Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyne City, United States of America

Good hotel location and very nice staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: shower pressure great
Cons: Our room had a strange odor in it, but the staff moved us to another room right away with no problems. needs free breakfast.
Location: near mall and lots of restaurants.
Good experience. comfortable. very nice staff. no free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludington, Michigan

No Breakfast, and squeaky beds.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location was good for us, and the room was clean and presentable.
Cons: We had the squeakiest beds, and we figured they could use some new matteresses.
Location: Mall and shopping was close by and easy on and off highway.
Our Beds squeaked all night long and in the morning if we wanted breakfast we had to buy it. We would have been happy for some doughnuts even.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only problem was bed was very squeaky.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Up to date! Clean!
Cons: Bigger pool.
Location: Everything to do near by. I took my family to Dave and Busters close by.
Breakfast AMAZING!! Room clean and perfect. Service amazing and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice clean hotel and convenient location to where we needed to be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Close to airport and places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cult book placed in room, uncomfortable bed

Posted Sep 10, 2016
In the bedside table there was a cult Book of Mormon. I found this offensive. This is the first time staying in a hotel I have ever seen this. I will not stay in a courtyard Marriot again. The bed was very uncomfortable. The carpet floor was soaked from a leak elsewhere. The staff were nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Hottub
Location: Good
Missed the hot tub and hair blow dryer. Loved the very different lighting fixtures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Mi.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great hotel! Good location, nice upscale looking lobby. Very clean and spacious room. Will stay here again when I'm I the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanness.
Location: Shopping,
Staff was very helpful. Hotel close to highway. Rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Visited the hotel due to its awesome price at a 3.5 star hotel within close vicinity to the airport and highway. The staff was extremely nice and friendly. My overall concerns were based on the fact that the Bistro closed extremely early over the weekend leaving limited food choices and the hearing concerns on the third floor hallway. There was also an issue with the smell of the carpet on the third floor.