Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Cheap...that sums it up

Posted Aug 15, 2016
When we entered the room it was so hot it took your breath away. Mind you it was 97 outside so we were ready for a nice cool room. Had to turn on the Ac and wait. But we got our suits on and went swimming outside which was nice. We cooled off. After leaving for 3 hours we came back to a cool room. Turned on the TV and it was fuzzy. No HDTV here. Get ready for that lol. Bed were comfy. Overall it was worth the price no huge complaints. No bugs, no filth. Paid 59$ a night! I'd do it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

NO HOT WATER!! BESIDE A MORTUARY!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. You have to turn down this Little road behind restaurants and beside a mortuary. There were little hairs all over toilet and bath tub. The sheets and towels were stained. My children's feet were black after walking around for about 30 minutes before bed with no shoes on. The mattresses were old and you could feel the springs!!! The next morning around 9am I was trying to wash my face and brush my teeth (it was to nasty to take a shower) and there was NO HOT WATER and when I called to complain they said "It's a busy time so wait a while". Im so thankful that I only had to stay one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Bad

Posted Aug 5, 2016
worse hotel I ever stayed at, staff NEVER at front desk where always behind wall & was always rude & mad when they had to get up to work. breakfast was a joke, room was always half cleaned, had to always go to top floor for ice or soda. bed worse than laying on a rock
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
After checkin I went to the room just to see a dirty room. Ask to change linens and housekeeping placed dirtier than original linens back on bed. Went to local Walmart and purchased linens to place on bed before I would sleep. It was a last minute trip and if I had my children present, I would have got my money back and left. I highly recommend DO NOT STAY HERE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from no

Motel not as good as it seemed to be

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Towels washcloths not good complimentary breakfast no such thing staff at front desk not sociable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never choose this hotel to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: close to smoky mountain and plenty of parking which may be no many people were staying in this hotel.
Terrible experience (exactly the same as described by many guests on the web review giving 1 star). Before this one, I had stayed in Super 8, Red Roof Inn, Romada, Mictotel, and many other motels, but any of those are much better than this one. In the hotel, nothing is good from top to bottom: Unfriendly staffs, dirty room, no furniture at all, bugs and spiders, odor smell, tiny room, non-edible breakfast foods, noisy, dirty bedding and pillows. lots of rashes on the body next day....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest City, NC

Close walking to activities, restaurants, and shop

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: New staff
Location: Restaurants, activities, and shops.
I was overall very disappointed by the hotel. The staff wasn't helpful and mostly brash. The room was hot because they didn't turn the air on in the room. The bathroom was unclean due to hair left on the floor from last visitors and the shower head still had pink mold on it. Pool was small, but fine. I've slept on comfier beds. I wouldn't be able to tell you about the breakfast because my husband and I went down to the breakfast room 40 minutes until closing, but all the hot food was pulled, the milk container was emptied for the cereal, and the staff clearly were more concerned with getting out on time rather than making sure the breakfast room was stocked until closing time. When we checked out, the staff didn't bother to ask if we enjoyed our stay or wished us a good day. I will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: Need more staff.
Room was alright but the breakfast was bad. The juice was watery , they were out of coffee creamer and had to ask them for waffle mix because that was out as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disgusting.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My 2.5 year old daughter found an aspirin on the floor and started to chew it up. So, clearly, the floors were not vacuumed. The sheets felt gross. The shower wasn't working properly. The woman making scrambled eggs for the continental breakfast was wearing flip flops, a ratty t-shirt, black booty shorts and was playing with her long pony tail. I can see why it got such a low rating. I will NEVER come back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, Ga

Sorry hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: The location of the hotel was ok and there are plenty of things to do in Pigeon Forge.
The room was not cleaned. There was hair on the sheets and in the tub. The room did not get cleaned the length of our stay. The bathroom door would not close and latch. There was no toilet paper when we go in the room. The commode lid was loose. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall. We had five guests and could not get enough towels or wash clothes without going to the front desk and asking for them. The breakfast was not a full continental breakfast as advertised. It only had coffee, biscuits, gravy, bread for toast, and one flavor of waffle. There was no pastries of any kind. There was no orange juice. It was a lousy breakfast.