Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good location for wonderful hikes

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The woman who checked us in was impatient and rude. However, the on-site nurse was extremely nice and helpful, taking out 3 splinters from the foot of a 2 year old!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to hot inside

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: view was good beds were comfortable
Cons: needs microwave becaude restaurant closes nothing else near by two fans per room, sofa sleeping bed needs upgrades
to hot, only one fan for the floor the couch bed was leaning to u could feel the springs, excellent view of the glashier restaurant was closed no microwave to heat food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Getting more time to explore glacier

Posted Aug 7, 2016
twin beds on the second floor is a surprise and special to my teen kids. We got extra time to read information in the ice field center. We also hiked up the trail across the freeway, and got close to the glacier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breath taking view

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views
Cons: Air conditioning
This hotel is literally right across the road from the Athabasca Glacier. It was very convenient. The room was nice and very clean, although quite dated. The major downside was the lack of air conditioning, which I was not aware of until I got into the room. There is a small window to open and a fan was provided, but the room still got quite warm. Restaurant staff was quite attentive, and food was average. It's the only place for an hour, so the choices were limited. Over all, the experience was better than the previous reviews I had read.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Only hotel at the Glaciers - OK as only option

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Faster check-in. More food options would be good, like a snack bar at night.
Location: The Glacier...only thing around.
If you want to see the glaciers, and want to be on the first bus out there, you need to stay here. it's your only choice as a hotel, and it's really more like a motel. it's clean, but very basic, but you are in the middle of mother nature, so it's quite nice considering your location. The line-up to check-in is single file, so quite slow. The food there is very expensive, so better to stock up in Banff or Jasper before you get there. You have VERY limited options (i.e. 1 option for dinner, the restaurant there). The restaurant is very expensive...did I say that already? It is very expensive :-) The room is if good size, and fit our family of 5 comfortably. Amenities are limited. Ours had a loft, so the kids liked that part of it. I would stay here again when visiting the glaciers. Location cannot be beat as you just cross the road. Getting a Glacier view is nice, but remember your window is very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: view, room size, internet service was very good which was a relieve as no cell phone coverage for most of icefields parkway
Cons: some water noise from next door, food expensive versus what you get and no other options
overall happy stayed here instead of going from banff to jasper in one day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great view, gouging hotel and food prices.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: view.
Cons: Food prices and quality, and how they treat their cafeteria staff.
Location: very little besides the Glacier nearby, its a drive up to the skywalk, which is really an overpriced glass walk way.
Hotel room was a good size, and comfortable. Overall look of the interior of the rooms and hallways was dated, showers were small. The lobby looked well maintained, but that was about it. The hotel cafeteria and dining room prices were horrible. Way way too high priced for the quality of food and service you got. Then they added a non optional 15% service fee, and made the poor waitstaff constantly remind you it was a service fee and not a tip. Terrible model.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Right at Glacier attraction

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Right at the Glacier attraction, can do the activities in the morning before the crowd arrive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The view is great if a little sad to see how much the glacier has shrunk
Cons: Signs in the parking lot indicating where the hotel is. Signs in the lobby
I chose this hotel because of the location. It's directly across the road from the Athabasca Glacier so the view was indeed amazing. Unfortunately that was the only good part of the stay. There are no signs directing you to the hotel lobby; it is in the Icefield Experience tucked away next to the elevator. The information I received from Expedia said that hotel staff would meet you in the parking lot and take your luggage to your room, this was not the case. Not a huge deal but would have been helpful in finding where to check in. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view. There is a restaurant and cafeteria, both very expensive for the quality of food you receive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goiania, GO

Ótima escolha

Posted May 24, 2016
Pra quem pretende dormir entre Banff e Jasper e fazer o Icefield Adventure na geleira não pode haver escolha melhor. Você dorme, faz de manhã com pouco movimento e aproveita muito. A equipe do Hotel é MUITO solícita e o quarto super confortável, compensa demais.