Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Worst stay ever

Posted Oct 10, 2016
First booked two queen beds...room had full beds. Front desk said they were booked and nothing they could do. Then only had one towel front desk said housekeeping already left nothing they could do. Beds were hard. Had plastic with stains from bed bugs however no bed bugs where seen. Chairs had rips and tears. There was no effort by staff to compensate for anything. Seriously the worst motel we ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, ohio

Sleeping good in Grove City?

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The comfort of being like at home
Cons: Just undated it just a little bit great furinture pieces
I enjoyed myself there I slept real good in the bed had no problem falling to sleep.wish they had ice box in the room and micowave in the room thou.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Worst night ever

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: nope
Cons: nope
The room is very old and stinky I will never stay this place again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, rough stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was not the cleanest, there were spiders. The bed was not comfortable at all. I knew it was not a great hotel, but it didn't feel safe either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You know what to expect based on the price.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The neighborhood is kinda sketchy(the cops were there the entire first night we stayed). Aside from that, the price pretty much let's you know what to expect. There was no handle on the bathroom door, and the single microwave they had in the motel was broken ahaha! Other than that, it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tha Land

Under renovation

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The front desk guy
Cons: The place had a lot of straglers just hanging around, didn't seem like guest, maybe they where residents
Location: Denny's is in walking distance and the freeway is nearby to get to anywhere else in the city
This place was currently updating rooms and other areas. The one staff guy at the front desk didn't hesitate to give me a better, more updated room once I walked into my previous room which reeked of cigarettes and just a bad, stale smell! The bed wasn't made and the bathroom smelled like a port a potty!! This place will be better once they finish the updates, it is just a motel, expect nothing more!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Not good

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Our door wouldn't lock with key or with padlock. Told worker at desk and they said it would be fixed. That was at 4.. didn't get back to hotel until almost 12 and it wasn't fixed. They said they didn't have another room nor could give me my money back. They said it cold be fixed in the morning. How would that help when we needed to sleep. The worker (which was a different person ) said he knew nothing about it but would go check on it. He tried to lock it and couldn't. After about 5 minutes of wiggling the lock he got it to stay. We just ended up staying since it was locked but won't go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ansonia,ct

Really run down felt unsafe!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to restaurants and shops and downtown Columbus
It was really rundown and all towels and linens were stained, lots of people actually living there felt really unsafe. Room was clean and our room had no bed bugs. Wifi never worked and would never walk barefoot in the room but we did pay 50.00 a night. I would recommend not staying there. I carried my knife and pepper spray the whole time when on the premises. Next time I will just sleep in my car since I couldn't find anywhere else to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The room are uncomfortable...also dirty. No refrigerator nor microwave to keep the food cold or hot. TV with no remote and it's from the 80's model.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
No deadbolt on door. Parking lot full of potholes.