Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Could hear people walking, talking and TV shows all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you'd expect

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Extended stay hotel with a kitchenette BUT absolutely no plates utensils or pots/pans at all. Good thing I didn't need any of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alton, United States of America

problems

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: cleaning staff
Location: n/a
First room we were given was smoking - second room was not cleaned and was full of dirty sheets - third room was not cleaned and had heaps of dirty towels on the floor - fourth room was so moldy, in less than a minute I lost my voice - the clerk said all the other rooms were smoking. Then a person walked a dog down the hall that threw up and they only wiped it up with paper towels and did not disinfectant. We left and stayed somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, United States of America

Infested, repulsive, & unprofessional

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing but the location for what were trying to do.
Cons: Everything.
They gave away my reserved room. The staff is rude and very unprofessional. There were bed bugs, spiders, and flies in the room. The towels and sheets were stained. The room smelled. The carpet and walls were filthy. There were no kitchen supplies. The entire bathroom was gross. The phone in the room was broken. I could go on but I don't have enough space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove

Never going back here!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The first room given to us looked very worn. It looked as if someone had been laying on the already made up bed, there was a used towel on one of the chairs. The curtain rod was damaged and just left hanging and the bath tub still had some hair in it. Finally the room smelled of smoke in a non smoking room. We were given a 2nd room, which still looked dated but it was much cleaner. I suggest staying at the Extended stay in Lombard which is about 5 mins away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bavaria

Short Stay Ok

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Easy to reach , plenty of Restaurants and Shoping Places
Cons: Very noisy , could hear everything , phonecalls , Showers , Toilett Flushing , hard to find Rest - choosed cause special Price but would not stay there for 80$ up - the Place is worn like the Furniture - for 2 Nights ok but not for longer Periods
Location: Great Area , plenty Restaurants and all Kinds of Shoping nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not as advertised...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
First, I booked this hotel because it had a kitchenette, but after I checked in, I found that 1) there was no cookware available and 2) there wasn't enough dishware for all the rooms. This is ridiculous because the hotel advertises this feature amenity lures guests in because of it. The mildew smell in the bathroom came from the mildewed (cloth) shower curtain. Also, the exhaust fan didn't work and had mold spore evidence. The common areas (carpeting and stairwells) were just nasty. There was spilled beverage stains on the floors and was sticky to walk on. There was no ice machine! I've never been to a hotel without an ice machine. I expected much better from this facility as I stayed at Extend Stay America hotels in other states. This one in Downers Grove was just disappointing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom door sticks and made noise when opening it, but other then that was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the bathroom door did not function properly. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and our maintenance engineer will be addressing this issue. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If the opportunity should arise, we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.