Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel but watch out for the branches

Posted Dec 26, 2014
All facilities are nice and good, with wifi, got water and power sockets, small safe and bar fridge are available too, except for one thing. There are 3 hopper hotels in cologne. Make sure you type the name and address correctly to avoid reaching the wrong hotel after a tiring journey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent staffs and good location

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: location and staffs
Cons: double room was a litttle bit small for 2 persons.
Location: easy to take Tram to the central station and downtown
great location and excellent staffs, but small room for 2 persons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Cons: The wifi was slow at times.
Location: The hotel is positioned about half an hours walking distance from the dom, however there is a tram station within five minutes.
The hotel has a very nice feel to it, the rooms are spacious and well furnished with a very nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
I had a great stay at the Hopper. The staff was very friendly and helpful and all spoke great English. Due to fun of Karnival I never enjoyed Breakfast for I was sleeping. The restaurant looked good though. Also, parking was cheap!
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

Enjoyed the best steak I have

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on HotelClub
Enjoyed the best steak I have ever eaten. Location from centre of town was a bit difficult for my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

We had a great time staying at

Posted Sep 1, 2010 on HotelClub
We had a great time staying at this hotel - service, room and breakfast were all fantastic. And it's in a really good location for shops and bars. We would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JamesJoy

100% satisfied: cool, relaxing, friendly

Posted May 15, 2010 on Orbitz
Traveling from Paris to Rome and stopping at several cities, Cologne's Hopper et cetera was among the best hotels in which my wife and I stayed on our honeymoon. Very modern, active, trendy neighborhood, very friendly staff, wanted for nothing as far as room accomodations. Very clean, quiet and relaxing without being stuffy or dull. Loved Cologne, Will return to Hopper et cetera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 15, 2008
It is a little way out of the city centre but walking in meant we came across museums and shopping areas we might have missed.We were given a map on checking in and it was very useful! The Hotel has an interesting history as shown in the decor and the food in the restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunschweig

"Klein aber fein"

Posted Sep 23, 2008 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat eine wirklich sehr gute Lage und ist sehr gut mit Öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen. Das Zimmer war klein, hatte ein sehr schönes und großes Badezimmer und war sehr gut ausgestattet, wie z.B. Föhn, TV-Zeitschrift etc.