Ratings based on 2,664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect hotel on Michigan Avenue

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant/lounge and pool
Location: Downtown Chicago - need I say more
The staff was very friendly and helpful regarding local attractions. We were able to check in early and they held our bags as we continued our adventures on day 2 of our stay. We will definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Cold

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Our room was freezing throughout the evening we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not quite 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: I had a breakfast at the restaurant on the 4th floor, and the waiters were very friendly.
I am a business traveler, and the light bulb on the work desk was off. Shampoo and Conditioner were not in the room. Noise from A/C was noticeable.... not too loud, but it was bothering me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Positive. Friendly staff. Great location. Very nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent service. Clean and beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The staff excels in every service. A perfect 4.5 hotel. All suites, nice rooms,clean, and comfortable. Kids love the pool. Nice excersize room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Rugs in the hallway.
Location: Shopping!
Very nice stay. Didn't have a lot of time to explore but N. Michigan Street has good shopping and dining opportunities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, just steps from the heart of Michigan Avenue. Food. All staff we encountered were extremely pleasant and customer-focused.
Cons: The room. Though recently remodeled, it was a bit dirty and worn.
Stayed here for four nights as a little holiday getaway for our family of four. Overall a good experience. Staff really went out of their way to please. Excellent location!! Couldn't have been any better. The food at the restaurant was outstanding, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet several days. Not inexpensive, but very worth it for the caliber and quality of food and dishes!! My kids enjoyed the cookies and milk that were delivered to the room our first night. Only negative was the room - though recently remodeled it wasn't "five star". The pocket door from the bathroom to the bedroom appeared to have been a holdover from pre-remodel as it was old, cheap and rickety (loud!). The light fixture above the sink in the bathroom had no switch to turn it on - at least none that we could find. And my entire family looked for it for quite a while! There were a few squished gnats on one of our window blinds that looked like they had been there a while. And my son found an empty bottle of liquid albuterol (prescription asthma medication) under his bed. I am typically not a very high-maintenance hotel person, but honestly these things all together were a little surprising at a relatively "high-end" property. All of this said, our overall stay was very nice and we would probably return assuming our room experience was not the norm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Underwhelmed by our weekend at the Omni this past weekend. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4 (one hour past check in time). We upgraded to a different room but there was no offer of a rebate for the inconvenience. Overall the staff was helpful but there were multiple small issues that added up to a less than perfect stay. The pool was very cold and the floor around the pool unbelievably slick while wet -- with no signage. We saw several people come close to wiping out. We requested blankets at about 11:30 one evening and then cancelled the order at midnight since we wanted to sleep. No apologies extended when we called to cancel. On check out we were over charged for the room upgrade by 100% and had to go back to get the charge reduced. Not a bad time there but far from great. Don't think we'll be returning to the Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and had a nice size bathroom. Loved having the bed separate from the sitting area!
Cons: The syrup for the pancakes on the buffet was not available but instead you had to return to your table and wait for your waiter to bring it.
Location: The Omni is in a perfect location, close to shopping on Michigan Ave. and eating at great restaurants nearby!
The Omni is in a perfect location for shopping and dining. They also offer a nice breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DF

Mi hotel favorito en Chicago

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Me he hospedado en el OMNI chicago por más de 20 años y sigue siendo mi hotel favorito, muy buena ubicación, comodidad, calidad de sus instalaciones y alimentos.