Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The room was comfortable but some parts were outdated and in need Of replacement. The chair at the desk was in terrible shape and the cabinets also had spots where water damage had occurred and should've been replaced but have yet to be. There was also water damage on one of the beams that had not been repaired. The mattress on the sofa bed was stained and gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Breakfast was mundane and never seemed to change. Hotel itself is small and limited space where a group could congregate. May just be more than a low end TownePlace can offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Jacksonville

Impressive

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location , easy to locate .Loved being so close to the outlet malls, but far enough away for tranquility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Charleston, SC

Race Weekend

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were great and the room was comfortable. We especially liked having the small kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comforting, quaint and best sleep I ever had.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!!!! I had an amazing stay, The room was perfect for what I wanted. The staff was amazing. I was able to check in early and check out late. Breakfast was delish. The hotel was in the middle of both locations I had to work at. I will try to stay at this hotel from now on when I travel to Charlotte. I loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Decent, but nothing special.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Overall, this hotel is going to be exactly what you pay for and possibly even less then that. The appliances are old and noisy, the room felt dirty, and the a/c unit leaked water all over the carpet. The wifi was painfully slow, couldn't even stay connected for longer than a minute. I do not usually care enough about a hotel to leave a review, but this was definitely my last stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Hotel was older shower poor not much water pressur

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The hotel was fairly priced in a good location. However rooms are older and need some renovations. The shower water pressure was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from ohio

wonderful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff is exceptionally wonderful. From check in to check out they were very friendly and pleasant. What put the icing on our trip is my husband forgot his gold chain in our room and we did not realize it until we were 4 hours away. Obviously you think the worst and that there is no possible way people are going to be honest and turn it in but when I called in asking if it was found the staff was very happy and told us it is thete locked in their hotel safe. They politely offered to overnight it to us. The only two things that could be changed is an indoor pool and different mistresses. Our kids wanted to swim so badly after being cooped up in the car for hours but the weather wasn't nice enough. And the mattresses were so uncomfortable. But honestly the staff made up for all of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels