Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast. More options can be included.
Location: Charleston beaches near by.
We stayed in Clarion Inn for a night when we went for weekend gateways in Charleston. Check in and check out process was smooth, Room was clean. Beds was comfortable.Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only 10 minutes from beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
One night very reasonable price. Older hotel but nicely renovated inside. Can't beat it for the price. Free continental breakfast was descent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: location
The room was clean, the staff were polite and the breakfast was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Here for the Weekend!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice. Better than most continental breakfast. Also, the inside of the room was nice. And the beds were not bad. Location was nice as well.
Cons: I did not like that the rooms were not on the "inside". Ie...you could get into any of the rooms without going into the lobby. I did not like this for safety reasons.
Location: A lot of shopping and restaurants around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great location. GOOD place for a one or two night stay.
Cons: Upgraded the room but sink,toilet and tub fixtures still dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Nice bed
Cons: Bad lock on door.
Location: Many sites to visit at Charleston.
Nice room. Only problem was a bad lock on door. Maintenance man not available until the day we departed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The staff at the front desk were very helpful and

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The rooms were average but the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice, quiet room. Good location to Charleston.
Cons: Busy location to turn off into off hwy.
Location: Enjoyed the park under the bridge and the restaurants close by.
The room was very clean, decorated very nice. The outside walkways were a little rough looking so we were surprised the room was as nice as it was. The buffet breakfast was simple but well stocked. The front staff were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Family Trip to Charleston

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Noise, we had to call the front desk at 10:30pm to ask them to talk to a group of people playing and yelling outside.
Location: Patriot Point, Isle of Palm beach.
The front desk staff were very friendly, the hotel was renovated and the room was clean, the breakfast was OK, the room for breakfast was to small for the number of hotel guest. The only negative point was that the hotel was noisy and the isolation between rooms is not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant, SC

ONE NIGHT OF PEACE

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I don't stay at hotels very often, but when I do, it's hard for me to sleep the first two nights. I only stayed one night this time and to my amazement, I slept like a baby that just had his diaper changed and full belly. No tossing and turning, no waking up looking at the ceiling, nothing but PEACE!!! I have never had this experience before!!! It was excellent!!!