Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Space not spacious a's advertised

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Breakfast negative. Didn't even have complimentary coffee. Selection negative. Voucher not necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel for wedding guests

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Bring earplugs! This is the noisiest hotel I've experienced - loud mechanical sounds frequently as well as thin walls and people outside on their balconies. Even the geese outside by the pond sounded much closer than they really were. Our room was also very warm - temp kept jumping back up to 70 so we had the air on, set to 67. That machine running was another loud disturbance all through the night! The room was clean, but dusty in the bathroom. We booked through Expedia so breakfast buffet was not included - could've paid $12/person for that but there were nearby options that sounded better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Very friendly service.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean which is the most important thing to me about a hotel
Cons: I've got nothing to say
Location: Close to the O'Hare airport where I could park and take the train to downtown. Even with the drive its only 30 minutes away form downtown.
I have nothing to complain about with this hotel. Everyone provided great service, the room was clean and the staff was very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Good hotel close to convention center

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the convention center, good price, free breakfast offered hot cereal.
Location: near Schaumburg Convention Center, which is why I went there. you can get to the convention center in 3 minutes without getting on a major road.
Attractive room, good blankets on the beds, nice choice of pillows. Bathroom was attractive but small. No mirror in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at Wyndham .. Staff are very nice , clean rooms , well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was nice. Quite rooms, not a fan of carpet but it did not smell. Had to ask for a hair dryer. Found a sock that was not ours. Staff was very friendly and curtious. Free coffee in the lobby would have been amazing and helped make the trip better. A bigger sign out front also would have helped finding the hotel. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

One and done

Posted Aug 8, 2016
One factor in choosing hotel was the advertised free breakfast. They told me I would have to pay $12.95 per day. Said it was Expedia's fault. Stepped out on my patio, where I found an animal trap. Went back in. Didn't know what was out there but the trap was fairly big. A/C was so loud that I had to precool the room enough for me to shut if off while I slept. Except housekeeping came into room and shut my a/c. Not much sleep. Of course my room was next to an exit door with a door closer that was way too sensitive. Every time someone went out the door it slammed. Loudly. All night. Front desk said they would be reducing the price of my stay. They did not. I'm all done with this hotel. Did NOT live up to Wyndham standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Convenient location. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Convenient location, and friendly staff. Near large shopping mall and many restaurants. Easy to get to and travel from. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: We stayed here on a long road trip that passed through Chicago the night before visiting the city. It was an easy drive into Chicago the next morning!
This was a fairly typical hotel experience - we'd been staying in 2 star hotels in the weeks prior, so this was a nice change. I somehow ended up with an accessible room when booking through Expedia (we didn't need it), which included an open floor shower (caused quite a mess with water all over the floor). There was a balcony (1st floor), but we couldn't get the door open. No big deal, we just left it be. The best part of our stay actually happened after we left. The next night upon arrival at our next hotel outside of Gary, IN, I realized I had left one bag of toiletries behind. I wouldn't normally be too bummed about it, but it included a brand new razor, and a brand new refill of a medication. I've never had an experience with leaving something too important behind in a hotel, so I figured it would get tossed. About 4 or 5 days after checking out, I decided to give them a call and ask if my items had been found and were still on hand. The woman who I spoke to was able to find my bag and mail it back to me! It should take 3-5 days to get to me. I'm so relieved I don't have to figure out how to get a new refill of my medication from across the country! Bravo, Wyndham Gardens!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: low price, very comfy bed, good water pressure Cons: far from anything, pool mechanics need work, no free breakfast, tv stations very limited, A/C loud and not cool enough