Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alliance, OH

Very bad all the way around

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I rented two rooms for a business trip. The heater in my room didn't work and it was 2 degrees outside. VERY cold. The other room had no running water in the shower. Having to take a sponge bath in a hotel is extremely disappointing. The front desk clerk was rude when I told him my key wasn't opening the room door. He asked me "what am I supposed to do about it?". By far the worst place I've ever stayed. When booking online it said they was free breakfast. But that's only on the weekends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Room was dirty. Bed was old and terrible. Towels old, thin and dingy. Room smellled of smoke even though it was non-smoking. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I wold also recommend Expedia remove this hotel from their listing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap, but not good motel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
they had blinds without curtains. You could see inside the room from the outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Nosey, demanding, patronizing and rude management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Hotel or Halfway House?

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and accomodating and the rooms were nicely remodled and clean. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: They could actually serve a continental breakfast as stated in their add. There was no breakfast. Clean up the outside grounds. Finish remodel
Location: We really enjoyed a local bar eatery called Memories. Friendly people and good food, comfortabe atmosphere.
We chose this hotel on the recommendation of Expedia as we have been very pleased with your recommendations in the past. We were told that Star City has an 87% approval rating. That w/ Expedia's prompt and we booked it. I understand that this is a very affordable hotel and as I said when I spoke with your rep., we didn't need anything fancy just a place to spend the night during our travels. However, there is no excuse for lack of cleanliness or for your guests not feeling safe. My first indication that things were not quite what I expect in a hotel was the vacant building in front that looks as if it was once part of the hotel. When I went to the lobby I saw a sign that said free cont. breakfast for guest staying one night but a charge for weekly guests. The low price of a stay, this sign, two cats perched comfortably in a hotel room window & the down & out appearance of people in the parking lot brought me to the conclusion that people are living in this hotel. The gentleman at the front desk seemed to know one guest that was there. The grounds of the building are in disarray w/litter & something spilled on the steps leading to our room. There is a makeshift fire pit behind the building with peices of half-burned wood and empty pop bottles strewn about. Cars were in and out most of the night. That does not make one feel safe. We undertand that remodeling is taking place (since March) but this is just basic maintenance. Hotel or halfway house?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I was worried because of the low cost.. I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't bad...the room was clean the bed was super conformable and it was quite...would stay there again for sure!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by curtis from Columbus

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The sheets were dirty and the free breakfast would cost us 4 dollars because the said we was weekly and we stay for 3 days.I would say I will not be staying anymore
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Room was clean, bed comfortable. Had to get key card swiped at front desk everyday to be able to get into room. Ice machine was in front lobby, not convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Griffin, Georgia

Rested

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet clean and cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
It was what I paid for. I just needed a room for a night so it fit my needs