Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ずっとホテルにいてもよいくらい快適なホテル

Posted Sep 29, 2016
ハネムーンでプリファードのジュニアスイートオーシャンビューに宿泊しました。 必要なサービスは全てオールインクルーシブに含まれており、(いや、それ以上でした。)本当に快適な時間を過ごすことができました。スタッフのみなさんもみなさんとてもフレンドリーで親切です。アジア人は珍しいせいか、いろいろなスタッフに「どこから来たの?」と聞かれます。 レストランの食事もどれも美味しいですが、一番イタリアンの料理が美味しく感じました。 一つだけ…朝食時にレストランで、窓際の席に座ろうとしたところ、奥の席を案内され、そのすぐ後に白人夫婦が座っていました。人種差別…?と感じてしまいました。考えすぎかもしれませんが、その後はレストランで通される席を気にしてしまいました。 それだけが残念です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Next to the beach excellent service

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Was very impressed with the staff service was great and the hotel was excellent will come back again for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great overwhelming and breath taking

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: the size and the overwhelming appearance
Cons: nothing
overwhelming hotel and the staff was great treated us like king and queen always smiling and willing to help and assist with what ever we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't stop talking about this trip

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed every moment at this hotel. Entering the hotel we walked up the stairs to a staff member holding two glasses of wine, they escorted us to the front desk where we checks-in and they took our bags. We were informed that our room wouldn't be ready until 3 and we were escorted to lunch outside by the pool. Most of our trip was spent enjoying the pool area the entertainment team was awesome, and laying on the beach where we were never left with an empty glass. We loved that we didn't need reservations for the nicer restaurants for dinner (if you get there when they first open there isn't a wait). Only thing I'd suggest is to make sure and take small bills for tips, you don't have to tip but it's much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロケーションもレストランも最高

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: ロケーションとプール
Cons: エキストラベッドを追加してもらえなかった。 ブッフェの広さと料理の種類はもう少し多いほうが良い。
Location: ホテルエリアの真ん中でロケーションは抜群。
ホテルのロケーション、レストラン、客室、プールなどすべて最高でした。 ビーチは目の前で、プールサイドではゆったりと快適に過ごせました。 レストランは予約は不要だが待ち時間あるが味は最高。ブッフェは多少混雑していた。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult Checkin

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Style,beach food was ok
Cons: Simple Checkin process. Checkout was great!
Location: Great
Didn't like the so called personal Checkin process. They gave our room away after we were told to wait in bar for room to be cleaned. The room we were finally given was fine. Don't know why the difficult process.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dee Park, TX

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The locations, food, and staff
Cons: I would like to see lobster on the menu of one of the al a carte restaurants. The smell of sewage in various areas of the hotel.
Location: Location was great. We did not feel the need to venture out!
Overall our stay was wonderful with the exception of the air conditioning in our room not cooling very well. The staff came up to work on it a few times, but it was never really cool enough. There was also a smell of sewage in the hallway going to our room, (not in our room) you also got the same smell in a couple of other areas of the hotel. I would hope this can be corrected. It was a lovely stay, the food, staff, spa and all amenities were awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed from Wed through Sunday. Will definitely go again for a week. We've stayed at several different resorts multiple times in Cancun and this one, by far, is my favorite!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
First time to Cancun and glad to choose this hotel. Very impressive by hotel and stuff. Will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Second time in hotel and this time was equally as good as last year. Our personal butlers on 22nd floor could not have been better, Karla on the beach was drilling, entertainment staff all very friendly.