Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel and staff. We were treated very well.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful. Staff was amazing! Food was great. Loved the dinner on the beach was so beautiful. My husband and I will definitely be going back. Great view as well!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had a great time at Secrets The Vine staff was really friendly, professional and fast at meeting your needs. Hotel was beautiful inside and out. Close to the beach. A nice relaxing hotel for honeymooners. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent stay. I Love this hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Everything was excelent. The food, the room, the service, the location, the beach. My experience was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchester, il

Amazing!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Secrets the vine was absolutely perfect -- from the 3 pools (we didn't opt for the preferred package), so the amazing staff, delicious food! We often ordered room service to our balcony for breakfast and tried a variety or restaurants on-site for lunches and dinners. The bars offer a wide variety of cocktails, beers and wines. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. I cannot say enough good things, we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 19, 2016
An amazing time. Lovely kite with excellent service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach and good restaurants.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Loved it except for the aggressive attempts by hotel stay to up-sell you on services, particularly purchasing expensive bottles of wine or champange
Cons: Stop the aggressive attempts to up-sell guests on services, particularly purchasing expensive bottles of wine or champange
Location: Located in the hotel zone and on the bus line. It is very easy to catch a bus to go shopping almost anywhere including Walmart.
Loved it except for the aggressive attempts by hotel stay to up-sell you on services, particularly purchasing expensive bottles of wine or champange.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Beautiful inside and out

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel right by the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Great restaurants. Wonderful pools. Fantastic gym with an amazing view, especially for hose who work out during the sunrise. Geared towards couples, but as single traveler I still felt welcomed and well taken care off. If your planning on doing a lot of day trips to see ruins etc., you may want to stay at their resort equivalent which is located between Cancun and Tulum. This way your travel time should be reduced a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Beautiful hotel, friendly and great staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
My stay at this hotel was the best, From start to finish you are treated like royalty. My husband and I were impressed with the cleanliness and immaculate condition of this hotel. The staff was great and you are always greeted with a smile. We will definitely go back to this hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We went on our vacation with friends and fell in love with it. The hotel was beautiful and clean. Very modern & spacious. The beach was clean and nice. The pools were amazing and beautiful. The staff was great and always there to assist you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Digi

Pure luxury

Posted Jul 15, 2016
You're doing yourself a disservice staying elsewhere!!!!!