Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and beautiful

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We relaxed. Our kids had fun. Top notch staff. We love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, Colorado

Best of "Old Zihuatanejo" Charm

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: See above. I also liked the savvy and good advice of the staff.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: I have been deep sea fishing 3 times here. I caught a 7'3" sailfish just a week ago today.
My wife and I have gone to Mexico 2-3 times a year for the last 25 years, the first time on our honeymoon in Zihuat in 1968(before the "Brisas" del Mar was here). We love this hotel. It's not chrome & glass, but what I would call "Zihuatanejo". The location here is central, close to the basketball court (zocalo) and La Ropa. The staff here are long-term employees and know how to get you the cheapest rates for a rental car or a fishing boat (you can trust them). The rooms where we have stayed all have had a wide and beautiful view of the bay, a jacuzzi, hooks to put your hammock. The rooms are immaculate; the service impeccable. What can I say? As far as "bang for your buck", you won't beat this. Terry Vogt, Evergreen, Colorado (you can use my name)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Beautiful, clean hotel with amazing ocean views

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We spent 10 glorious day here in January 2015 for our honeymoon. The rooms were impeccable with authentic Mexican touches and colors. The staff were so friendly and helpful with all our needs. Every room has a huge balcony with beautiful ocean views. The pool and beach were very relaxing. The hotel restaurant was amazing as well with delicious food and room service. We will definitely be back...again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great views, friendly staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Our first time to Zihuatenejo but not our last. Will stay at this hotel again. Location, views, cleanliness - a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Area, Illinois

Wonderful

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, SERVICE, room, food, we liked it all. I would actually say that this is the top hotel of Madera Beach. One of the top in the whole bay
Cons: Not needing improvement but People should be aware that there are a lot of steps involved in moving around the property
Location: within walking to town as well as several restaurants within a couple blocks
This Hotel is in a great location as it on the beach and close enough to walk to the town center. Also within walking distance of a block or two are additional restaurants, coffee shops, and bars. The pool are is a great place to get up off the beach and enjoy the breezes while swimming or catching some some on the lounge chairs. The restaurant had all good food, breakfast, lunch and dinner. No complaints on anything there. The beach and pool service for food and drink was also very good. The room we had which was a family suite, was large, nicely furnished and exceptionally clean. Cleaned thoroughly every day. Plenty of TV stations to choose from however a few more English language channels would be nice. But FOX and CNN news channels were 24/7 along with a few American Television stations. The fridge came in handy as we picked up some cases of water from the market right outside the lobby of the hotel. Double sinks and a roomy bathroom with robes and amenities. In room safe gave us a feeling of comfort. The bed and pillows were plenty and very comfortable. The lounge chairs along with the jacuzzi tub and 2 regular chairs and table out on the balcony made it another relaxing area. WiFi was fairly strong in most all locations of the hotel. The second bar up by the lobby was open every night. The hotel is not 5 star but only because it doesn't have all the extra's of a large resort. In my opinion this is a 5 star resort because of the staff, service, quality and accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Better than we expected. Lovely room, wonderful staff. Delicious breakfasts. Nice to be able to walk to town, though the beach not as nice as next door La Ropa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The remodeled room was beautiful, but smelled because if new carpeting. We did finally get use to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Fantastic Views and Staff!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Nice, big rooms. Ocean front rooms with lounge chairs, chairs, hammock and Jacuzzi. Very comfortable to sit and watch the ocean from the room!
Cons: Water temperature in one of the rooms was hit-and-miss. The safe in one room never was able to be used, couldn't get it to work.
Location: This is a fishing village town. Sport fishing, beach lounging, swimming with the dolphins, and most important - relaxation!
The views and the beach are wonderful, and the hotel is very well maintained. The most impressive thing to me was the hotel staff however. From the front desk, Jose Luis and Carlos were always so pleasant and willing to help in any way they could. The restaurant staff were so very attentive, too. The only thing that would make things better would be if there were waiters that came up to the pool area more often to take orders, but that was a very minor inconvenience. The staff had great suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area - and they would readily call cabs for us. They would relay where we wanted to go to the cab drivers, as we don't speak Spanish. Couldn't have a better staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Toller Kurzurlaub in einem sehr liebevoll eingerichteten Hotel mit ausgesprochen freundlichen Mitarbeitern. Traumhafter Blick aus einem sehr sauberen Zimmer. Gerne hätten wir unseren Aufenthalt verlängert. Wir werden bestimmt wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Tropentraum

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Ambiente und Freundlichkeit
Cons: No
Location: Am Strand.relaxen bummeln Wassersort
Perfekter freundlicher Empfang.Tolle Zimmer mit allem Komfort. Tolles Restaurant. Ich komme wieder