Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

close to train station

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel is very convenient. This is a historic building. Rooms need better cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A lot of money for a tiny room with very little emenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monument

Beautiful, luxurious hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great place to enjoy downtown Denver! Lovely appointments....very comfortable beds, robes, and lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very charming, historically classy hotel in downtown Denver. Very walkable to local cuisine, shopping on 16th street, museums, and next to Union Station. Staff were attentive, helpful, and welcoming. The rooms filled with charm, fine detail and uniqueness. We would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Historic Gem in Denver's LoDo area

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. Fast check-in, check-out. Great character to the building and room (and key!). Roaring wood fire in the the lobby. Stellar.
Cons: Caulking around tub needed work. Bathroom window drafty, made tile floors cold. Throw down an extra bath mat, crank the hot water =problem solved
Location: Don't have breakfast at the attached restaurant. Go across the road to the Italian cafe. The attached bar (Cruise Room) is fabulous - go there!
Charming historic hotel, close to everything in the LoDo area. Hotel was wonderfully decorated for Christmas season. Highly recommended for travellers, couples, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

WOW!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Beautiful historic hotel in the middle of LODO. We loved being able to walk to Union Station, Larimer Square, & 16th Street! The Oxford is one of the prettiest hotels we have stayed at - especially with all the Christmas decorations. Thank you for making our stay in a Denver a wonderful first trip to Colorado!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great location downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, service; bar in the hotel. Bottle of water for the road upon departure was a nice touch.
Cons: A small stand in the bathroom for toiletries would be helpful.
Location: All things downtown--shows, dining, shopping, bars, people watching.
Lovely hotel and comfortable room. The vaulted ceilings in this beautifully kept old building make the rooms feel very spacious. The bed was quite comfortable and we would definitely stay here again. Convenient location near Union Station (great spot for breakfast, drinks, dining) and within walking distance of many shops, restaurants. We had a very pleasant walk to the Galleria for a show, but the hotel also offers car service in the downtown area as well. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Loved all the Happy Hours, Free Waters, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Bed! Really liked the old school key and sitting areas! Great place to stay, really loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you would expect

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Great location. Union Station is at the end of the block with easy access to the new airport shuttle train. Super clean, brand new, efficient.
We got lucky and were bumped up to the Presidential Suite! Best room we've ever had. Highly recommended. Nate at the front desk was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

One of the best stays we have experienced

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Historic landmark structure, updated but still retained the old structure and architecture. Easy access from interstate.
Location: Coors fields, Union Station, Rooftop Bars, Great dining,
Wife and I did a "get away" while visiting family in CO. Family recommended staying at the Oxford. The best part of the trip was Spencer, the ambassador of Oxford that met us at our car. He specifically, and the rest of the staff, all were very helpful and worked to make our stay a great experience. The Mrs even wanted a hug from Spencer upon our departure.