Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dustan from Erie PA

outdated halls but clean updated room

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Dated but my room was clean and has a neat indoor pool. Really was a grand place when it was new I feel. Breakfast is just bagels coffe and apples. Halls looked dirty but room was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be closed down

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This hotel looks like it should either be closed down or under serious renovation. I will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Xiaojun

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived this hotel and wanted to do the checkin. And we were told there was no Wifi and interenet that night and we were told that if we dont like it, we can leave without any payment and the hotel will take care of the cancellation. However, my credit card was charged with full payment later. I am so angry and called them. The hotel was so rude and just insisted that they should charge me for being no show up. Obviously that is not the case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great room, great staff and reasonable prices

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed there four times in recent months as my Mom was in hospice care in town. The last trip she passed away before I arrived at the hotel. When I got to my room, there was a sympathy card signed by each staff member waiting for me. Who takes the time to do that for a customer in this day and age. A previous stay I hurt my foot moving furniture and had to go to ER. The staff saw when I came in and kept me stocked with ice brought to the room. They are the BEST. The room was recently remolded and was a great bed, new bath and all very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Cleanliness

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Some appearances may not look ideally, but with competitive price and compare the cleanliness of the room. I'll definitely recommend this especially consider it as budget hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass over

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I have to say that I was really unhappy w/ my current stay. I had the same room as I previously had a few days ago, the room was lightly cleaned but not deep cleaned. There was food crumbs, from me that were still on the surface of areas where I ate in the room. The hotel did not provide a "Do not disturb" sign. I was in town for work, I work nights and the maid and then the maintenance man were messing w/ my door for about 15 minutes, until I finally yelled out I was sleeping and if they would of provided a sign they would understand I did not want to be disturbed. Lets go to their breakfast...Pathetic. Waffle maker not working. 6 bagels total, some cereal and some individually wrapped donuts w/ apples from what appeared to be last season. The ceilings are in disarray. You get what you pay for though, I was hoping to get rest but being woken up is ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

This once quality hotel needs a major update.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The actual room was very clean and maintained, and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: New ownership. Likely this is just being maintained until can be sold and completely rehabbed.
We were looking for a decent place at a low price, but this was not it. For the condition, it was still overpriced. For instance, the parking lot was full of potholes. There was virtually no staff to be see. It was like a ghost hotel, except for morning breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island ,NY

Hotel Hell

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Broken windows , done boarded up , overgrown grass No sign on hotel Very dark Strange people hanging out in the parking lot Looked creepy and unsafe Did not stayWent to another hotel Was promised a refund ,haven't seen it College age daughters refused to stay. I thought it a set from a cheap horror film
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels