Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with Excellent Views

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be planning on staying here again. The views from the room were simply breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Beautiful view!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room and view.
Cons: A 'fun' drive to find it!
Best bed and only bath tub on this trip to Italy, tremendous view to harbor. Yes you need a car and a GPS to find - but well worth it! Try the restaurant at least one evening. Owners are very helpful
4 out of 5
by Stewart

Great View

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice couple owns it. The view of the bay from the room and restaurant make this a great place to enjoy your stay in LA Speza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Spezia

Excellent Views from Balcony.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The Friendly, Accommodating Staff, The Wonderful Food and the Beautiful Views.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: The owner gave us directions to a foot path down to the port. It was about a 1/2 hour down and about an hour to return back uphill. It's safe & easy.
This hotel was an excellent experience. It was very high up on the side of the hill, so it made for a beautiful view of the port. and the surrounding city. The room was small but had everything we need. It was very clean and we had an excellent view from our very large balcony. This family owned hotel had a friendly staff. Very accommodating to our every need. The restaurant had amazing food. Everything was so fresh. The owner gave us directions to a foot path down to the port. It was about a half hour down and about an hour to return back uphill. It was a safe and easy climb both directions. There are marks along the way so you don't get lost. They have 2 very friendly dogs at the property that will interact with you as much or as little as you want. We wish our stay was longer. We are from Florida, USA. It was a bit cold for us to swim in the infinity pool, but it looked amazing as well. The owners definitely take pride in their hotel. Very hands on and it shows. The road to the hotel was a bit scary for us, ( 1 lane for both the up and down traffic) but it is not busy and the other cars will help you out when it is time to pass each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent view

Posted May 30, 2016
Amazing view and pool, nice restaurant. Very helpful staff. Only downside is it takes a cab from la spezia rail station to hotel. 20 euro set fee, abt 10 min ride. Cab riders know abt the set rate. I would return personally and recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Nice hotel with great view and restaurant

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Bed % food
Cons: Mosquitoe nets. But a device for repelling was provided.
Location: Hiking, sightseeing. Cinque Terre, Pisa
Stayed for 3 nights. After the first night didn't even bother to look for another restaurant. Great mattress. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely hotel with beautiful view

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Room and spa tub in bathroom, restaurant, staff especially Valentino (waiter), owners' friendly dogs.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: A short cab ride from ferry to Cinque Terre, train station, and downtown La Spezia
This hotel is easily a 4-star. It is charming with a fabulous view. Restaurant has excellent food. Our room had guidebooks for the area, which were a nice surprise. Our room was pretty, spacious with comfortable beds, and very clean with nice amenities in the bathroom, including a heated towel rack. The staff are friendly, most (all?) speak English, and are willing to converse with you if you also speak a little Italian - no snobbery about it. There are stairs to the restaurant and no elevator that I'm aware of, so probably not handicapped accessible, but you should ask to be sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted May 5, 2016
Great hotel. Marvelous location & view!! Friendly staff. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by kristina

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Totally worth the hike up the mountain. Super friendly staff; the man at reception was also the chef and owner and everyone in the restaurant was very accommodating. Unbelievable view, great breakfast, great service. Will be returning.