Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, OH

Great historical hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the history and elegance of the hotel. Definitely a MUST place to stay
Cons: No guest parking unless you want to pay $45 a night for valet.
Location: Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to coors field and the Pepsi center and union station
Great hotel in the heart of downtown Denver. Very close to a lot of activities and shopping. Wonderful restaurants on every corner open air seating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The king size bed in my room was wonderful!
Location: Easy access to 16th Ave Mall; lots of restaurants within blocks.
Took the light rail from the Airport to Union Station ($9.00); hotel is right across the street from Union Station so it was an easy walk. Very convenient if you don't have a car and want to be in a central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Downtown historic updated hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: I especially liked getting into the spa for a massage on the day I checked in. I also liked the later checkout time at noon.
Cons: History tour group took over the lobby while I was trying to have a conversation with a person also staying there. They could've stood in the entrance
Location: Location is near the newly renovated Union Station where there are lots of eateries and the train to take you to the airport. Near athletic arenas
Stayed at the Oxford by myself since my husband wasn't interested in attending the Cirque show downtown. I've had the Oxford Hotel overnight on my bucket list. I live in Parker, CO and do not go into Denver very often. The valet parking is pricey, but for a single woman walking down the street with a suitcase if parking blocks away, this made more sense. Entertainment and eateries were easy to get to a half block away and I felt very safe. The hotel has a doorman and he made recommendations for places to eat close by and was always available for helping with luggage. My Swedish massage with Amy was so relaxing and the steam room afterwards was even more relaxing. Very clean locker room and many wonderful shampoos and lotions to try, as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In the heart of where you want to be.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, charming, good hotel staff
Cons: Understand it is a charming old hotel, but the windows could use an upgrade to help with noise from the street.
Location: Lots of restaurants, pubs, bars, and train station to airport.
Spent 3 nights at the Oxford for R and R. Specifically chose it because it is walking distance to much of the downtown core.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of downtown Denver nightlife.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Quaint older hotel. Close to many bars and restaurants downtown Denver. Surprisingly very nice gym.
Great location, nice amenities, professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of sightseeing oprions

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful hotel close to art, sports, culinary and transportation options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to great restaurants and train station

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The character; old charm and comfortable
Location: Fantastic restaurants
I love The Oxford! The room was spacious and the bed/linens were really nice and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Hotel just next to Union Station

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The tradition - nice to see red (thick) brick walled buildings are still kept running and are not replaced by the new glass buildings
Cons: Soundproof windows - the street can be busy especially at early mornings when delivery trucks doing their work.
Location: 16th Mall Street with lots of shops and restaurants just around the corner.
Old but very nice hotel in walking distance to Union Station, which is very convenient if you come from the airport using the train. Room was renovated, spacious and hotel staff service/support was great. As a service you get a "bourbon hour" as well as a free drink at the bar at every day you stay. Shopping and dining places are all within walking distances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot in LoDo

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pillows; the tallest, hardest pillows I have ever encountered in 50 years of business travel - next time I'd bring my own
Location: LoDo section of Denver; the best part of town
To me, LoDo is the best part of Denver - and it's looking better than ever. Having shot car commercials in LoDo many times, and having visited Union Station when shooting Amtrak spots over the years, I've seen a lot of changes to this part of town. At this point, it's never been better - and if you believe in preservation of the best of what a historical place has to offer, Denver has done a very respectable job of cleaning-up and preserving what would otherwise been destroyed. The Oxford fits right into the mix, and when we were there last week I was amazed to hear that the owners thought some sort of huge "upgrade" was needed and that it's happening now; the lobby looks better than ever and the essential character of the place is wonderful. Our room was lovely, the room our friends we were in during our visit was a really great corner room, and we all had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denair, CA

Historic hotel located in LODO Distrcit

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It's character and history.
Cons: The furniture in our room looked a little bit tired and the carpet was not clean in the corner's of the room (dusty).
Location: Very central to Coors Field, Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center as well as bars and restaurants in LODO district.
We came into Denver for a quick weekend trip to catch a baseball series. We chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the ballpark and was not disappointed. It's so centrally located to a number of restaurants as well as just a quick 2.5 block trip to Coors Field. The hotel staff was wonderful. We were looking for a boutique hotel with character and this filled the bill. But yet beds were very comfortable with high end linens and towels. Our room was small and if we were to book again I'd book one of the larger rooms. Staff is very helpful and pleasant.