Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic elegance, with nice touches to take you b

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Friendliest, highest touch staff for every need. Great location, fun part of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Pleasant LODO Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
As the oldest hotel in Denver, they have done a wonderful job of preserving the hotel's old world charm. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the bellmen was so friendly and cheerful that visitors often stopped to chat with him. Guests were often found having a cocktail or sitting by the wood-burning fireplace in the lobby/lounge. The Cruise Room is attached to the hotel and is a wonderful place for a nightcap. Our room was nicely appointed and well-kept but quite small which is to be expected for the age of the hotel. The hotel is also conveniently located in LODO near restaurants, bars, Union Station and Coors Field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Denver hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: We .were upgraded to a king deluxe room and it was very nice
Cons: The heating system was a bit noisy.
Location: Great location!
We stayed for one night after attending a party at Union Station. Couldn't have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful evening in Denver

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Architecture
Location: Great location.
We are big fans of the Cruise Room and have always appreciated the beauty of the hotel. So, when an opportunity arose to stay overnight, we took it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great food and romantic!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Excellent entrainment with a perfect speakeasy feel. What's great is that the food (stuffed salmon, sautéed Brussels, trout, and cocktails) was excellent. Try the specially made martinis with fresh fruit. We also stayed at the Oxford hotel with plans to go to other venues but we were so comfortable - we never left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Amazing Staff, Great Comfort

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The room was spacious and comfy, and the staff never ceased to be polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Great Location!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: great location to walk to everything
This hotel is right downtown and close to everything. The classic style is very welcoming. Hotel staff is very helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel was beautiful, loved it, oldest in Denver! Was drafty an could've used a vent in bathroom, and another mirror, otherwise all was wonderful, I'd stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice location and very helpful staff but we were dissappoined in the small size of our room. It was also noisy and stayed very hot. The bed was very comfortable and cozy but hated the flat pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

A lovely historic hotel in lower downtown Denver.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We have attended holiday parties and a wedding at the Oxford Hotel, but this is the first time we have stayed overnight. We booked a two-night stay, and it was lovely! The staff as friendly, the amenities were plentiful- continuous coffee and tea, newspapers, strong internet connection when we needed it, and a great location. Certainly everyone will find something to complain about and assume it is important enough to be useful when giving a review, but our overall experience was great and we will return again to stay.