Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savage, MD

Close to the National Harbor

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and professional.
Cons: The rooms could be updated. The light switch in the bathroom was not clean and run down. The bed's mattress was uncomfortable.
Location: I felt somewhat unsafe in the neighborhood and decided not to explore it. But it was close enough to the I-95 exit so that was convenient.
I stayed overnight as I had a meeting held at the National Harbor and I wanted to save money so I explored other places close to the harbor. I found the Red Roof Inn, which I am not familiar with. In terms of distance, it was only within 4 miles from the harbor, however, I did not feel safe staying there. I also noticed that there was a small cockroach in my room. I couldn't feel safe within the premises of my room knowing that there was the possibility of insects in my room. However, the kindness and professionalism of the staff made up for the up lack of comfort I experienced during this brief stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Oxon Hill

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Convient for bus to National Harbour and metro
Cons: OK
Location: Local shops and restuarants
Convenient location on bus route for events at National Harbour. Inexpensive and close to local restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Peaceful and relaxing.... We enjoyed ourselves, just wish they serve breakfast or had a shuttle that took you to IHOP (wishful thinking)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute reservations

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Good hotel for quick rest. Price was decent. I didn't use any of the services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Loudest all night I have ever experienced!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Heating system was electric radiant on bars near top of walls. Difficult to control heat level. Too cold outside of givers, too hot underneath.
Location: Close to National Harbor.
Every night of 4 night stay was filled with shouting, screaming, honking car horns, fighting couples, and even the police pounding on the door of an adjacent room at 1 am. Did not cease until 3am any night, even in heavy rain. Not like it was party central. Drunks, domestic problems, idiots yelling from the third floor to the parking lot, etc. Desk clerks did nothing to quiet the scene. Standard Red Roof Inn room, nothing fancy, but not anywhere worth the price, especially for 4 sleepless nights. I would not stay herd again at $6.00 a night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: the overall look
Location: choice of food was great
the hotel could have used a cleaning i had to clean the tub and bring in my own sheets from my car to feel comfortable.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Convenient location to National Harbor

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The location is good. Good restaurants close by, lots of Fast Food options. Kmart also, all within walking distance.
Cons: Internet was very slow.
Location: Good dining options. Outback, IHOP, Burger King, KFC etc.
We were working at the Gaylord National Harbor, but the entire area was sold out, so this was a good option and not too far away (about 2 miles down the road).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Near the convention center, just a short driving distance.
Cons: Lobby be more welcoming. Outside of rooms be cleaner and repainted.
Location: Accessible to the harbor convention center.
I was surprised about the outside window for my late check-in. It was a little disturbing especially when it was dark. Then I realized that we were not in a very secure neighborhood. For people that are not familiar with the place, somehow this has to made understood, one way or another.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: the hotel was quite and the room was clean.
Cons: Put microwaves and refrigerators in hotel rooms.
Location: Unfortunately, you will need to rent a car or taxi due to its location.
the hotel is suitable for singles or couples but not for families with kids since there are no microwave and refrigerator in the hotel room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do not go!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not safe
Before i booked i read the reviews....some were not that good but i was only going to stay one night and i thought you get what you pay for so i went for it.BIG MISTAKE!!!!! My room was stinking like smoke,the bed sheets were dirty and most important did not feel safe at all! I ended up leaving with no refund at 10 pm because i just could not sleep there!! Please do yourself a favor and don't go!