Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

2nd stay in a great little hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This was my 2nd stay in this great little hotel and I will stay again next time I'm in Madrid. The room was immaculate and modern with an ensuite. The location was central yet the room was so quiet being set back, you couldn't hear any street noise. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast but this is fine by me as there are countless patisseries and cafés moments away and I'd rather have breakfast at a different cafe each morning. Thumbs up from me!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will recommend to friends

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. The rooms are clean . The personal very nice. Safe place in a nice neighborhood.next to the gran via station and la puerta del sol
3 out of 5
by Anna from Yerevan,Armenia

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in perfect location in the center of Madrid.l stayed in a single room, it was very small. The walls are very thin probably as l could hear everything what was going on in other rooms and in corridor. The bed was not so clean. I stayed just one night so for just one night sleep its ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

V convenient for the centre/Sol/Gran Via/Tribunal

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: V close to a metro, Trubunal. Great location. Excellent price. Very clean room. Shower/toilet room was also clean. Seems newly refurbished.
Cons: Needs carpeting in the corridor and much better sound insulation all-round.
Location: Fuencarral=main shopping steet of Chueca area and v close to Gran Via and Sol. Many restaurants and bra nearby. Late night eating too.
Very convenient for the centre and located in main shopping street of Chueca (Furencarral) and a good choice of bars and restaurants. There's an excellent all-night patisserie nearby as well as a great fast food place, Siciliano.Very close to Tribunal metro/subway. I had a room away from the main street so seemed quiet with respect to steet noise. Madrid's late night life can be pretty noisy in this area if you have a room facing the street. Staff were friendly enough. I had a v small single room at an excellent price. Bathroom/toilet were at the end of the corridor and everything was very clean. WiFi worked well. The floor I stayed on seemed newly refurbished. The main problem was internal noise. The laminate flooring in the corridor amplified every noise and the ventilation grill high on the wall meant I could hear everything going on at the reception desk and in the corridor. Walls were thin and not well sound-insulated. I needed a decent room overnight before using Tribunal metro to get to a mainline train station early the next day so it worked out well for me, especially price-wise. Although I was due to pay upon arrival the staff had taken cash via my bank card before I got there. No big deal but I had specified a time I'd arrive and I hate letting my bank charge me extra for a non-sterling transaction. For the price:unbeatable value. I'd do a short stay again:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
All good easy to get too from airport but place is just one night only if in single room
4 out of 5
by VIDA MARIA from Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Recomended

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
I went with my son to help my daughter moving overseas, it was the perfect place to stay for a few days. It is in the very centre of madrid next to my daighters flag, close to several metro stops, restaurants and shops. Very nice and helpful staff, clean and cute decoration.
5 out of 5
by MoSo from Paris

cute and friendly

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
I got a good room for the price, in a cute and central neighborhood. The staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

An incredible value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Evening paseo!
Easy access from the GRAN VIA station, not CHUECA. Staff was very friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Fit my needs and budget perfectly.
2 out of 5
by Witold from Limerick

tiny room with no windows

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
At the photos in hotels.com webpage is a very different room called as single as I was placed. At the photo the room supposed to have sink and space on a both sides of the bed, and there are curtains which suggests that there should be a windows. I received a very tiny room with no sink and no window. The manager does not want to move me to another room (even they were empty) - he demand a double payment for moving me to another room. I stay there 3 nights. There are only a few rooms in hostel, no kitchen. The worst thing was that you can hear every movement in the entire hostel. The walls must be made from cartoons. The location of the hostel is fine, close to center. The facility was at 4th flow (with lift), clean, but I have to stress the noise in the hostel, from a corridor also made by sneezing receptionist and people walking and taking shower in the middle of a night.