Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hermosillo, mexico

HORRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: they have to destroy and build it again
Location: insafe zone
Horrible Hotel, little parking, bad breakfast, insafe zone, holes in carpets, bad smell, they charge a deposit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Terrible hotel, nothing like pictures

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Cheap (ish)
Cons: Towels, bed, pillows, customer service.
Location: Monica Beach, Disneyland, Downtown LA
The pictures were nothing like the actual hotel. The bed was extremely uncomfortable along with the pillows. Our bathroom light was duct taped and the towels were super scratchy. There was loud music playing all night and all morning. It sounded like people were racing in the parking lot- tires screeching in the middle of the night. It was a cheap hotel but definitely not worth how much we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We booked our hotel stay for 2 nights and After our 1st night of stay there. When they did there routine cleaning they threw everything away that we had in our bathroom. my girls and mine tooth brush and toothpaste as well as our shampoo and gel away. And even the food and drinks that we had in our fridge. We were so mad. On top of that, there were graffiti written all over the walls and headboard. The beds weren't even comfortable and there pillows they had, I wouldn't even consider them pillows. I wouldn't recommend this place to NO ONE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

HORRIBLE!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Here is everything that went wrong during my stay -I made reservations for Fri-Mon but when I arrived I was told my reservations were from Fri-Sun -I was denied a receipt and was told I'd recovery one at check out -There was no control for our TV -Carpet was falling apart -There were towels stuffed under the fridge which were soaked since it was leaking -There was graffiti in ALL of the drawers along with some on the toilet -There was hair on the pillow cases from what assuming was a previous guest -The bed was UNCOMFORTABLE -I packed up my belongings on Sunday to check out and was told that my reservation was good til Monday -_- -Then I was told "it's 10:30 if you'd like, have a seat and check out after 11 since we already charged you for the extra day" -When I told the clerk I would just like to be reimbursed for the extra night it became an issue -They finally refunded me the extra night but they were still reluctant to give me a receipt NEVER AGAIN IN MY LIFE WILL I STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Horrible accomendations-not as we thought

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: it needs a through cleaning
Location: the location was okay
We got to the hotel was nothing like the photos I saw on line, but we went in and it only got worse. The staff requested a $100 cash deposit for incendentials and The hallway carpet was filthy as was the room. The room key we got was to a room that occupied already. The hotel smelt like smoke though I requested non-smoking. After requesting a refund we drove around for the next 3 hours calling and looking for suitable accomadations. We finally found another Rodeway in Harbor City, the difference in the hotels was like night and day and we had a wonderful weekend there.I would never reccomend anyone to this specific location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Recommended! Poorly managed

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Employees seem to have a hard time working. Very loud in the hallways. As for the room the carpet seemed to be somewhat torn, a hole in the shower wall. Holes in our bedsheets and in the curtains, almost seemed they had a termite issue. Breakfast is no breakfast. Just coffee and pastries and a gallon of milk with cereal. You're better off at a Motel 6
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff friendly and accommodating. When they say "pet friendly" they mean it.
3 out of 5
by Ruthe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregorio

Good price , great Room ! No regrets

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the room was shocked for the neighborhood but it was a really great room I will definitely stay again! Just the shower pressure was light other than that great room !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room tenants

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
A mouse ran across the room floor to under the bed