Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was great! We even used the limousine service to the Great Wall because 2 of us were not feeling well. The shows in the evenings were a delight. Staff member Lu Lu spoke English well and was very helpful. The courtyard was so lovely! We were sad to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Magic experience

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very kind staff, I truly feel at home. Totally recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful old Chinese style around a courtyard.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: In the heart of Beijing near the Fobidden City, Tiananmen .square etc. and easy access to the metro to get to all the markets, Temple of Heaven etc.
We loved our stay. The hotel is very convenient to the Forbidden City and other attractions as well as to the train for getting further around the city. The staff were lovely, the rooms were beautiful. Eating in the courtyard either for morning breakfast or a delicious dinner was a lovely experience. Judging by how full of locals it was the rest of Beijing thinks so too. Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Such a gem. So many little nice details in the decoration. Staff and food were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Traditional Chinese style. Looks good. Some bothroom no bathtub, if they have will perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel with a wonderful ambience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent personalized service. Great common areas like the courtyard, dining room and lobby areas. They think of things like providing an umbrella for each room in case it rains and mosquito repellent for the rooms. My room was clean, spacious, comfortable with a bonus balcony that overlooks the beautiful courtyard. Only thing is that it would be nice to have in-room room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, lincs

Paradise

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This hotel is an oasis in the middle of Beijing. Our taxi driver could not find it as it is hidden down a back street. Eventually we arrived and we extremely shocked at such a beautiful authentic looking Chinese courtyard with large red lanterns, plants, water features and music. The bedrooms have lovely wooden flooring and good quality imitation Chinese furniture. Food is excellent and staff speak English and are very helpful. I cannot praise this hotel enough it was absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great little hotel in downtown Beijing

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff,
Cons: No recommendations
Location: shopping, sites, easy access to the downtown
Greta staff, authentic style rooms, great patio for eating and socializing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Quaint and Charming

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The Red Wall Garden Hotel is quaint and charming. It's a little oasis in the middle of bustling Beijing. Close to the subway and shops and within walking distance of Forbidden City, Tianamen Square and a fabulous Peking Duck restaurant! The staff was lovely and the details of this hotel gave our trip a cozy personal feel which was really special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel, good location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff, good restaurant, nice rooms
Location: Tourist sites, shopping, restaurants
Great staff, a gem in downtown Beijing. Restaurant offers a patio