Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Went for an overnight stay. We got there early and our rooms were ready. We needed 3 rooms and we were in the same area. The room was comfortable, neat, clean, nice and great TV.. Our bed was king size and we stretched out! The staff was awesome! From front desk to the young lady staying on top of the breakfast bar. Would go bacand revisit anytime! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voorhees NJ

Nice hotel near all conviences

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Stayed on trip driving down from NJ to Florida. Liked it so much stayed again on way back to NJ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetville, NC

Excellent reception staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Great breakfast! Very clean room ! TV Channels were provided on paper !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service

Posted Mar 26, 2018
If I could give zero stars I would. I made a reservation days ago, because I was coming home for a funeral. I get there to check-in and the representative at the front desk wouldn't allow me to check in because my last name on my ID card didn't match my credit card. I explained to her that just a few months ago I checked in with no problem using a card with the same name and ID. She then asked for my marriage license. Then she found me in the computer but she still told me I had to wait for a manager. Why do I need a manager to check-in if you can clearly see that I've used these credentials before at your business, and not only that I am an active duty service member with a valid ID that I showed you. I will never stay at another Wingate establishment. So disappointed in the treatment. ****Update**** So they claimed they couldn't check me in with an ID card and credit card that didn't have matching last names. However they had no problem charging that same credit card for a room that I wasn't even given. Wyndham resorts and hotels will never get my business again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you felt inconvenienced during your check-in experience. Unfortunately, we live in a time where credit card fraud and stolen identities have run rampant, and it is required to have a valid ID that matches the name on the credit card provided. I certainly wouldn't want a place of business to allow my credit card to be utilized by someone who wasn't me. If I were in the same situation, I would have lauded the agent for taking the additional security measures to ensure my financial security. I hope you can take the time to realize that the agent was only looking out for the well being of the cardholder. Thank you for your patronage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Very nice hotel and nice spot and very awsome workers
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Quiet and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Very roomy and clean
Location: Cross Creek Mall and other shopping centers were literally minutes away
Front desk personnel were friendly and accommodating, Very quiet hotel and comfortable room. Great breakfast, variety of foods offered, Hotel was close to shopping areas and restaurants. Great value for the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Close to hospital.
Cons: N/A
Location: Only stayed one night
Clean and nice staff. Close to Cape Fear Valley Med Ctr which was our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you! Let us know what we can do to get that 5th star next time.
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro nc

Room and bathroom

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I'm not handicapped. 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel they have given me a handicapped room. I don't like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. When you book through Expedia, you select the room type yourself. If you do not want to stay in an accessible room, you can book one of our standard rooms. Feel free to contact us directly if you need any assistance with your booking needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels