Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Chi

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The room was scary. the carpet needs updating and wouldn't dare walk on it barefoot. The toiletries were just thrown in the tub. There were red hand stains on the bathroom door. Really? Staff doesn't care enough to remove that?? Just not a good impression at all upon entering the room. A hotel room should be inviting and warm. This made me want to run for the hills. Will not be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by heather from dallas tx

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying it was home away from home very clean and quite front desk staff were very helpful for all my needs...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Very quiet, unable to get internet. It was close to my training. Shopping and restaurants close.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Unprofessional, rooms dirty, hallways dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Lisle

Dissapointed

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Somehow the hotel ran out of shampoo and towels, therefore I had to go to the store and spend more money on items that should have been provided by the hotel. The only nice staff member there was Michael. Everyone else was very rude and brief. Also, the room had numerous bugs in it, primarily flies and spiders and the sheets hand been cleaned. Overall, I am very disappointed in my stay and I would not recommend anyone staying here.
2 out of 5
by Family traveler dad

No Shampoo

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
OK hotel in a logical location - but travelers take note: only bar soap provided, no shampoo/conditioner. There was also none at the front desk when I asked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Arnold, Mo

Extended Stay Downers Grove

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had two rooms. Both had strange odor. Our rooms did not have soap and bathrooms were very dirty. People on the side of us were up late hours and very loud. No ice machine at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but old facility

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The staff accommodated my need to change from a room with one bed to two beds at check-in.
Cons: New carpet, adding coffee pots in the rooms, adding hair dryers in the rooms. Was surprised to not find those items here, as most hotels provide them.
Location: Oakbrook Shopping Center, other shopping.
The location was easy to get to and close to where a family wedding was being held. But the facility is old, worn, torn carpet in our room, drywall open in the side entrance lobby around the doorway. A basic place to sleep, and because of the worn condition of the rooms, I wondered how "clean" things really were. However, the staff was great to work with at check-in, so that is good. Friendly, helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities and reviewing our cleaning procedures. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
My husband didn't get a chance to check-in around the check-in time and his room was giving away. We did not get a complimentary call or notification. He works at the Jewel's down the street and was working late and needed a place nearby to lay his head after working day & night at his grand opening. Very dissatified!