Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good location

Posted May 2, 2017
Had a good stay at this hotel. Staff were nice, was clean, and had very nice amenities. Loved that they had Starbucks downstairs too! Would stay here again. Only recommendation would be to have nicer sheets and better toiletries in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was very nice. They let us check in early. Hotel was close to all the shopping place and eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Everything was excellent and the staff were incredibly helpful
5 out of 5
by ROGENA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PETER

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The one thing missing I felt, was a complimentary, (I guess you might say, European Breakfast) Many hotels offer bread, doughnuts, cereal, etc
5 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful Staff, Wonderful Stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, the staff, the handy amenities. The hotel mini-market helped a lot! You never know when you'll need nail clippers!
Cons: Add hours to the day so I could've stayed there longer.
Location: I was in training most of the time, so didn't have a chance to go out & about, but: there's a huge and really awesome looking YMCA nearby!
Was in NC for training and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Ballantyne. Felt very pampered the whole time. Very helpful with rides to and from the nearby training (yes, I could've walked). There was even a guest laundry. The bed was perfect, with lots and lots of pillows. Very friendly, restful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Maybe more food offerings...late night at the lobby coffee bar - could offer more food selections on a late night menu.
Location: Very convenient location to main roads, very close to all kinds of places to eat, shop, see a movie, etc....
very good location close to all kinds of shopping, places to eat, movies, etc...The hotel itself has a very friendly and helpful staff and includes all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The rooms are clean and have an updated look and feel. My whole family enjoyed the stay and will be back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and comfortable breakfast and evening cocktail area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just okay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I love coffee and tea! This was the first hotel I've stayed at that doesn't have complimentary coffee or tea in the lobby. Sure, I can use the tiny coffee pot in the room with coffee and powder cream but, how long has it been sitting there! The in house Starbucks is nice but, I'm not a huge fan of Starbucks coffee. I'll stay at Staybridge across the street next time. I can get coffee/tea anytime AND breakfast.