Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to all the tourist attractions,

Posted May 15, 2017
Fantastic city lots to do and see, people very friendly.Will be revisiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good hotel on Michigan Avenue

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Location.
Cons: Get a different parking garage who knows what they are doing. I dont expect to be hassled or inconvenienced by having to go to the garage office dail
Location: Walking distance to the Miracle Mile. Great location.
Clean. The room was nice. The area is convenient. The parking is either by valet ($49/day) or in a garage about a block away ($40/day). We opted for the garage, as a savings of $9/day adds up. TERRIBLE idea. In order to get the discount, you need to bring your ticket to be validated each day to the hotel, then back to the garage office. That means you cant use the pay station. So we did that, but the garage couldnt figure out how to fix it so that we could go in and out. Had to keep going to the office. Three different days, three different explanations from the office, three different failures. Would NOT go back to the hotel or recommend it due to this hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great location and spacious room

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Space and staff.
Cons: Housekeeping should make sure to wash all dishes regardless if they look clean so that next guests can be assured of cleanliness.
Location: Easy walk to the Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park and the Art Institute.
Although the entry way to Comfort Suites is nondescript, the hotel front desk staff more than make up for it with their warm welcome. The suites with modest furnishings are spacious and fit our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent loaction

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
We stayed in Chicago for a week so we wanted something with kitchen and breakfast. This hotel is reasonably priced and we got upgraded to a two bedroom suit. The suit is very spacious. It has a full kitchen, two washrooms, washer and dryer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Valet parking only $48 per day. The supplies were not restocked during our stay and the sheets were not changed even the "change sheet plate" was left on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Excellent location and superior staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, comfort, breakfast
Cons: Kitchen
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants the Art Institute and Millenium Park, and the river walks
Very comfortable suite in an excellent location close to everything and public transportation. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. The kitchen is basic (old pots and pans, minimal dishes) and cleaning material is not provided) and barely adequate but we managed. Breakfast is very good. Overall a satisfying stay in the heart of Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NH

Sweet Suite

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, liked the roominess great for a city hotel. Free wifi
Cons: better thermostat control
Location: Bus line right outside for easy access to museums, shopping, Navy Pier. River cruises right around the corner.
Had to be in Chicago for 3 days so really enjoyed having the extra space of the suite. Everything was clean and well maintained. Breakfast with nice selections included. Several restaurants nearby. Full kitchen, nice to have place to for leftovers, cold drinks. My only problem was room was too warm and even with staff working in it, room remained too warm. Location about a 1/2 block from Chicago Tribune building, easy access from the Metro. I would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size reasonable cost

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location: It's in walking distance of the Chicago art institute.
I stayed here for a conference and the hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful and very kind. Safe to say I truly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Chicago donwtown

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel very convenient location, good service, good breakfast. Best of all very friendly, courteous and always willing to help staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel was fine and clean, not lovely or posh but perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Older hotel close to Magnificent Mile

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel is older, furniture & fixtures could be updated. However, it was nice to have the kitchenette and washer/dryer in room. Breakfast was good. Good value for the price and location. Will use again in the future.