Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to great restaurants and train station

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The character; old charm and comfortable
Location: Fantastic restaurants
I love The Oxford! The room was spacious and the bed/linens were really nice and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Hotel just next to Union Station

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The tradition - nice to see red (thick) brick walled buildings are still kept running and are not replaced by the new glass buildings
Cons: Soundproof windows - the street can be busy especially at early mornings when delivery trucks doing their work.
Location: 16th Mall Street with lots of shops and restaurants just around the corner.
Old but very nice hotel in walking distance to Union Station, which is very convenient if you come from the airport using the train. Room was renovated, spacious and hotel staff service/support was great. As a service you get a "bourbon hour" as well as a free drink at the bar at every day you stay. Shopping and dining places are all within walking distances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot in LoDo

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pillows; the tallest, hardest pillows I have ever encountered in 50 years of business travel - next time I'd bring my own
Location: LoDo section of Denver; the best part of town
To me, LoDo is the best part of Denver - and it's looking better than ever. Having shot car commercials in LoDo many times, and having visited Union Station when shooting Amtrak spots over the years, I've seen a lot of changes to this part of town. At this point, it's never been better - and if you believe in preservation of the best of what a historical place has to offer, Denver has done a very respectable job of cleaning-up and preserving what would otherwise been destroyed. The Oxford fits right into the mix, and when we were there last week I was amazed to hear that the owners thought some sort of huge "upgrade" was needed and that it's happening now; the lobby looks better than ever and the essential character of the place is wonderful. Our room was lovely, the room our friends we were in during our visit was a really great corner room, and we all had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denair, CA

Historic hotel located in LODO Distrcit

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It's character and history.
Cons: The furniture in our room looked a little bit tired and the carpet was not clean in the corner's of the room (dusty).
Location: Very central to Coors Field, Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center as well as bars and restaurants in LODO district.
We came into Denver for a quick weekend trip to catch a baseball series. We chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the ballpark and was not disappointed. It's so centrally located to a number of restaurants as well as just a quick 2.5 block trip to Coors Field. The hotel staff was wonderful. We were looking for a boutique hotel with character and this filled the bill. But yet beds were very comfortable with high end linens and towels. Our room was small and if we were to book again I'd book one of the larger rooms. Staff is very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

No frills room, pretty lobby

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Our room looked out at the adjoining building a few feet away. There was one armchair, one simple, armless chair so my boyfriend and I couldn't be comfy at the same time. There's no minifridge and no microwave, so any leftovers had to be left at the restaurant. There's no central humidifier, so the air is very dry. The room was clean, and the lobby is lovely. Our nighttime experience was also very quiet, so we slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect Denver hotel if you're on the train!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere, decor, staff
Cons: TV was in an armoir that didn't stay open but was easy to fix with little wedge. Very minor
Location: Block from Union Station, block from 16th Street Mall. LOTS of restaurants, clubs, bars. easy connection to other parts of Denver
We arrived on the train, took a quick walk to the hotel, checked in & then went out to explore 16th Street Mall & Larimer Square. Lots more there (Union Station) but out of time - good nights sleep & back on train. Hotel had great atmosphere, our room was upgraded to suite so very roomy & comfortable. Coffee out early which was nice. Staff very nice & welcoming - We liked that this was an old Denver Hotel - creaky stairs & all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Oxford Hotel, the first and the best.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The location, staff, charm, and convenience of this hotel is outstanding
Cons: Parking rates have gotten outrageous. All the hotels charge about the same.
Location: Food, drink, entertainment, people watching...it's all there near the Oxford Hotel.
The hotel staff are the friendliest, most knowledgeable, accommodating folks ever. From the moment we arrived to pulling away from the curb, we were treated like royalty. This whole area of Denver has seen an update the resurgence like no other. Location is terrific and will be even better when the new feature restaurant is completed in June or so. We love downtown and this venue is outstanding. I love being able to leave the key with the front desk. Makes life much easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
GREAT HOTEL, WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING. BELLMEN WERE COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Oxford is a nice old fashioned hotel, with large rooms and large bathrooms no longer found in modern minimalist properties!
5 out of 5
by Laura

Still our favorite!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We love the Oxford and the room upgrade and the whiskey/bourbon tasting in the evening was wonderful. Shocked at the $80 in extra fees ($42 alone for overnight parking!) and the construction noises in the morning were not pleasant on a Saturday. However, we do love the car service to take us to our dinner reservation.