Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

One of the best stays we have experienced

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Historic landmark structure, updated but still retained the old structure and architecture. Easy access from interstate.
Location: Coors fields, Union Station, Rooftop Bars, Great dining,
Wife and I did a "get away" while visiting family in CO. Family recommended staying at the Oxford. The best part of the trip was Spencer, the ambassador of Oxford that met us at our car. He specifically, and the rest of the staff, all were very helpful and worked to make our stay a great experience. The Mrs even wanted a hug from Spencer upon our departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Location excellent for city centre

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The history, the room size and friendly staff.
Cons: Sadly they keep a small bird in a cage at reception which is in my opinion unacceptable in this day and age. I did voice my concern.
Location: Beware of the homeless and there are many in Denver city centre. Is detracts from what could be a nice city. due to legalised marijuana apparently.
A good standard hotel in a super location for the city centre. Nice and traditional with friendly and efficient staff. Room was a very good size and immaculate although a lacking in decent toiletries instead offering a set to purchase separately. In room coffee was complementary but again snacks were extra. A very quiet room, 419, set to the back of he hotel so no view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
There was a $15 charge added to every night we stayed that was not included in the Expedia price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel and excellent location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Amazing historic hotel in Denver, excellent location. Love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
For the history and old wood ambience. Friendly staff and convenient to LoDo venues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Great location! Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. In town for a Rockies game.Coors stadium was close. Union Station and 16th St. Mall nearby. Only two minuses: Needed a chair to climb into very high bed.Forty dollars a night for valet parking seemed pretty steep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.. Close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2016
1 block from Union Station and a few blocks from all the ball parks. This hotel was built in 1891 and has a lot of charm but is very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

This hotel is charming and historical

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, charm
Cons: Room comfort
Location: Close to Union Station, bars, restaurants, Coors field
Although this hotel is historical it lacks basic comforts of a more modern facilty. We booked a king room with a view and received a queen room with a bathroom the size of a postage stamp. Visitors should also know they will be charged a considerable amount for parking which I did not see advertised when I booked.
5 out of 5
by Jami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Historic, Hip Hotel in a Fabulous Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Our room was huge and the staff was super friendly. We arrived by train from California and walked one block from the magnificent Union Station. The next day we caught a free ride from the hotel shuttle to the state Capitol building. We even got to meet Sherman, the canary at the front desk! The OxFord is absolutely wonderful.