Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views!

Posted May 25, 2017
Our room had a great loft with two single beds that made our 2 children under 8 feel pretty special and added some privacy for mom and dad. Was a bit of a hike from where you have to park to check in and wasn't clearly signed exactly where to go to check in from the outside. The location is great and the views of the mountains and glacier is spectacular. The bed we had was a queen and had seen better days as it was dished out and we were rolling into each other, good thing we still like to cuddle ;) We went for breakfast in the morning to the restaurant, the menu was a little weak and the service was slow. The saving grace was again the scenery! Wow! We would stay here again overnight but that's about it. It was a little pricey for what you get but when you factor in the remote location it must cost a lot to run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Lodging at the Columbia Ice Fields

Posted May 22, 2017
At least 100 kms from Jasper and 130 from Lake Louise, the only reason to stay here is to enjoy the Columbia Ice Fields and Athabasca Glacier. The onsite restaurant has a limited menu but the food is excellent. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Very relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and service

Posted May 21, 2017
it's nice to have a place to rest between Banff and Jasper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Rooms were huge! The one thing we wish we had looked into before was restaurant times, since we arrive pretty late to find the kitchen had just closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stop

Posted May 17, 2017
You have to walk very far with your lugage. I did not get the room I booked. Restaurant nice but very expensive. Stop take picture and keep on going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant view from bedroom window of the Glacier.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was well situated for the Glacier and the Skywalk and the room was very comfortable and the view was excellent.
Cons: The meals in the restaurant needed to be brought out on hot plates and needed to hot themselves.
Location: The location is find for the Glacier and the Skywalk, but there is very little else around.
The hotel was in the right place for the Glacier Experience and Skywalk trip, but meant they had the monopoly for the trips. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area which was good because you found out more than if you did the trip on your own. The transport was very convenient and frequent, which meant you didn't have to wait around very long before your were on your way to the adventure. Glacier Experience is well worth doing, just to be able to stand and walk on a Glacier in full sunshine, but still have it snow. The Skywalk is very informative and an experience not to be missed, you can be brave and look down through the glass panels or stay on the ordinary walk - challenge yourself - it is a must do experience. All the drivers of the transport are quite young, but very knowledgeable and friendly and can answer any of your questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice glacier view

Posted May 12, 2017
Frontdesk staff was very friendly and helpful; received the information about condition of the road to the hotel timely, offered free cancellation if the road was not accessible due to avalanche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Beautiful spot

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel room, kind of out of date- but still was clean and the staff were friendly. No pool. Expensive restaurant, but the bison burger was delicious. The cafeteria has many options and is more affordable. Overall good place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

not great

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The rooms were freezing cold and no way to adjust the temperature. Wouldn't stay here again. It's in the same building for the tours to the skywalk and the ice adventure tour but in the middle of no where with nowhere really to get food. The one restaurant that was open in the place was overpriced with not a very good selection on the menu. Worth it more to stay in Jasper then make the hour and a half trip here just for the tours !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Easy parking, nice view, nice staff, spacious room with loft.