Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Ann unforgettable night

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Booked the room without knowing the hotel was known for its "haunting qualities." I spent an hour in the bathroom floor of room 423 and heard knocks, yes soft knocks going up and down from the other end. I didn't think much of it, just sat there wondering why someone would be knocking on the bathroom wall in the middle of the night. I recall hearing whispers but couldn't make much of it. My brothers and their girlfriends heard a baby cry and at one point swore someone had tried to open the door. I recall the door knob being shaken but again, didn't really think much about it until the next morning. Every time I think or talk about Colorado, The Oxford Hotel, room 423, will be the first stories I will tell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great lodo location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It all started with the valet parking to the doorman to check in and finally our room was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Place

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Had to check it out. Like stepping into the past.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The heating and cooling system was extremely loud and the temperature in the room never changed regardless of what the thermostat was set on. Pillows were awful and something bit me - I will hesitate to say bed bugs but I received three bites to my face upon first nights sleep. Curtain on window was sheer with nothing to block out the folks staying right across the alley on same level or the sun from coming in in the morning. Staff was very good. Driver, especially accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

close to train station

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel is very convenient. This is a historic building. Rooms need better cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A lot of money for a tiny room with very little emenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monument

Beautiful, luxurious hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great place to enjoy downtown Denver! Lovely appointments....very comfortable beds, robes, and lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very charming, historically classy hotel in downtown Denver. Very walkable to local cuisine, shopping on 16th street, museums, and next to Union Station. Staff were attentive, helpful, and welcoming. The rooms filled with charm, fine detail and uniqueness. We would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Historic Gem in Denver's LoDo area

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. Fast check-in, check-out. Great character to the building and room (and key!). Roaring wood fire in the the lobby. Stellar.
Cons: Caulking around tub needed work. Bathroom window drafty, made tile floors cold. Throw down an extra bath mat, crank the hot water =problem solved
Location: Don't have breakfast at the attached restaurant. Go across the road to the Italian cafe. The attached bar (Cruise Room) is fabulous - go there!
Charming historic hotel, close to everything in the LoDo area. Hotel was wonderfully decorated for Christmas season. Highly recommended for travellers, couples, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

WOW!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Beautiful historic hotel in the middle of LODO. We loved being able to walk to Union Station, Larimer Square, & 16th Street! The Oxford is one of the prettiest hotels we have stayed at - especially with all the Christmas decorations. Thank you for making our stay in a Denver a wonderful first trip to Colorado!