Ratings based on 3,229 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from slc

Nicest staff ever!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The people who worked there!!!
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable.
Location: Great location for restaurants and shopping. Central to everything.
The staff at Omni was absolutely the best! Friendliest and nicest people at desk, bell services, room service. They were all great. Whoever is managing this hotel deserves a raise! Also restaurant quickly served my grandkids their meals when we were running late for a cubs game. Never had better service at a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: all of it was good The bar had a great view of the city/Michigan Ave
Cons: the hotel restaurant was very expensive, so we did not eat there. there were plenty of options near by. recommend Sunnyside Cafe for breakfast
Location: The hotel was on Michigan ave and Huron St - right in the heart of shopping. walking distance to Lake Michigan (1/2mile-ish), lots of buses and subway
stayed at the Omni Hotel for a girls weekend in Chicago. everyone there was so nice and helpful, the room was clean the bed was comfortable (a little soft for me). We had 2 beds and a pull out couch that was also comfortable. when we needed extra blankets or towels, housekeeping staff brought them within 10min. Check in/out was quick with no problems. The valet staff would say your car would be up in 15-20min, but it was usually more like 10min. overall you could tell customer service was a priority Many things to do all in walking distance or with transportation nearby. Do not recommend trying to drive much in Chicago, crazy traffic. If you did, the hotel valet had in/out privileges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and location.
Location: Contemporary art museum, architectural tours, Navy Pier and shopping.
Close to museums, shopping and dining. Easy walk to many attractions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel was great! Very accommodating! Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice rooms and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to everything. Accommodated our late checkout request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York. NY

Omin Chicago

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
The main window in the bedroom did not have operating blinds so bright light came into the room through out the night, preventing me from sleeping. Shocking that they do no offer free coffee in the morning, the coffee in the room is terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice stay ! I loved the location and the room was nice. I slept very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Awesome location, in the middle of Michigan Ave. We were able to walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel if travelling with kids

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated and the nighttime milk and cookie service was quite spotty (do it every night or not at all - not 1 out of 3).
Location: Halfway through mag mile, near the navy pier, the river, American Girl, walking distance to Millennium Park (the Bean) and the Art Gallery.
Overall, the Omni Chicago is a great hotel to stay in if you are travelling with kids! It has a very central location - easy to walk to many of the sights. The onsite restaurant was really good and has some great craft beers. My only complaint would be that the bathroom fixtures feel very dated (shower was horrible, toilet consumes half of Lake Michigan with every flush). The staff were always helpful and very friendly! Despite the washroom, I would definitely stay here again with kids : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The extra sitting room with its couch and desk was especially appreciated.
Cons: There were lots of pillows, but some were much to big and hard and the others were too flat.
Location: Location was excellent. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance (not much further than a mile away at most).
The room was large and quiet with a plenty of storage space and a nice, separate sitting room. The location was excellent.