you can apply to the entire cost of spa treatments and pay the 20% service fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Chadi Bou Said, Hotel Management
Hello , Thank you so much for a very comprehensive review I appreciated the detail invested within, and all your kind words describing not only the property, our food and beverage offer and the staff that works very hard day after day with the goal of providing wonderful experiences to our incoming guests. Our world class crew goes above and beyond to provide each and every guest with the Hard Rock brand standards hospitality and I am glad to know this was the case during your time with us. Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding all facets of your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willow Grove, PA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Excellent service, food and room. Beautiful view of beavh
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Chadi Bou Said, Hotel Management
Hello Nightnurse99, What an amazing review , it is encouraging to learn that our food, shows , rooms, decorations and specially the rockers service made you enjoy every moment of your stay at our resort. We really look forward to welcome you again and have a blast !! Keep the good times rolling!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Beach was beautiful!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Nice clean rooms, and overall resort. Always something to do or very easy to just relax if you'd like to do that as well.
Cons: Can't really think of improvements.
Location: Close to all the action in Cancun not far from the airport
Amazing resort. It was completely booked during our stay, so I thought it might be too crowded, but never had a problem getting into any of their great restaurants or anything else for that matter. There is one restaurant you have to make reservations for but it was no big deal. Tennis courts, basketball courts, amazing pool, awesome shows, friendly accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Chadi Bou Said, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you loved our fabulous resort, the food, staff and rooms, it was made thinking of you, our true rock stars! We are thrilled to know that you will come back and look forward to welcome you again and have a blast! Keep on Rocking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Perfect Choice

Posted May 11, 2016
So happy that we decided on Hard Rock Cancun. After checking out a number of different resorts and reading reviews both positive and negative, we decided to book here. I can't find anything negative to say about Hard Rock. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The food was amazing and we were spoilt for choice. The room was always clean and refreshed when we came back each day. The position was perfect and had beautiful ocean views. I will be back and would recommend it too anyone to do the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Chadi Bou Said, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, Thank you very much for all your positives quotes about our staff and services, is very noteworthy how you have described all those little details of your vacation experience at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, I sincerely appreciate that you recommend our resort. We are ready to welcome you back for one more Rockstar vacation! Kind Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't leave the resort

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: Noise in the rooms perhaps so acoustical decorations may cut down on the noise, can t tell if they are knocking on my do or the neighbors
Staff is very Friendly Food is Terrific. Not sure why but expedia wants me type more so the big dog jumped over the fence. brevity is the sole of wit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Chadi Bou Said, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you very much for your sweet review and for the feed back as well, is my pleasure to read your commets about you experience at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun for last trip, we hope we can have the opportunity to greet you back on the near future for the Rockstar vacation you deserve one more time. We will rock YOU!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente para la fiesta!

Posted May 4, 2016
Es un hotel muy divertido, tienen buen ambiente y animadores an la alberca, DJ, cañón de espuma, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Chadi Bou Said, Hotel Management
Hola! Gracias por compartirnos tus comentarios puedo ver que pasaste unas excelentes vacaciones con nosotros y disfrutaste del ambiente único Hard Rock. Te estaremos esperando para seguir rockeando.