Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An experience indeed

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant surprise of a haven of peace and quiet away from the total mayhem of the Discovery Centre below. Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms - and that absolutely stunning view..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Monopoly at the Ice Field

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Expensive for what you get but it was the only hotel in the area. The 2 twin beds on the upper level of the room is nice.
4 out of 5
by Elyse

Nice loft rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location at the glaciers and convenient for hiking and driving in both Jasper and Banff. Not surprisingly, it is expensive, but the room was very nice with a loft, so perfect for families. No refrigerator or microwave in the room was a real downside as were the very, very soft mattresses. After 3 hours the beds still held the impression of the body that slept in it. Thank goodness we only stayed one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Bad Experience overall

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: lots of improvement required overall.
Our stay started with quite a rude receptionist, followed on by a room that had a great view of the back parking lot that was used for storage and equipment! A stay near the glacier without a view of the glacier does not make any sense! The room was sparse, very poor condition with the bathroom walls almost falling apart. The carpet was dirty, the bed was uncomfortable. All in all, the worst hotel experience I have had!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Only one restaurant on lvl2 with limited a la carte option. Buffet was average and very pricy for adult @$46per n child was &$33 n not too many hot items. Guest that is the price for tourists n in forest area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply Awful!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of it
This hotel is horrible. It is loud, and you can't even get to the hotel lobby past all the tourists, buses, and hoards of people pushing and blocking the hotel lobby with long lines. The hotel staff was rude, and wouldn't even allow me to throw a small piece of trash away in the trash can in the lobby. They did not speak English very well also and had no information about the restaurant. We were not allowed to pull our vehicle within 100 yards from the hotel door to unload bags, and my poor Mother couldn't walk all that way with her heavy bag. There is no coffee until 9:00 (don't ask me why the coffee bar opens so late!) The rooms are run down, dirty and drab. For al of this...OVERPRICED!! I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting smell

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Please check the ventilation system
My family stayed the hotel two days(Jul 11 and July 15). On Jul 11, we went to the hotel and hotel stuff can not find my booking on their system. And asked me to contact with Expedia directly and we wasted about one and half hour to panic waiting there because no other hotel is nearby at all! And there was disgusting smell in corridor after check-in. (The room was fine and upgraded by Expedia due to the check-in issue). On Jul 15, we came back the hotel again. They assigned us a room right above Kitchen: there was a horrible/disgusting smells in the room instead of corridor this time.(They even put two fans and air fresher can in the room to try to blow away/cover the smell). I complained the front desk and they said that they could not do nothing! If possible, please avoid the hotel and I think that the ventilation system has some issue in the hotel so it can not ventilate properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is in a fabulous location with views out onto the Athabasca Glacier and surrounding mountains. the rooms are good, parking easy, however very busy with all the other tourists. Onsite cafe, restaurant, gift shop, tourist information desk and ticket facilities for the glacier experience and skyline walkway. The only complaint is that the prices for accommodation, meals, glacier etc. are very high! Deep pockets are needed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

satisfied - excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: roomy, clean, better than expected.
Cons: no air conditioning, no fridge, no microwave which is understandable.
Location: excellent excellent locatoin, just at the 3rd floor of the ticket office and visitor center for glacier advanture and skywalk pick up location.
As the only hotel around 150km radiaus, I was satisfied with this hotel, better than what I expected. the room was at 3rd floor, and it had two stories. second story only has two single beds which fit to my two boys very well. room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Location, location, location!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Location is the most amazing part of the stay. Our room was looking out on the Glacier. Most beautiful view ever!!!