Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Excellent hotel, great staff and a very good room.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Historic hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. The décor was beautiful - historic, elegant, and comfortable.
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: Lots of restaurants and pubs close by.
We chose this hotel because of a special family occasion being held at McCormick's Restaurant. We loved the location, and found it easy to get around without a car. Restaurants of every kind were located close by within walking distance. The room was clean and quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas, and we loved the Remington sculptures that decorated the hallways. The Cruise Bar was a great place for a martini, and we loved hearing about the historic details from the staff! We would love to return to Denver, and stay here at this unique hotel!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Historic hotel in perfect downtown location

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The ambiance is great, location, and the staff are so friendly and helpful
Cons: Some of the facilities are a little old (for instance the room bathroom has no fan), but that is to be expected in such an old building
Location: Great location in downtown Denver. Plenty of shopping, bars, retsaurants, sporting events around
Probably the friendliest, most helpful staff that I have ever encountered at any hotel. Leo (the concierge/valet) was awesome. Perfect location in Lodo and for all Downtown Denver activities. Would definitely stay here again. Also a very good value when comparing price to other downtown hotels. Certainly not a "low budget" option, but a reasonable price for a great hotel
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Encinitas, CA

Comfortable hotel with outstanding staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The hotel is historical and has lots of character, with all the modern amenities. The restaurant and bar are excellent. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They made our stay even better, especially Leo, who went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very charming hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Intimate, tasteful decor combined with impressive history. Staff members Zach & Elisa were professional, friendly & courteous. And free cocktail hour!
Location: Union Station, downtown Denver scene, fine dining.
My spouse & I enjoyed one of the best trips partly thanks to this beautiful hotel. What an incredible find, both location & presentation wise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Amazing service, but a few lackluster features

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This would probably be a 4 or 5 star rating for the Oxford, but I have to say, the bathroom shower was a huge distraction and disappointment. The water was either freezing or scalding hot, and the shower head sprayed mist, not actually water. I asked if they could replace the shower head and they could not. For the premium price of the hotel, I expected much better. Everything else was lovely, the service, the location, the ambiance, the bourbon tasting.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Excellent location in Denver city center

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Very nice room with 2 amazingly comfortable beds. Many awesome restaurants, pubs, cafes, book store within easy walk. Valet parking service was easy and attendants very helpful with directions to restaurants and shops. Very interesting historical property. And one block to Union Station eats/drinks/coffee and weekend farmers market, too!
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

Great historic hotel in downtown Denver

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Location, restoration was beautifully done!
Location: Coors field, Union station, bars and restaurants all close to hotel.
Glorious restored hotel. Interior furnishings are to the period of the late 1800's , clean and beautiful. Comfortable rooms with nice tile, drapes, old style desk too. Friendly and helpful staff and we were able to take the hotel car over to Acorn for dinner!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, Colorado

Nice hotel close to everything in Denver

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We weren't as bad as the Bill's and not as good as the Dali Lama. My husband and I had a wonderful time. The staff were amazing, the shuttle crew were very friendly and knowledgeable. I hope to take some time out from my busy schedule and drive the 26 miles from my house for another sleep over. Thank you
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 8, 2015
This was a great place to stay historic and close to everything .