Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, clean, quiet

Posted May 1, 2016
Decent clean hotel near IC and Cornell. Nothing special but comfortable and quiet - it is down a road a bit off the main road so there is no road noise. Coffee machine in our room was broken. Free breakfast was basic stuff, waffle machine, bagels, cold cereal. Shower was hot but couldn't be adjusted and faucet leaked. Pool looked nice but didn't use it. 3 exercise machines - one was broken. Bed comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
hotel has no hot water when we stay.................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel to sleep

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel concierge never gave any information about the hotel but gave the card key. The exterior and interior both need some upgrade. The room was surprisingly clean and comfortable; inside the room, you would think it is a nice hotel. So, if you are staying there just to sleep, it is a good choice; close to the mall, easy to park, a comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: tear down the hotel and start over.
This was the worst hotel I ever stayed at. They had to change my room right off the bat because the smoke detector was going off, even though they reported it two weeks earlier and it never go fixed. The reconstruction, if that’s what you call it, had vinyl floors throughout, and the vinyl wasn’t even secured so it moved when you walked on it. There was no heat and only a couple of lights in the hallway. The heater in the room only had one element working so I had to sleep in my sweats. Thankfully, I got to use the heat lamp in the bathroom for heat since it wouldn’t shut off. There were cigarette butts ground into the hallway carpets and I found a marijuana douby at the entrance way. The parking lot was all beat up with no lighting, and these are the high points.
4 out of 5
by Lenora

Trip Ithaca Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was a nice size and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room amenities were adequate. The price was reasonable and registration and checkout were easy. We come to Ithaca frequently and while we don't always stay overnight, we will consider this hotel when we stay overnight again.
4 out of 5
by carol from greene,ny

nice hotel.will be back

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
everything was good except the heater.otherwise was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

good price

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The rooms are nice - but the hallways, etc. are a bit run down. There is no heat in the hallways either and some of the outside doors let the cold air in. Once in the room, things were good. Clean, comfortable, relatively quiet. Good deal for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It needs a lot of capital improvements

Posted Dec 21, 2015
This almost empty hotel needs a huge influx of cash to make improvements. Starting with the parking lot they need new carpets, paint, repairs all around. If they put money into it and reopened it is a very convenient place to stay. Sadly enough the staff was very helpful. They deserve better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine, no issues.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Nice staff, clean room, good breakfast. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The room itself is up to date
Cons: The rest of the hotel need some revisions
The Room is nice, but as the other reviews say-floor is dirty, the place needs some work place is falling apart. Pot hole parking so go slow