Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Location was business district but high crime area

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Large spacious room
Cons: Lobby could be nicer and breakfast was marginal. Terrible coffee
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby but not a nice area
Noisy guests in the parking lot late at night and room was terribly hot with air conditioning unit malfunctioning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by praveenk

Decent hotel experience for a single night

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed there for 1 night. The hotel was alright for a night but not great for multiple days (The location was pretty shady)
2 out of 5
by kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

bon rapport qualité / prix / situation

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Rien en particulier. Tout était ce que j'attendais d'un hotel de cette catégorie.
Cons: La décoration et l'état des parties communes.
Location: Situé près d'une grande avenue mais à l'écart donc sans nuisances. Plusieurs fast-foods et un centre commercial accessibles à pied.
A une vingtaine de KM du centre-ville accessible par un bus direct à quelques mn à pied de l'hotel.Petit- déjeuner basique mais complet servi dès 6h du matin tous les jours. Personnel amical et serviable. Chambre spacieuse et propre. Salle de bains avec baignoire. Four micro-ondes et réfrigérateur. Café à disposition toute la journée dans le hall. Journal USA today gratuit.
4 out of 5
by Jo Ann from Washington State

Washington State folks out of comfort area.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
After traveling 2500 miles to the Indpls area we were disappointed in how the area was so run down. At first we felt unsafe staying at this hotel in this neighbourhood, however the front desk was beyond in assisting us. Everything we ask for we were given and more. Then rooms have an old musky smell, the TV is an original from the 70's. We were given a room fresher, and old were the TV but theY worked. We were actually given an upgrade to a two room suite with no charge. As I say, the staff is excellent. There was a big event going on in town, normally we would have left and found a more updated place...I am glad we did stay here.....no regrets.....a big Thanks goes out to the front desk.....esp, the young lady who works days and has been there for 8 yrs (sorry forgot your name).... You were wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place, poor wifi, bad night-shift worker

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room way good just for one night, the WIFI was really bad, but worst of all..the man who works at the front desk was incredibly rude. I do not remember his name but he was working Friday night last week (October 2, 2015) around 10 pm. His attitude made us want to leave.
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Ohio

Cheap place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not the worst hotel I've ever been in. Worst I can probably say is the very outdated TV that was either static on each channel or just a yellow hue. Shower could use some slight maintenance. At least it was free of bed bugs and didn't smell weird.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

more amenities than we expected

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: There were more breakfast options than other, similar hotels. Not just cereal & pastries, but you could make waffles. There were apples & yogurt too.
Cons: The room itself was kind of cold. Couldn't find a thermostat to crank up. The bathroom had a warming light, but the sleeping area was chilly.
Location: Tons of restaurants, shops, and a large mall.
The room was big, with a nice bathroom, definitely suitable to our needs. The bathroom had an overhead warming light (which I liked b/c I am a freeze baby).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel. Very old and tired looking

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Just needed a place to stay for the night. Wouldn't recommend for more than a night. Very basic