Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel should be condemned. Wish we checked the reviews before we booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Location is good but the rest is horrible

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The location is nice as it is close to many attractions and restaurant. The front desk lady was rude. Breakfast was terrible. It was the worst continental breakfast ever. Other than yoghurt, we could not eat the rest. The bathroom in the room is horrible as there is no fan or ventalitation system. The room has some soft of smell. The housekeeper was pretty good at cleaning though. Therefore, I gave 4 for cleaniness. With the price that we paid, I would say it was not worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Hotel close to Ithaca College

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff. Breakfast was provided. Shuttle service to nearby areas available. Beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed my stay at Triphotel. This is my 4th time staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Miserable exterior, perfectly serviceable inside

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, price was better than most.
Cons: Spruce up exterior!
Location: Convenient to all Triphammer area shopping, close to Cornell and not far from Ithaca College. Ithaca has plenty to offer.
Many signs proclaiming "please excuse our appearance while we renovate" had us wondering how long the signs had been up. Approaching this hotel at night was downright creepy: poor lighting, potholed parking lot, and an entry overhang poorly patched with warped plywood. Once inside the lobby and breakfast area were just fine; room clean and comfortable although only one of two keys worked. Bathroom needed updating but otherwise fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible condition

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is very poor conditions. Smell bad. Didn't look safe to stay. No internet in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ithaca, ny

Where is the bath curtain?

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room was okay, but there is some kind of smell in the bathroom. And I did not see the bath curtain, so taking a shower was not convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We pulled up and o thought it was closed. The room was dingy, dirty. We had to fix the bed as I kept falling off it.We didn't get near the pool as it was locked all the time. Staff were nice and the breakfast was adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and quite scary.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not appropriate for families, single women, children and any one who cares for their life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Old hotel passed its retirement age

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: We only booked in this hotel because it was cheaper than Homewood Suites by Hilton nearby.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: There is a nice hotel (Homewood Suites by Hilton) just close to this hotel.
I guess this hotel has had a wonderful busy time many years ago. Now the hotel is basically a ruined structure that is remained from the good old days. I think if Kubrick was still alive and wanted to construct a "Shining" movie in an unoccupied hotel, he might chose this hotel. We were alone by ourselves at the breakfast time with no staff or any other person around. I have the feeling that we (and a guy in the next room to us) were the only customers of the hotel that night. The hotel is not small by any measure: it has three floors with a conference room and a pool. However, at some point the manager has decided not to maintain the hotel properly. You can see the sign of aging from every spot in the hotel. From smelly corridors with old carpets to the spiderweb at the corners of the rooms to the rusty noisy doors. The hotel has the potential to return to its good old days, if only the manager decides to renovate the whole building and stop having customers for a while.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Feeling unsafe due to rooms far from front desk but clean room and good location