Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Pleanty of space, well air conditioned.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pleanty of space in the appartment. Basic facilities with no oven, just a three ring hob. Power restrictions were an issue at times. The swimming pool was good quality but in need of some repair around it. Appartment was at the top of a steep hill and a car would be necessary. The manager was very helpfull and even brought us a breakfast basket on our first morning and offered us a lift to the supermarket as we did not have a car. He spoke good English which was a bonus , however the rest of the staff had no English and were hard to deal with. Overall enjoyable and would have no real issue returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Vincenzo , Hotel Management
Thanks for your visit and kindness Peter. I will improve the bad things over there, trying to do my best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very good. Owner is helpful and friendly. The tax charged by the facility was too much .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Quiet spacious apartment but, could have been cleaner. Would have been better to know the staff could not speak any English before arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merthyr Tydfil, Wales

Nice apartment walking distance to the centre

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The apartment was lovely with wooden beams in the living room and bedroom. The air conditioning was very effective. Fab view of the lake.
Cons: Someone able to speak English on hand would be useful but as I said we managed fine with gestures or writing notes using Google Translate.
Location: Lovely town with nice restaurants, Verona is a nice day out (35 mins away) as is Venice(90 mins away) Caneva Waterpark is fun esp. Crazy River ride.
We had booked a studio with a sofa bed. When we arrived we were shown to an apartment with a balcony and we were very pleased. Then the lady owner came and said there had been a mistake and we had been shown the wrong room. Our hearts sank expecting to be taken to a studio with a sofa bed instead. However, we were taken to a lovely apartment with a fantastic view of the lake from the balcony. The room was very clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable enough. There were extra charges for air conditioning, room cleaning and local taxes. The owners whilst very pleasant only spoke Italian. However, we still understood how to use the air conditioning and the hob from their gestures etc. The apartment complex has a nice size pool and is far enough out of town not to be noisy but still an easy stroll there and back for dinner. There is a rail line that runs close to the complex with trains going by roughly every 45 minutes to an hour up until around 11pm and then starting again around 6.30am. Although that sounds awful we really did not notice them after the first night. The metal blinds helped keep out much of the noise and the light in the mornings so much so that on the day we checked out at 6.30 in the morning we did not realise it was light outside until we opened the front door to leave. We would definitely go there again. If you go to Verona, Emanuel Cafe in the main piazza, with the arena, does the best pizza we have ever tasted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant apartments!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 4 nights at San Lorenzo whilst we were going around Italy. The apartment we were given was on the top floor and, for two people, it was enormous! And it also had a balcony with a view of the lake. It was very clean and comfortable and quiet and the pool area was especially lovely. The owners do not speak any English, but that wasn't a problem at all as we managed to figure out details still and they were very helpful and patient. Overall, a brilliant place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and modern apartment 20 min walk from lake

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean, modern, very nice and we were given a free upgrade when we arrived.
Cons: The language barrier needs sorting, it is very frustrating when you cant communicate with him about issues such as the wi fi not working
Location: It was up a long hill, but out of the main town. within a fairly short walk to bars, supermarket
The only criticism i would make about this place is the owner has been renting his rooms out to english speaking tourists for several years now, but has made no effort at all to bridge the italian/ english barrier. He does not understand technology and is elderly. He is very friendly but does not have a clue what you are saying, if you do not speak in his language. Would not be suitable if you could not walk though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a family or group

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Location: The apartment was an easy walk into the main town (about 15 minutes) which was nice because the town can get quite noisy.
Overall the apartment was clean and functional and would be fantastic for a family and a decent size but for a couple there's almost too much space. The apartment was very large but quite minimal so it became very cold at night. There were extra costs such as the housekeeping which we didn't have at any time whilst we were staying there over the 5 days. The pool area was lovely and clean with plenty of sunbeds and the surrounding area was well manicured and maintained. The owners who lived on site were an elderly couple who couldn't speak any English but were friendly despite the language barrier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good

Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels
Was nice. Relative close to lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derry

relaxing

Posted Jul 16, 2009
Love hotel in quite area of lake garda, short walk to town center, and good transport links ( trains, bus). Good room says and living area, the staff are lovely and do anything they can to help you, when we had a problem with our car on leaving they drove us the 30 minute drive to the airport. They hotel is quite and relaxed, there is a train line beside the hotel, when passes few times an hour and is not very loud, it was never a problem for myself or family. Lovely town with a lot to see, location is great for people looking to travel around the area.