Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Make the best of what your given.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Not so much.
Location: The Oxford hotel has a great location, and can assist for any need
I had a few unforeseen problems happen, and the hotel went far beyond the normal to help. My stay turned out for the better, Thank you Hotel Oxford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Location: Downtown location with a ton of fun around every corner!
The prefect hotel for our stay. Close to everything downtown, and if we needed a ride, the hotel provided a classy free ride. Plan to stay again when in Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pretty Swanky

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and the updated bathrooms that still used older elements like a clawfoot tub.
Cons: It is pretty cold if you are staying there in the winter - single pane windows make snowy nights pretty darn chilly!
This older hotel in Denver is truly a sight to behold. It was built in 1891 and lives up to every bit of class and elegance from the era. Huge four-poster beds that sit up so high you need a stepstool to get in them. Updated bathroom features and actual keys for the room complete every facet of elegance. They have a McCormick's on site and another bar so lots of late night food/drink options. The staff was impeccable - Brandon and Bree especially. My only recommendation would be that they sell the body wash and lotion in the on site spa - both smell absolutely amazing! Would definitely stay in this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Fabulous hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed, very polite and helpful staff
Cons: shower would be better with glass rather than shower curtain
Location: Jax is great for oysters, Ocean Prime provided excellent service and meal, Union Station has a lot going on, Mercantile has a great breakfast
Always a wonderful place to stay with very courteous staff, close to Union Station, Jax and many other fun places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Staff is personable yet professional. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Huge added bonus was their black car service within a few miles of the hotel and they had a bourbon hour each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic elegance, with nice touches to take you b

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Friendliest, highest touch staff for every need. Great location, fun part of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff....

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The Hotel staff was amazing! They pointed me in the right direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Pleasant LODO Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
As the oldest hotel in Denver, they have done a wonderful job of preserving the hotel's old world charm. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the bellmen was so friendly and cheerful that visitors often stopped to chat with him. Guests were often found having a cocktail or sitting by the wood-burning fireplace in the lobby/lounge. The Cruise Room is attached to the hotel and is a wonderful place for a nightcap. Our room was nicely appointed and well-kept but quite small which is to be expected for the age of the hotel. The hotel is also conveniently located in LODO near restaurants, bars, Union Station and Coors Field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Denver hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: We .were upgraded to a king deluxe room and it was very nice
Cons: The heating system was a bit noisy.
Location: Great location!
We stayed for one night after attending a party at Union Station. Couldn't have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful evening in Denver

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Architecture
Location: Great location.
We are big fans of the Cruise Room and have always appreciated the beauty of the hotel. So, when an opportunity arose to stay overnight, we took it!