Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Anders B.

great location and views, but unnecessary issues

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the river which was comfortable and great. The information about free parking is however at best misleading. The 10 free places fills quickly, however the hotel also has a parking garage that costs additionally that cannot be booked via hotels.com and a nearby site that is they also rent out with available spots that we were refused to use even though they were not in use. The reception reacted very rudely when I pointed this out, telling me to just find street parking (which I did) - this is not acceptable. Breakfast was good, but only available until 10 am. At breakfast, all tables were reserved, although we and others also had bookings that included breakfast. The staff however found us a table relatively quickly, but this practice creates and unnecessary hassle for guests.Unnecessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Nice, cozy hotel right on the river

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel was amazing!! It was quaint and cozy with magnificent views!! I would definitely love to stay here again!! Nice stay-cation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel because of its location on the east bank of the Mosel River and its beautiful view of downtown Cochem and the castle. The room was spacious and the bathroom (with its hot tub) was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was very good. A very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ahmad from Kuwait

Great location but bad internet.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, restaurants, shops & attractions. The only negative thing was the bad internet connection. Also the mobile phone internet in the Cochem city was too bad. Connection should be at least 3G.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Belgium

Great Wine but bad WiFi

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The WIFI was not working and it is a unsecured system open to everyone. The WIFI router would kick us off constantly. Cochem is worth seeing because of his beauty.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Don't expect too much

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We saw the reviews and were a little worried- we should have been more worried. It's starts with the arrival-there are actually two hotels separated by three other buildings. We drive to the main building (the one the GPS takes us to) and there is no open street parking. We stop in a no parking zone and run in to be told we are in the other building and paid parking is only in this building. We pay, park and drag our bags down the street - check in and go to a room that reeks of smoke and faces another building - despite pre-paying for a river view. Back downstairs to argue with the guy at the desk and he says he has nothing else - calls the other building and after talking with the,, turns around and gives us the keys to roommate it's a view. Be careful what you book. Very noisy rooms with paper-thin walls and Germans who party until 4am are a bad combination. Wifi only worked about 20% of the time and was very slow when it did work. At least the room was clean (dated) and the beds comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff and clean hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, a bit looking old and tired, but friendly staff and good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Ernest from San Francisco, CA, USA

great view

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great view, great bathroom, comfortable but not great bed.
5 out of 5
by Patrik from Cologne

Nice!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the quiet area of the town (ie other side of the river). Room big and comfortable. Breakfast very nice. Terrible internet. Would happily stay here again.