Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, NY

Excellent hotel with great staff and location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Located right at I485 and near all major roads. A terrific location.
Stayed 4 nights to visit grandkids. Terrific staff, particularly Diane in the bar and Havanna at the front desk. Not nice in a professional way,but, rather, nice in a people kind of way. Everybody was particularly friendly and the place is really very fine in all respects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Phila, PA

You are family at this hotel.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel several times. All the staff greets me with a smile and kind words, they really make me feel like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Fredericksburg, VA

We'll stay here again!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a family reunion and birthday party for my sister. The hotel could not have been better! Staff was courteous, room was well-sized and in beautiful condition, WiFi worked well. All good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great hotel, except for Bistro lady

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Great front desk staff. Comfy beds.
Cons: See above.
Third stay in three years. Love this place. But this time the lady running the "Bistro" in the morning kind of put me off. She was really loud and opinionated to the point that I chose to only get a coffee. She completely messed up another guest's order and I suspect it was because she was so busy talking and not listening. I'm sure management of the hotel wants friendly staff, but someone needs to spend some time training this person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See Above
Location: A lot do do in the area from shopping, to bowling, to golfing to dining out....very nice location
I only have two VERY MINOR issues. One, The sheets on the King bed kept coming off. They were either sheets for a Queen being forced on a King (Whcih many chains do) or the staff does not know how to put the mattress sheet on properly so it doesn't come off the mattress when you sleep. The other was meant to be a jovial good natured comment, but I think I would have preferred it not made. The associate at your breakfast bar, When she noticed I had a Covette Belt buckle, made an assumption about my financial status. I ordered a banana and was deciding on a coffee. She made the comment (Paraphrasisng her) that since I had a Corvette (based on my belt buckle) I had plenty of money and that I could order whatever I wanted without consideration of price. This was very akward for me. She didn't know if I: 1) actually owned a corvette; 2) was in debt 3) if I had Millions or 4) if I just happened to like the belt buckle and had no financial way of owning one. As soon as she said it I laughed it off and said it was an old Corvette. This is not a big deal, but it did feel akward to me. She probably could have ASKED if I had corovette or just like the belt buckle, or what kind I had or many other options rather than make a statement about someones suppsed financial status. Other than these two issues...awesome facility and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pleasant hotel and staff. Refurbished room with excellent decor and furnishings. 60 degree workout room, perfect temp. Next to some nice restaurants. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Nice hotel with friendly staff and great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael I. from new york, new york

comfy classy cozy quarters for a long weekend

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
friendly and hospitable staff. good van service to drop me off at mall to meet my sister who drove from her home. good breakfast service although overpriced. took me a few days to realize there was a breakfast place within walking distance at half the price. enjoyed complimentary wall street journal and usa today and local paper on the weekend.