Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Never again!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I would never stay again, run down beds and window curtains and dirty rugs....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude stuff, bad odor, bad neighborhood.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: IHOP.
The staff was very rude and impatient, the do not explain anything upon check in and seen very annoyed when you ask them something. I asked about breakfast which they serve from a hotel room. When I went in there was only rice crispy cereal with NO MILK no bread, donuts. The coffee was empty and there was no cream or sugar and the room spelled like strong body odor. If you stay on the bottom floor be careful of what you leave in the room, the screens are damaged from break in attempts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst Hotel in the world

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Stained towels... they even put a used wet towel in the restroom. Stains and holes in the sheets... the shower had a really weird stain.. looked like blood or something. You could hear everything from the other rooms. I hated my stay in LA. This place is a nightmare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I enjoyed my stay here.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: I liked that the location was south of LA downtown so every time we went someplace like universal studios or the beach it would take us around traffic
The hotel was nice and quiet. Wasn't really at the hotel all day since we were out and about. So only really used it to sleep and shower. Therefore that is what made it a nice little stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

AVOID THIS PLACE

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Most everything
Location: Nothing. Motel is in a very shady very scary part of L.A.
Roach motel, (literally saw a roach in the lobby). Nasty hairs in the shower floor from the last person that stayed in our room. Black and green mildew and mold on the shower wall. Broken shower head. Barely any towels. Lights that didn't work. Cheap stiff bed to sleep on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

One-night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Placement of an end-table next to the bed blocked the room's entry door from opening fully until I moved the table closer to the bed.
Location: IHOP restaurant next door was convenient.
The location was convenient and reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Celle

Zimmer ok, Service und Frühstück miserabel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Das Zimmer war ok. Die Lage ist etwas außerhalb, wenn man aber ein Auto hat ok, ansonsten kann man gut und günstig mit Bus und Metro in die City fahren. Der Service und das Frühstück waren miserabel... Bzw, ein Frühstück kann man das nicht nennen. Am ersten Tag gab es noch nicht einmal Schalen damit man Müsli essen kann. 2 Tische und 4 Stühle!? Auf nachfrage nach Schalen gab es ein doofes grinsen und die Antwort, dass er nicht weiß wo noch welche sind. Gebäck gab es nur, wenn man als erstes zum Frühstück kam. Wer also ein kontinentales Frühstück erwartet, wie in der Beschreibung, sollte sich ein anderes Hotel suchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Terrible

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Our stay at the Rodeway inn was terrible. We did not feel comfortable in our musty dated make-shift room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Equipe mal humorada e não explicam nada sobre o café da manhã, que já estava incluso! Localização em um bairro com pessoas estranhas! Quarto escuro!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, CA

Very Rude front desk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
First of all when I wanted to check in for my reservation he wouldnt let us check in so we had to be walking around everywhere with our baggage which was extremely heavy, we couldnt check in so we had to walk for a total of 7 hours around town. Just overall bad experince, the cleaning people how ever were very comforting and did everything they could to get us to be able to check in. Also our toilet wasnt working and we told the front desk, he said he would be up soon to check it out but he never did, we asked to be transfered to another room and he never replied back to us with an answer just straight up ignored the whole question, nevet again will I comeback to this hotel.