Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like it

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Horrible experience and the pool was closed the things they offord on the Internet wasn't true.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

garbage hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Garbage was left in our room from a previous guest furniture was tore and in horrible condition. Overall it was just plain dirty and disgusting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Walking distance to Six Flags only saving grace

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See review above--pretty much everything
Wow, where to begin? Let's start with the parking lot with a rusted out van sitting in a spot with four flat tires. Nothing like instilling confidence in your guests that their vehicles are safe in this area. Next, let's move to the main entrance door that looks like a seedy side-door to a "rent by the hour" hotel in Vancouver's East Side. How about the REAL side door which proclaims "must have hotel key to unlock" but in reality is open to the public all the time. Again, another real confidence inspiring security item! The pool was disgusting and had its own ecosystem growing on the bottom. Wouldn't use if you paid me and even our swim loving 14 and 10 year olds bailed very soon after jumping in. Hallways and rooms with the typical odour of a rundown hotel, and room comfort nothing to write home about but to be fair...not horrible. Finally, let's check out breakfast which included basically nothing besides an apple, some bulk cereal and oh yes, a THAWED Eggo waffle. Do they even recommend that? Gross either way...we bailed for the McDonalds kitty corner. Yes, you can technically walk to Six Flags from here and save yourself the $25 parking fee...but do yourself a favour and pony up the extra dough. You're already dropping a bundle at the amusement park and their outrageous fees, so what's another hundred bucks or so for parking and a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minocqua, Wi

Disappointing

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Although, in a good location,the hotel was very outdated and in need of some work. The beds very hard and not comfortable. The pillows were thin and did not serve their purpose,very well. Desk chair was only place to sit,other than bed and some sort of flat daubed, no armchair of any sort. Breakfast was a disappointment. Frozen waffles, that are thawed and then you toast, was not appealing. A waffle machine would have been pleasant. No fruit and orange juice was empty. Did not use pool, but would not have. Water was cloudy (that's scary). Paint on walls peeling very badly. Not a pleasing environment. I realize this is not a five star hotel, but overall basics were lacking. Would stay elsewhere on any future trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurnee, IL

Clean Room, Dirty Pool

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I didn't see them cleaning the pool daily or put sanitation in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Navy training facilities

Posted May 14, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights during my stay for my son's Navy boot camp graduation. The hotel was a nice, clean facility with a indoor pool with plenty of eating establishments near by. The staff was very nice and assisted me with printing my return boarding passes and the staff dropped what they were doing to open the pool so my son and his friends were able to use the pool during his leave off campus.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Mediocre at best

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location was okay, hotel smelled funny, room was okay, breakfast was not great
2 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl Lynn

amazing

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
we had a amazing time the staff was very friendly we had to leave for a family emergency and the gave us a refund for the night we didnt stay. the pool was clean and warm, beds was amazing a little hard at first but once u sat on them they felt great.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels