Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to CMS.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Close to Charlotte Motor Speedway. Very friendly staff. Comfortable rooms.
Second time we've stayed here. Close to the track. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Affordable price, clean, easy to get to.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could use a little improvement. Also, the breakfast room gets really hot when people are toasting and using the waffle maker.
Location: The location is in a research park, so there's not much in the immediate area, but for an $11 Uber ride, we were able to get to where we wanted to go.
We booked a two bedroom suite. Upon arrival, the front desk informed us they had sold out of the 2 bedroom suites, but had given us two separate rooms with an adjoining door instead for the same price. Lobby staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. Some of the best front lobby staff I've experienced! Room was clean, hotel was quiet, and parking was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Rob Peltier, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks about our Team! We all work very hard to provide each of our guests with an outstanding stay experience. We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Charlotte!
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Hello! Thank you for rating our Hotel 5-Stars!! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Hello! Thank you for staying with us, and letting us know you were satisfied. We hope to see you when next your travels bring you to Charlotte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Located in a business area

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I had no problems with my stay. I felt absolutely comfortable and safe staying at this hotel. I have no complaints about my stay at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Frederick

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Hello Traveler! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with TownePlace Suites Charlotte University. I hope you found true value in our fully equipped kitchens and spacious suites. Please join us again, when next your travels bring you our way! Ryan Deese General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to rate TownePlace Suites Charlotte University on Hotels.com. We truly appreciate your feedback, and hope that you enjoyed your stay in Charlotte! We hope to see you again soon! Ryan Deese General MAnager
5 out of 5
by Shayla

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay! Very clean. Very pleased with the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites Charlotte University. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the 5 STARS!! We hope to have the opportunity to WOW you again, when next your travels bring you to Charlotte! Ryan Deese General Manager
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017
Hello! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that we met your expectations! Come back and see us soon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday overnight girls trip

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great ! Staff was excellent. Only thing it smelled like onions from time to time but nothing to crazy. The breakfast was good for Continental just wish they had a meat selection to go with it. I would love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are all very happy that you and your friends had such a good time celebrating a birthday/girls night out. Our Suites with Full Kitchens make it easy to host a small get together, and I trust you had all the supplies necessary to make your event a success. Thank you for the note about the lack of a meat option during breakfast on the weekends. We will look into remedying that. Thank you again for joining us, and for reviewing your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Ryan Deese General Manager.