Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Spezia

Excellent Views from Balcony.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The Friendly, Accommodating Staff, The Wonderful Food and the Beautiful Views.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: The owner gave us directions to a foot path down to the port. It was about a 1/2 hour down and about an hour to return back uphill. It's safe & easy.
This hotel was an excellent experience. It was very high up on the side of the hill, so it made for a beautiful view of the port. and the surrounding city. The room was small but had everything we need. It was very clean and we had an excellent view from our very large balcony. This family owned hotel had a friendly staff. Very accommodating to our every need. The restaurant had amazing food. Everything was so fresh. The owner gave us directions to a foot path down to the port. It was about a half hour down and about an hour to return back uphill. It was a safe and easy climb both directions. There are marks along the way so you don't get lost. They have 2 very friendly dogs at the property that will interact with you as much or as little as you want. We wish our stay was longer. We are from Florida, USA. It was a bit cold for us to swim in the infinity pool, but it looked amazing as well. The owners definitely take pride in their hotel. Very hands on and it shows. The road to the hotel was a bit scary for us, ( 1 lane for both the up and down traffic) but it is not busy and the other cars will help you out when it is time to pass each other.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent view

Posted May 30, 2016
Amazing view and pool, nice restaurant. Very helpful staff. Only downside is it takes a cab from la spezia rail station to hotel. 20 euro set fee, abt 10 min ride. Cab riders know abt the set rate. I would return personally and recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Hotel mit Aussicht

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Das Blick ueber den Bucht und die Berge ist ganz besonders. Das Fruehstuck auf die Terrasse mit Atemberaubender Blick und die Gastfreundschaft
Cons: Alles top!
Location: Das Hotel ist weit weg von Zentrum und eigentlich nur mit dem Auto erreichbar. Wir waren mit dem Auto unterwegs und somit kein Problem. Navi ein muss.
Eine Uebernachtung auf die Reise nach Rom. Traumlage und alles top. Koennen wir nur empfehlen. Auto ist ein muss. Das Hotel liegt auf einem Hang weit weg vom Zentrum oder eine Bus Haltestelle. Wir waren mit allem sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Nice hotel with great view and restaurant

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Bed % food
Cons: Mosquitoe nets. But a device for repelling was provided.
Location: Hiking, sightseeing. Cinque Terre, Pisa
Stayed for 3 nights. After the first night didn't even bother to look for another restaurant. Great mattress. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely hotel with beautiful view

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Room and spa tub in bathroom, restaurant, staff especially Valentino (waiter), owners' friendly dogs.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: A short cab ride from ferry to Cinque Terre, train station, and downtown La Spezia
This hotel is easily a 4-star. It is charming with a fabulous view. Restaurant has excellent food. Our room had guidebooks for the area, which were a nice surprise. Our room was pretty, spacious with comfortable beds, and very clean with nice amenities in the bathroom, including a heated towel rack. The staff are friendly, most (all?) speak English, and are willing to converse with you if you also speak a little Italian - no snobbery about it. There are stairs to the restaurant and no elevator that I'm aware of, so probably not handicapped accessible, but you should ask to be sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted May 5, 2016
Great hotel. Marvelous location & view!! Friendly staff. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by kristina

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Totally worth the hike up the mountain. Super friendly staff; the man at reception was also the chef and owner and everyone in the restaurant was very accommodating. Unbelievable view, great breakfast, great service. Will be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The hotel is a bit of a trek to get to, but well worth it once you arrive and see the view!!!
5 out of 5
by Ove

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger for seg selv oppe i åssiden over La Spetzia med flott utsikt til byen. Har man ikke bil, er det kanskje litt avsides. Hotellet har avtale om taxi til byen for €20. Fantastisk hjelpsom vertskap, god og innholdsrik frokost, stille og rolige omgivelser, ok resturant,fint uteområde. Anbefales