Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond va

Posted Mar 21, 2017
clean Nice and quiet and way more than expected of the price. Hotel staff was pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkinton, NH

Very accomodating hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: On site laundry facilities and very sweet and helpful staff. Rooms were quiet, even though all rooms were booked.
Cons: The bed could have been more comfortable.
Location: Very convenient location to the airport, and with a free shuttle, many Charlotte things to do are within easy reach-library, movies, malls.
The hotel goes out of their way to help stranded travelers. Our flights were canceled and the hotel provides free shuttle to and from many local spots, including the airport, malls, dinner spots, etc. Several hotel employees in particular were very helpful, transporting my husband to a local pharmacy to pick up a much-needed prescription when we were stranded away from home longer than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Roomy and Relaxing

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay!! Room was roomy and comfortable. The only thing negative I have to say is the shower rod was bent so the shower curtain would not stay closed. It serves its purpose tho. I just can't rave enough about how awesome the room set up was. We had an amazing time!!
5 out of 5
by April from Arden N.C

New Year's Trip

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I have absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
by April

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Would have liked pool to stay open longer
5 out of 5
by sandra

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfort Suites Airport is a clean convenient place to stay near airport with comfortable beds, professional staff, good free breakfast with prompt shuttle to and from airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay and fly

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
good choice for stay ad fly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvements.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly I wish I would have stayed a little farther away from Charlotte. Next time I will stay in Gastonia, as it was much nicer. The front desk staff was nice. However it seemed dirty, very out dated and not kept up the way I would have imagined by the online website. Plus it is just not in the best part of town. Not only that but house keeping went through our bags, as nothing was stolen I did not complain. However it was enough for me to know that I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay,

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Water pressure sucks and the breakfast wasn't great. But. The room was terrific